Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Git and GitHub

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Git and GitHub par Google

4.8
étoiles
5,348 évaluations
1,272 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

Meilleurs avis

DA
6 mai 2021

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK
17 mai 2020

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,280 Avis pour Introduction to Git and GitHub

par Nikhil R

1 juin 2020

Really a nice approach to learn Git and GitHub. Good for beginners in programming as well as intermediate programmers

par Luis M

28 oct. 2020

Muy buen curso sobre el Uso d eGit y Github, estas herramientas las pondré en practicas en mis diferentes proyectos.

par Everton d S

3 août 2020

O curso é ótimo. Os conceitos são explicados de forma clara. As atividades ajudam a colocar em prática os conceitos.

par Idhaya R

26 juin 2020

A very good overview of GIT and it's capabilities. Definitely recommend to people who want to get introduced to git.

par tendai m

11 mai 2021

Super helpful course! I can see how Git and GitHub can fit in my IT career. Kenny's explanations were very helpful!

par Романов С В

6 déc. 2020

Learned a little new about git commands.

And he made significant progress in the perception of the English language.

par Manavi T

20 juin 2020

Good instructor

Helpul for Managing different versions of projetcts

Easy to Understand

Good Practice Quizes

Good Labs

par Pranav k

13 juin 2021

Google really helped me a lot, the way of teaching is just impressive, not only in this course but in every course

par abc a

20 mars 2021

It's a very useful and exciting course, and I hope to be an expert on operating python by using some GitHub tools.

par Don E

3 oct. 2020

You will learn version control, how to use both Git and GitHub from the terminal, and software project management.

par Juan M E

2 sept. 2020

Very nice intro to VCS, Git and GitHub, excellent order to get people step by step into it. Nice experience for me

par Ashwin K M

9 juil. 2020

Wonderful learning experience. Learnt a lot about Git and GitHub - using the CLI method. Thank you for the course.

par noah a

10 janv. 2021

awesome course! If you have never used git or github before, I highly recommend this course as a starting point.

par Sagar A

20 juin 2020

It is one of the best courses, thanks Google and also thank you Coursera, and also thank you Amazing Instructor.

par Hrithik C

6 mai 2020

very good course to understand the importance of git and Github in IT industry and to master the commands of git

par Aniket G

13 août 2021

Loved the way tutor interact and teaches concept with ease.

And thank you Coursera for providing me this course.

par I P S W

23 mars 2021

Great course to start learn how to using Git and GitHub especially when you just practice with only yourself :)

par Manal M H

22 nov. 2020

The course is GREAT, highly recommended. It was simple enough for someone who has no experience with using GIT.

par Soumik C

28 juil. 2020

It was a great learning Experience!!

The instructor has a great knowledge and knows how to share it effectively.

par Francisco J

2 déc. 2021

Very good teacher and content, some of the examples are very complex this part could be reviewed and improved.

par Yusuf K

5 janv. 2021

The content of the course is amazing, even though it's not in the scope but hope it contained some CI/CD work.

par Sashank P

7 août 2020

Very easy to follow and covered all the basic concepts and situations that i would ever encounter in my career

par Aninda S

3 août 2020

Yet another AWESOME course from Google! I hope I'm able to implement these knowledge/experiences in real-life!

par Pratik P

11 mai 2020

This course was simple, nice and awesome <3 Thanks to the instructor for teaching us properly and friendly :D

par Thomas L

29 août 2021

Awesome instructions on how to use git as well as providing some fundamental insight on how the system works.