Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity par University of Colorado System

4.8
467 notes
131 avis

À propos du cours

This course is all about starting to learn how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course doesn't assume you have any previous programming experience. Don't worry if you've never written code before; we'll start at the very beginning and work our way up to building small games by the end of the course. Throughout the course you'll learn core programming concepts that apply to lots of programming languages, including C#, and you'll also learn how to apply those concepts when you develop games. Computer programming is really fun in general, and programming games is even better! Caution: Beginning (assuming no prior programming knowledge) is not the same as easy (not hard to do). Learning to program IS hard to do, especially since this course is essentially the first half of a freshman-level college course. Meeting the course challenges while you master the material will be rewarding to you, but doing that will require hard work and maybe even a few expletives along the way. Module 1: Write your first C# console application and Unity script and learn how we store data in our programs Module 2: Learn how we use classes and objects to implement our code Module 3: Learn the basics of Unity 2D games and discover how we make decisions in our code Module 4: Get and use player input in your Unity games Module 5: Complete final peer review and take "Final Exam" “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Meilleurs avis

PK

Mar 23, 2018

I've enjoyed this course. For anyone with previous development experience this course will be very easy. Also Dr. T is very positive person. Lot's of fun in video quizzes :) Thank you!

AV

May 24, 2018

If you have never done any coding this is going to be a though be rewarding class. The lectures are given in an upbeat and quick tempo, which I enjoyed. I plan to take the next course.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 129 Examens pour Introduction to C# Programming and Unity

par Ernesto B J

Apr 08, 2019

This is a great course for those who want to learn C# for Unity. Dr. T is very effective in his instructions plus the program exercises will make you learn C# in no time. :-)

par Christopher B

Apr 14, 2019

Comprehensive and well presented.

par Twinkal K R

Mar 16, 2019

awesome

par Khaled S

Nov 23, 2018

This course was so helpful to understand a lot in Unity.

par Semenov N

Jan 20, 2019

Good course for start in gamedev.

par Juan D C

Jan 22, 2019

Excellent course and the professor is so funny and he shows that its passionate in teaching others

par Gary L

Jan 21, 2019

I love the lecturer!!! He is literally a genius!

par Rados V

Jan 21, 2019

so freakin hard, but awesome

par Zaeema I

Dec 09, 2018

Loved everything about the course! Had fun while learning, as the approach to deliver the course was quite easy.

par Aman D S R

Feb 05, 2019

I really appreciated the course, lots of things to learn for newbies (like-me) at times it can get bit difficult but you have to keep trying its they way we learn.

par Ángel S S d L

Mar 10, 2019

Wonderful course and very good teacher, thank you, Dr. T!

par Rohan K D

Jul 14, 2018

excellent course for understanding the basics of game design and development

par Mohamed A

Jul 14, 2018

very good course

par Shrikant N

Sep 11, 2018

Dr. Tim Chamillard is best tutor

With face charming which directly shows in his personality great !!

par nishan p

Sep 24, 2018

this course is just awesome...

So is dr. T

par Abhishek S

Sep 25, 2018

A very nice explanation from the base

par Yoav C

Sep 26, 2018

A solid foundation. Great Teacher.

par Emma V

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course, covers the basic ideas of programming as well as best practices, and gives tools to efficiently search for information and interpret it.

par 伍宇恒

Sep 29, 2018

interesting!

par Pep S M

Aug 13, 2018

Fantastic "initilization" ;)

par Ali H

Aug 09, 2018

This course is so amazing, Its Funny its amazing its helpful i even bought the book i cant thank Mr T I mean Dr T enough this course is amazing and its very helpful couldn't recommend it enough

~ Ali hatim

par Ad E

Aug 11, 2018

An excellent, and fun, introduction to Unity 2D and C# scripting. Very highly recommended!

par Aman K

Aug 10, 2018

This was an awesome experience. I had been trying to learn Unity since an year. What this course provided me was a systematic approach of what I was trying to achieve. The content of the course was very precise. The course instructor was very informative and responsive in the threads though out the course. I really learnt a lot in this course of time. Rating my peers was also a joy. The assignments were needed skills but that was made clear through the lectures. Over all I would like to suggest this course to my friends and pursue to the next course. Thanks. Thumbs up.

par Alejandro M G M

Aug 29, 2018

It was fun and great, I am going to take a short brake from code to finish my creative writing. But immediately after I am coming back to finish this specialization. Thank you so much Dr. T. Thank you so much Coursera for all the opportunities to keep on learning.

par Marilou

Aug 29, 2018

It has the right amount of a "challenging" course where instead of learning from the materials that the instructor given you will be pushed to look for other sources in order to complete the requirements and to look for reliable sources and to really and literally practice your skills. I hope to finish the course though but I don't have the luxury to constantly renew my payment whenever I miss a class and I was expecting for the course to not have an expiration date with regards to the subscription.