Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
23,254 évaluations

À propos du cours

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Meilleurs avis

IA

30 déc. 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

TP

17 déc. 2021

An excellent course to get a general idea about psychology as well as understanding of what to do next if you are into learning more. Very useful links for extra reading. And very engaging instructor.

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 5,140 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Banu T

13 juil. 2019

Professor Bloom classes were remarkable and really cool! His lectures were never boring and he maintained the life within each and every topic though psychology is kind of dry subject. Assignment's weren't childish ,it really tested our skills on what we heard and observed. On the whole I loved it! Even for those who aren't interested in psychology should experience professor Bloom's fine level of oration.

par Julia S

11 mai 2020

I loved this course so much! I was really sad when it was over. Each video lecture was well structured and easy to follow (loved the animations!). The professor was engaging, thoughtful, and smart. The readings and outside resources were relevant and interesting. The tests were a good review but not too long or challenging. I feel like I now have a very good foundation of psychology and I learned so much!

par Char R

26 juil. 2021

​Excellent online course, that covers a lot of intro to psych concepts. Professor Bloom was really engaging, and the animations were balanced and interesting. I'm 65 with a bs degree in psychology, and masters in educational psycology (1970's) and this course was more interesting and comprehensive and easy to understand, then any of my courses back in college. And it was so nice to work at my own pace.

par Ana F A

25 avr. 2020

Como lingüista del idioma español, me ha encantado disfrutar de este curso. Tengo mucha curiosidad por el funcionamiento del cerebro, sobre todo desde el punto de vista del lenguaje (su adquisición, lingüística clínica, etc.) y este curso me ha servido para profundizar en ciertas cuestiones, conocer otros puntos de vista y recopilar un buen listado de lecturas que se perfilan muy interesantes. ¡Gracias!

par Íris V L L

5 janv. 2022

Que curso incrível! Muito obrigada por disponibilizarem esse conteúdo! É uma área que sempre me interessei e esse curso só fez eu querer conhecer mais sobre. Isso foi o mais incrível, ao longo do curso, realizei pesquisas por fora para conseguir entender da melhor forma possível. Foi uma experiência ótima e pretendo fazer novamente para conseguir absorver mais os conteúdos e pensar em novas reflexões.

par Madalynne D

24 juil. 2020

I love the way Dr Bloom explains concepts and give examples. His voice is welcoming and never condescending. He delivers scientific theories with a sense of humility that encourages critical thinking. The slides and graphics in this course were huge for me. I am a visual learner and could not have retained the information without the images and sounds. Overall great course, I'm inspired to learn more!

par Nour L

21 juil. 2019

The course was pretty helpful in understanding all concepts especially that those concepts were new to me. The way the course was displayed (through the use of animation) gave the course a sense of dynamism that was helpful to memorize and understand all concepts in the modules. Also the inclusion of videos about experiments and talks was very helpful in understanding the various topics of the course.

par Andrés A V

22 juin 2020

El curso es maravilloso, el profesor y su actitud a la hora de hablar hace que sientas que quieres mas.

yo cuando lo inicie he sacado todos mis apuntes a un archivo de Word.

en los examenes, como yo no se ingles me toco traducir cada examen al inicio de cada curso para estar preparado para las preguntas.

lo recomiendo ademas es muy agradable y es muy satisfactorio lo bien que esta hecha las animaciones.

par XIA W

17 sept. 2021

This course helps a lot to understand people. Why we are doing certain things, what problem do I have and how to adjust my thought. it is the perfect time to learn the course and I have realized things that I did not pay attention to. I think I need I bit time to digest the content and try to think like a psychologist in the future, so that I will find my happiness in my life. Thank you Professor!

par Faisal R

25 févr. 2020

Great course from Yale, simply world class and it is great Professor Bloom did not believe much in Freudian theories himself (course a little lengthy and content needs to be reduced to one third for being an 15 hour course perhaps...In depth discussions are good though and provide comprehensive analysis from some scientific perspectives (subject to change with better understanding and developments)

par Kethaka S A

26 mai 2022

This's perfectly stuctured and begiiner friendly course. You'll learn about history , child development , emotions , self and other ppls , happiness etc.. And also professor Bloom is a clever teacher at explaining thing with freindly manner :) , not boring at all with some nice animations and external resources. If you want to put first step to your psych. journey this's the best course to start.

par Claudio G

18 juin 2019

It wraps up lot of fascinating topics as Foundations of Psychology, Learning & Memory, Intelligence, Individual and Social Psychology, Personal Traits, Mental Health and Illness, and my favourite: PWB (Psychology of Well Being). I think it's a clear example about the future of learning, with amazing animations during the lectures!

EXCELLENT! Congrats to Coursera Yale team and Prof. Paul Bloom!

par Romy V

23 avr. 2019

I found the course to be very informative. It was a great way to be introduced to Psychology,especially if you know very little about the subject. I always thought that Psychology was mainly about Mental Illness, but it is way more than that. I enjoyed the fact that the professor was in Avatar form. That and the artistry around it was really cool and helped me to remember detail of the course.

par Shahrukh K A

3 juin 2020

I just want to start by talking about professor Bloom, Probably the best teacher of my life. And this course taught me so many new new things, I am having a feeling that I have discovered a universe. Also having a feeling that I should've choosen Psychology as my major instead of Law. Anyways, There is a way to feel happy in every situation, and all is well that ends well, learned from Mr. Bloom.

par Antonietta B

4 mai 2020

I found the course highly stimulating and even though I have always worked more in the field of literature, I found that I was able to follow and understand the course. The Professor made it interesting and fairly easy for me to follow. Extremely satisfied with the whole courese and I will certainly try to read some of the books which the Professor has suggested.

Very best wishes,

Antonietta Barone

par Anjali V

28 juil. 2020

This course was phenomenal in introducing us to something-about-everything of psychology.The creative animated method of teaching was effective in delivering seemingly complex theories for non-psychs.

Professor Paul Bloom has an amazing cordial energy and wit combined with effective explanation skills.

For me,this course has definitely built a strong foundation in vast discipline like psychology.

par Urvi P

13 avr. 2020

Very engaging and insightful course. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in exploring various segments in psychology. The best part about the course is how Professor Bloom has used animation which makes even difficult concepts interesting! The external readings and books mentioned in the course are very helpful for providing in depth information about the concepts covered.

par Rapunzel L

24 févr. 2021

I am deeply grateful to Professor Paul Bloom for such a good course. Lectures are funny, informative, humble, and striking a nice balance in coverage. (But personally speaking, the Open Yale Course version for this course is better in terms of interestingness and comprehensiveness, which is hosted by Professor Paul Bloom as well. If you want to review the course, maybe you can try this one.)

par Fomba R

14 nov. 2020

its fascinated to observe that time waits on no one and all it take just a little dedication this course will help to understand how people brain work, its will also help you to put your self in some else position in order to have they point of view then make them understand what is right from what is wrong . am advising everyone to take this course serious especially if you have a family .

par Rosanna O

30 oct. 2020

El curso estuvo muy bueno, aprendí muchas cosas, sobre el dearrollo y el comportamineto humano, las diferencias enter los aprendizajes de niños y adultos, el lenguaje, sobre la memoria, la conducta, la influencia de las diferentes grupos sociales en el comportamiento, diferentes teorías sicológicas, el positivismo y las emociones, y también sobre las enfermedades. Realmente lo recomiendo.

par Ionela T

19 mai 2020

This was my first experience taking an online course, and I could not have asked for a better experience.

This course has inspired me to dive even deeper into this areas, and hopefully tie them into my next career steps.

Professor Bloom's lectures are engaging, clear and provide relevant and comprehensible examples that have made the content covered something I don't think I will ever forget!

par Yanely V

3 sept. 2021

I started my psychology journey not knowing much about the subject, other than what I saw in film and media. I'm currently in high school as a junior and decided to try this course for my later career. This course has allowed me to learn of what to expect in the psychology field. I'm in AP psychology this year and this course will definetly help with the class. Thank you professor Bloom!

par Christinas W

2 févr. 2021

This course by far exceeded my expectations! The concept was very good, I really enjoyed the video / presentation style and Professor Bloom is very engaging.

It covers a wide array of topics and gives a great overview of the different aspects of psychology. This was my first psychology class ever and I definitely learned a lot.

If you are still pondering about it - just take the course ;-)

par Florencia T M

10 janv. 2021

I completed Introduction to Psychology successfully. The videos and readings are excellent. The transcript below the video is very helpful. Concept integration is clear and coherent. Assessment enhances learning. Questions in the quizzes measure not only the what but also the depth of knowledge. The course is user friendly. I achieved my goal in completing this course

Thank you very much.