Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la psychologie

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la psychologie par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
25,244 évaluations

À propos du cours

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Meilleurs avis

FR

26 sept. 2019

I absolutely enjoyed taking this course! Professor Bloom did an incredible job explaining the course material and providing additional reading materials to further my knowledge throughout this course.

OB

27 juil. 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 5,485 Avis pour Introduction à la psychologie

par Simoni T B d S

22 déc. 2020

O curso é perfeito ao que ele se propõe: dar uma noção atualizada e sintética sobre a psicologia nos seus diversos campos de atuação. Coloca o aluno frente às questões sobre o conhecimento do ser, do indivíduo, dos grupos e do funcionamento do cérebro, questões essas que vêm sendo discutidas dentro das mais conceituadas universidades ao redor do mundo. Muitas das descobertas recentes corrigiram distorções antigas e possibilitaram uma compreensão mais assertiva sobre o pensar, o sentir e o agir do ser humano.

par Kamila B

11 oct. 2020

El curso de Introducción a la Psicología dictado por Yale es una de las mejores experiencias de educación virtual, su exposición es realmente interesante y entretenida gracias al abordaje del profesor Bloom, así como a la animación utilizada; además de esto, cada temática cuenta con espléndidos artículos científicos los cuales sirven como material de apoyo en cada una de las etapas.

Un curso totalmente recomendado para quienes buscan obtener una perspectiva amplia sobre el maravilloso campo de la psicología.

par Jeanne

18 mars 2022

Excellent course that gives a broad view of Psychology. It was a nice blend of lectures and videos that enhanced specific areas of childhood development and other areas. Professor Bloom's was easy to listen to because he had a calm and kind voice. I am working at an Elementary School and I have been able to apply what I learned in this course to situations that arise at school. I have a much better understanding of children. It was the perfect course for me at this time in my life. I HIGHLY recommend it!

par veronica c l h

3 janv. 2021

creo que este es muy bueno para aprender sobre nosotros mismo y de lo que está a nuestro alrededor, como influyen las cosas que y como podemos manejarlas de una manera positiva o negativa, y sobre todo tanto el material como los videos son realmente muy bueno para alguien que no tiene conocimiento de psicología, aprendí mucho en tan poco tiempo y voy a seguir leyendo las lecturas adicionales por que me interesaron alguno temas en particular. Gracias a el profesor y a todos los que conforman el equipo.

par Trang N

13 août 2021

I have learned the diversity of human personality While studying Psychology, I learned all about the variety of experiences in the human psyche. Understand how people change and develop their psyche, understand some types of mental illness. Another hugely important benefit is that I will learn to distinguish between different personality types, each with its advantages and challenges. This will help me not to take my worldview for granted and not judge or judge others for differences.

Thank you so much!

par Francesca P

12 sept. 2020

The best course I've found so far on Coursera. The lectures are clear, interesting and well-structured, and professor Bloom successfully makes the subject engaging and understandable for people who do not have a background in Psychology. The visual aids and the cartoon-style of the lectures really helped me to better understand and remember the concepts explained as watching engaging visuals, rather than just a professor talking, helped concentrate on the topics discussed. Thank you for a great course!

par Sandra K

31 mai 2020

I found the course very well-structured, interesting and relevant. The pace was adequate and the additional reading filled the gaps where I was wanting more. I had some knowledge already so I did not have to study too much to pass the exams, but I gained a lot of new insights from the reading and the sorces quoted in the reading. Can fully recommend. I did this class during lockdown due to COVID-19 and it gave me a sense of fulfillment that is hard to obtain due to the restrictions in place. Thank you.

par Giovanna P

25 mai 2020

I want to thank Dr. Bloom. You're such an inspiration to me, as a professional and as a person. I'm so happy that i finally finished this course. I thought i couldn't make it, but at the end everything was worth it. I'm from Brazil, taking this course pushed me to my limit. English is my second language and I thought I was good enough, but I was wrong. I improved my English during this course and I am very grateful. I've learned so much! About myself, about others... I am very, very happy... Thank you!

par Susan H

20 févr. 2021

An excellent course that makes me want to learn more! The professor is engaging and presents information that is current and applicable to real life. The animations were clever and sometimes humorous. The course is laid-out very well, the additional readings and resources are helpful and I really enjoyed an overview of the whole field of psychology. Above all, the teachings made me question and explore theories on human behavior. I've taken eight courses on Coursera and this was by far the best.

par Tara G

23 mai 2020

I cannot express how lucky I feel to have stumbled across these courses - a random event triggered by covid, of all things. Professor Bloom is so engaging, that it is frustrating to only have two courses I can take online with him! I completed Moralities of Everyday Life, then completed this course, and both were so inspiring and thought-provoking. I am next enrolling in courses on schizophrenia and effective altruism, through different universities, but largely inspired by Professor Bloom's courses.

par Renee K

11 juin 2020

Personally, I've always been interested in learning Psychology and this course was very informative and the lectures were simple and brought out with clear indications of examples and reference readings that have helped me understand the several topics in psychology.

I enjoyed this course truly and I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology...Your time will be used up well and not forgetting the course itself has made me realize that I would really want to major in philosophy.

par Tricia L A

29 déc. 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in a subject area that has always intrigued me. In completing the course I am very much enlightened of the importance of mental health and its pervasive presence in all aspects of human life. The knowledge acquired has reset the lens of my perspective of understanding people and my environment. The course has motivated my curiosity to continue learning and perhaps will provide an opportunity to give back yo my community with skills acquired. Thank you.

par Ha T L A

25 nov. 2019

I didn't expect much from this course at the beginning but it wow me in the end. I've thought psychology is something that we can understand how others think and able to explain their behavior. But this course is much more than that. It helps to understand myself and from that, understand others.

Honestly, this is a long and difficult course. But the final result pay off every minute you spent. I love it and highly recommended it to everyone who wants to get the basic (and more) about psychology.

par Alastair J H

6 mai 2020

Really enjoyable and great to find areas you can dive into deeper. I was super excited to discover Jaak Panksepp and evolutionary/affective psychology. (That's personality emerging from emotions and why many animals, like us, also have personality).

On the improvement side - Why no reference to Jung? Many people would have heard of him over Skinner as the second big name. And it would be good to be clear from the start on the differences between psychology and psychiatry and issues between them.

par Catharina E S

3 juil. 2020

I am VERY happy with this course. I learned a great amount, and a lot of it is something I can take with me in my daily life. I recommend this course for anybody, not just people who may pursue a psychology degree! We need to understand things like personalities, mental illnesses, and happiness to better interact with our fellow human beings! Thank you Paul Bloom for introducing key aspects and points, and for conveying it in such a straight forward manner. I hope our paths will cross some day.

par Vedika S

18 juin 2020

This course acted as the first step in leading me ahead in the journey of Psychology. The animated classes along with the use of perfect examples for each and every topic were amazing. Though I would like to recommend to increase the length of this course to incorporate more explanations and connecting points for all the topics which would really make this a wholesome course. Besides, I enjoyed this course very much and would love to ask others to do enroll and embark on this beautiful journey.

par Xiaoyin Z

18 nov. 2022

The more interesting chapters in the course on the early human development, language formation, emotion, and the causes of human differences are social psychology and clinical psychology. There are theories in social psychology that people are more likely to like familiar, similar people, and how we see others as the real situation that affects others, and so on. Several of our most common diseases and symptoms are mentioned in clinical psychology. The way the course is taught is what I like.

par Meenakshi S K

20 oct. 2020

A well organized course, with amazing material and content. The professor carries the lectures in such a manner that intrigues us and makes us want to know more. The best part is the additional readings at the end of each lecture which give us more useful information that is relevant and understandable. This course is good for anyone who is interested and willing to know about the basics of Psychology. Big thanks to Professor Bloom and the team at Yale University for this really good course.

par Cihan G

24 janv. 2023

For starters who do not have any context but mere acquaintance with what psychology is, I believe this course is for them. There were short yet adequate descriptions concerning many fields of psychology (not just clinical psychology, of course.) The only drawback of this course for me was its lack of source suggestions to further read within specific areas. Overall, I would certainly recommend it to those who are looking forward to comprehend the science behind our minds and its functions.

par saenger b

23 août 2020

I found this course to be very interesting and engaging. The materials and topics were presented perfectly and I think I reached a high basic level understanding of all the topics we covered. It was interesting to learn about the parts of psychology that are visible and applicable to daily life, but also the parts of psychology that remain undiscussed. Overall, I really liked how this course was taught and presented, and was fascinated by almost all of the topics covered in this course!!

par Victor L A d C

2 avr. 2020

Excellent professor, engaging method and high-quality of information. I had already graduated in Psychology prior to taking this course (which was meant as a self-motivated refreshment of my knowledge of the field) and I can definitely recommend it to people who are curious and interested yet hesitating in taking the full-course at some point. It's a great "first contact" with what we deal with in this fantastic field of science. Congratulations to Yale and Prof. Bloom on the achievement!

par Rayan M

22 août 2020

This course is amazing, and when I finished it I felt so proud of the psychological knowledge journey I went through. It explores so many aspects of this field and talks about the psychology of a wide population of humanity like children and teens, rich and poor people, etc. It made me feel very thoughtful and I am so grateful that I made the decision of taking this course because even if you are not seeking a career in psychology, you will use this knowledge in your personal daily life.

par Cheyenne L C

17 déc. 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Bloom did a great job presenting the information in a way that was easy to follow. I thought the cartoons made the videos very engaging. I think this course provided me with a good foundation of psychology that I can expand on. This is my favorite course that I have taken on this site and I will definitely recommend it to others. I think using this course to have a better understanding of psychology can be beneficial in any career path you choose.

par Daniela R

1 avr. 2021

This course helped me understand the different behaviors that people have and how we interact with each other. Coming from a dysfunctional family, with my father being an alcoholic and my mother a co-dependant, I was curious about psychology learning. My therapist suggested me to study and pursue my career even in Psychiatry. So, this was the first step. This course was extremely fulfilling and made me realize how important humans are and how much we need to listen instead of talking.

par Edrine K

29 mai 2020

The course is a very beautiful one with an out-rightly well thought display of knowledge, clear explanations and very beneficial to me. as a matter of fact i found beauty in its complexity, a notion that lingered in my mind the whole time i studied henceforth deeming it very interesting and a perfect choice for during these times. no doubt it has added a new scope of knowledge to my understanding and hiked my interest in psychology and the unfolding of humanity back from its history.