Chevron Left
Retour à Journalism, the future, and you!

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Journalism, the future, and you! par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
276 évaluations
88 avis

À propos du cours

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Meilleurs avis

SR
29 juin 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
6 déc. 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 86 Avis pour Journalism, the future, and you!

par sashank s

13 juil. 2020

Was an amazing learning experience.

par Drashti T

23 mai 2020

very useful for my basic content.

par Daniel Z

16 nov. 2017

Great course, really enjoyed it.

par sangram d

28 sept. 2020

It's an important lesson.

par Denise S

2 juil. 2020

This was a great course.

par Ali M P

21 mai 2019

An awesome university!

par Winston A W

18 oct. 2020

Excellent, thank you.

par Nur A A

24 oct. 2020

Its a good course .

par Annita R D

24 sept. 2020

I really love this

par Adil C

15 sept. 2016

Excellent content!

par shalini.m

24 oct. 2020

I Love Journalism

par Sukhjeet S

8 juil. 2020

Great Experience.

par Rohit R

30 oct. 2018

very good course

par Estefania I

24 mai 2018

It was great!

par Emma R

24 oct. 2019

very helpful

par Tazkiya A M

28 sept. 2020

Thank you!

par Shan Y

8 sept. 2016

Thoughtful

par Stephen S N

31 août 2019

Excellent

par RS R

12 mars 2018

Love it

par Alaa a

16 juin 2019

Thanks

par Cody J K

21 févr. 2020

COOL

par learning a l

2 janv. 2019

Nice

par Monika P

22 août 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

par Nourhan D

31 mars 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

par Paul A C

4 févr. 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication