Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Intellectual Property

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Intellectual Property par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
250 évaluations
44 avis

À propos du cours

Intellectual property is the currency of the tech world, with the world’s most valuable intellectual property assets dwarfing the value of their real-world counterparts. Apple’ trademarked brand was valued at over $100 billion as of 2017. J.K. Rowling’s Harry potter franchise has generated over $25 billion to date. But how did the law come to create such enormous value in intangible assets? This course will introduce the various types of U.S. intellectual property: patents, which cover inventions and process innovations; copyright, which protects original works of authorship; and trademarks, which protect a business’ commercial identity as the source of valuable goods and services. You will then explore case studies of how global businesses have used intellectual property law to generate enormous value from these intangible assets....

Meilleurs avis

NL

May 01, 2020

Polk Wagner makes an exceptional job at explaining the concepts. The supporting material is of high quality as well. Im extremely happy with the course and will follow through with the specialization

FX

Feb 24, 2020

This course gives a legal foundation to understand intellectual property and a complete review of three major forms of intellectual properties. Great engaging lectures. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

26 - 44 sur 44 Avis pour Introduction to Intellectual Property

par José G d A L N

Apr 22, 2020

Um curso excelente, com a profundidade adequada para se compreender os primeiros passos sobre IP.

par lalit r

Apr 29, 2020

Excellent course material, excellent instructor and excellent delivery mechanism

par Eric L

May 20, 2020

Course is a great start in understanding Intellectual Property Law.

par Arkasish B

May 14, 2020

Very well described and explained about basics of IP law.

par sorawar j

May 14, 2020

Nice Course. This course help me to increased knowledg.

par James D

Apr 02, 2020

Outstanding introduction to the world of IP law.

par Ziad S

May 14, 2020

Useful, practical and well-taught!

par Shefali S

May 02, 2020

Great learning experience .

par Sanjay J

May 20, 2020

Best

par Rajdeep S D

Oct 24, 2019

good

par Akshay T

Sep 06, 2019

good

par Yuxin C

Oct 13, 2019

Good topic and very meaningful content. As a business school student, I always believing it is so necessary to us to learn principle lines of law, Copyright and how it counted to, how long is its expiration, patent law, how would we calculate its duration, within or except our application hours. Plus, what are some good tricks that we could implemented in our real businesses. Plus, I love cases. Really hope to get more update from these course, like intermediary formal class level stuff and serious only for ACE folks capstone courses. I would suppose I may take a look at LSAT exam, dual degree would not be a bad idea after all.

The reason for 4/5. 1. The video get stuck so many times and I cannot bear it, 2. Still too little supportive informaton out there, we would need a standard answer reference to see what we did learned and nailed it, where did we missed and how or might we fix it. Learning is a battle, we do not want to miss anything. Lastly, a great thanks to coursera and UPenn for good learning experience.

par María J G V

Apr 20, 2020

The course was amazing, the professor was top tier really, I only have good things to dsay about it, I learned a lot, and I am really grateful. The only reason why I'm giving 4 stars and not 5 is because I didn't like the way the final assignment which is 60% grade is evaluated by my peers. I reviewed about 8 to 9 works, some of them were 5 lines long, some of them were really bad, so I don't think it's accurate for a person who delivers a 5 line work to review others. I wish they could have been reviewed by a professor, or a machine maybe. Besides that, the course was amazing.

par trishla p

Apr 19, 2020

It was very creative grasping and easy to understand I wish to join more courses from the same.

par Ajeeth A

Jan 19, 2020

Great course, but material could be slightly more difficult to the benefit of the students.

par Jeneia G

Apr 10, 2020

A helpful introductory course on the types of intellectual property. Easy to understand.

par Riya B

Jul 02, 2019

Great course! :)

par Manoj K S

Dec 16, 2019

good

par Kaitlyn M

Mar 27, 2020

:)