Chevron Left
Retour à Journalism, the future, and you!

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Journalism, the future, and you! par Université d'État du Michigan

4.8
étoiles
296 évaluations
96 avis

À propos du cours

You will learn about the career paths that are available in journalism, and what opportunities the skill sets of a journalist can offer in other fields. You will explore areas such as being an international correspondent, self-publishing in journalism, as well as how to freelance in the field. You will be empowered to develop your own path in journalism, from being an active and informed consumer, to being a journalist. The worlds of business, communications, politics, education and marketing all utilize elements of journalism. This course also examines how to keep the trust of audiences through ethical, and responsible, journalistic practices. Sometimes, journalists need to be aware of their own safety. We will intelligently discuss how journalists around the world handle pressure, threats and other dangers while doing their jobs. Journalism - and journalists - are agents of change. Are you ready to become one too?...

Meilleurs avis

SR
29 juin 2018

Fantastic Class! I have a BA in Journalism and I felt the Coursera/MSU SoJ Classes were indeed tougher and give a much better example of 'real world' than you will find in most class rooms.

VS
6 déc. 2016

Genuine course, which makes budding journalists aware about the dangers involved, dedication required, & precautions to be taken, as well as importance of business aspect in journalism.

Filtrer par :

76 - 95 sur 95 Avis pour Journalism, the future, and you!

par Stephen S N

31 août 2019

Excellent

par RS R

12 mars 2018

Love it

par Alaa a

16 juin 2019

Thanks

par Rahul S H

23 févr. 2021

GOOD

par Cody J K

21 févr. 2020

COOL

par Kiran k

2 janv. 2019

Nice

par Monika P

22 août 2016

Thank you for sharing the Course. The course provides clear guidance and always reminding how important it is to be an ethical journalist. With the assignments for each lesson at each week push us to be more creative in ideas of preparing and planning news and types of resources.

Appreciate, and hoping that Coursera will always be there for us who look forward to update and learn knowledge that can help us in compete with the current always changing world, the same time as Coursera will keep on updating and considering on the comments/reviews from your Learners.

Would be great if the courses presented could be totally affordable and free for all :)

par Nourhan D

31 mars 2019

words can`t Describe how i feel !, finally i completed this course, it was amazing journey with my great instructors, i really had learnt from you a lot of important issues and topics, which opened my mind. Thank you.

Thanks coursera for this opportunity, and this great certificate :)) i`m so happy :))

par Paul A C

4 févr. 2018

Of all the courses that I have participated in thus far using the Coursera facility, I feel that this particular course has proved to be the most interesting. Participants really are encouraged to consider the options available in the future for the production and then the publication

par ALEXANDRE V

22 sept. 2016

Very good! There's room for improvement in the assignments, especially the quizzes that have simple questions and some have only one.

par Swathi C

27 juin 2016

A basic course into ethics, principles etc of a journalist. Assignments are straight forward and interesting.

par leen a h

27 oct. 2020

great course, it helps the student to remember the most remarkable points of journalism.

par Gautam D

23 nov. 2016

Excellent course if anyone wants to take up Journalism in the future.

par nicolas b

15 nov. 2017

It was a great course ! A lot of writing, which is good.

par Carla A

22 juil. 2020

Good course...very informative

par Rudhransh S

28 déc. 2017

N/A

par Vorian M

8 mai 2018

The quality control of the course is not very good. Some videos repeat the same take twice. Some questions are misplaced. Some of the peer review prompts are placed as questions for the student, which causes confusion.

The lecturers are very little personal. i.e I dont connect with them so I dont get too inspired and loose motivation with this particular course (not the subject).

I feel a bit like in a sausage machine, yet there are not enough students on the course to review my assignments, or for me to review assignments. I keep on having to go back to, a for me completed course, to see if there is anyone I can review to get my certificate.

This goes for all of the courses in the series, regretfully.

par Priscilla P

14 nov. 2016

O curso é bacana, mas os vídeos poderiam ser mais interativos. A maioria é apenas o professor falando e algumas listas. As tarefas também poderiam ser mais diversificadas, porque são quase sempre as mesmas e elas cansam.

par Lijuan Z

12 mars 2019

There some technical issues with this course:

the assignment and preview is not working! makes it impossible to complete the course.

par Alexandre K

6 janv. 2021

The three first courses of the speclialization were very good. This one was not necessary, itcould have been done in the three other. The issue was the quality of the assignments given. Most students did not understand what was needed and seemed to produce out of subject assignments.