Chevron Left
Retour à Experimental Design Basics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Experimental Design Basics par Université d'État de l'Arizona

4.7
étoiles
160 évaluations
41 avis

À propos du cours

This is a basic course in designing experiments and analyzing the resulting data. The course objective is to learn how to plan, design and conduct experiments efficiently and effectively, and analyze the resulting data to obtain objective conclusions. Both design and statistical analysis issues are discussed. Opportunities to use the principles taught in the course arise in all aspects of today’s industrial and business environment. Applications from various fields will be illustrated throughout the course. Computer software packages (JMP, Design-Expert, Minitab) will be used to implement the methods presented and will be illustrated extensively. All experiments are designed experiments; some of them are poorly designed, and others are well-designed. Well-designed experiments allow you to obtain reliable, valid results faster, easier, and with fewer resources than with poorly-designed experiments. You will learn how to plan, conduct and analyze experiments efficiently in this course....

Meilleurs avis

KG
21 mars 2021

I have used Dr. Montgomery's book off and on since the early 1990s! It is an enjoyment to watch his lectures. The only caveat is that it is a short course, which should have been obvious to me.

HR
21 sept. 2020

The peer review assignment is daunting as you are completely at the mercy of your classmates who might leave proper feedback on what you actually did wrong. Apart from that, great class.

Filtrer par :

26 - 42 sur 42 Avis pour Experimental Design Basics

par Mariana A M

13 mai 2021

Great course, very engaging! I highly recommend it!

par ANKIT G

17 nov. 2020

AWESOME COURSE FOR BASICS OF DESIGN OF EXPERIMENTS

par Allan G V

18 déc. 2021

Professor Montgomery definitely makes it amazing

par Dayana G

6 août 2020

Excellent course, very practical and applicable

par Anna B

9 sept. 2020

Great course, highly recommend!

par José M P C

29 juil. 2020

Excellent!!

par Raghul S

28 juil. 2021

Excellent

par Hernan D S R

11 mars 2021

Useful

par Irene F R S

30 août 2020

kerenn

par sharad k c

10 juil. 2020

Great

par Juan F

1 sept. 2021

This course introduced me to the language and tools used by DoE practitioners. I recommend this course to any professionals who lack any formal DoE courses and work in any field were experimentation is required.

Why not 5 stars? I am not a fan of the course's reliance on JMP. My ability to apply what I've learned will be severely limited if I expect my employer to purchase the software. As an alternative, I did all the computational work using the "statsmodel" library in Python, but this required a significant amount of additional research.

par JOEL L S M

25 mars 2021

El material ha sido excelente! Aunque me fue dificil por no tener un dominio de inglés. Esto me ha llevado a decidir que aprenderé bien el ingles para seguir llevando los demás módulos y ser un especialista en Diseño de experimentos de ingeniería.

par Raul Z

13 janv. 2021

pretty good course , it would have been great to have pdf or brief with the material, the book is great too , class notes would have been great.

par Nik B B

4 janv. 2021

Good material but slow and dry. Assignments were bad and in a non-standard programming language.

par Fernando M

14 sept. 2020

Nice course.

par Rakesh M

12 nov. 2021

I​t is good if you want theoretical understanding from 1970s book.

par Rómulo R Y L

15 oct. 2021

.