Chevron Left
Retour à Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
885 évaluations
283 avis

À propos du cours

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Meilleurs avis

RV
24 oct. 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

AS
7 déc. 2021

This is the most interesting course i have indulged myself in. Thanks to Karl Gude for creating such an amazing course. It changed my perspective about a picture, poster and infographic. Kudos.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 281 Avis pour Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

par Kristin B

6 juin 2019

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

par Carlos S

9 oct. 2016

Was great to learn something I never seen as a course in my country. The professor was very great and I'm very happy about everything I've learn here. Thank you!

par Angie F

11 août 2020

What a great challenge for me, I had never used an illustrator and I loved it, one's work is very professional. Also, the context of the course is very useful.

par Ram K M

7 mai 2017

Apart from use of Adobe illustrator, (which many are not familiar), this course is highly useful. Liked the examples, and the way minute things were explained.

par Joaquim Y U K

27 août 2020

Mr. Gude gave us a didatic view on infographics without being too long, so we could understand the basic on how to make an infographic but not getting bored

par Joey

26 avr. 2016

An excellent course. Highly recommendable! Loved the way the professor explains all the subjects, and the assignments are both challenging and entertaining.

par Rajat K

8 oct. 2016

A good overview into the meaning of the word Infographics and information on how Diagrams can be made more useful. It would surely help in my present work.

par maria k

24 sept. 2020

Great Course! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear and fun way. Very useful course and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

par Annette B

19 mars 2016

Informative course; it dispelled some myths about infographics. If you're auditing the course, you can only view the material, not turn in assignments.

par KOVID B

22 août 2020

The course gave me new insights and the instructor gave high quality lectures. Overall I would recommend this course to all those who are interested.

par Viet T

18 sept. 2016

Great, You can find all you need in this Course about Infographics. Thank you for your providing useful course, especially thanks to Mr. Karl Gude.

par Anita K

12 mai 2020

Fantastic course. Very user-friendly to navigate and the video format of delivery was bang on and extremely informative. Only wish there was more!

par Vân A Đ

29 sept. 2021

I love this course. Mr. Karl Gude and his videos are awesome. Thanks to this course, I know one more skill - how to design in Adobe Illustration.

par Sharjeel M

27 juil. 2020

This course is very helpful for me. Due to this course, I have new skill. Karl Gude is a great or very nice person. Thanks for this great course.

par SERENA G

24 juin 2018

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

par Ulrich W

2 déc. 2016

A nice and comprehensive course that provided me with a structure and process how to develop infographics in future. I fould it very useful.

par Priscilla T

10 mai 2016

learned more than I did in other design type classes - clear information, clear assignments to lock in the lesson. Not a lot of filler fluff.

par Vaibhav G

21 janv. 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

par Ivelina M

17 mars 2016

Very nice videos, understandable language and a great teacher! If you want to get more knowledge about design, it is a great course!

par Linda v W

16 mai 2021

It was a very informational ánd practical course. I really enjoyed it and I actually felt a little sad when I finished the course.

par CAROLINA A V

31 juil. 2020

This is one of the best courses I have enrolled in. It has the perfect balance of theory and practice and the instructor is great

par Marina F M

21 janv. 2022

As someone without a background in graphic design, I found this course extremely helpful and easy to follow. Thank you so much!

par Terri C

13 avr. 2017

The real deal - how to find, analyze and create amazing infographics. Even a huge resource on WHERE to sell your infographics.

par fredaigue

14 sept. 2017

The course is really well done except two video that you need to go to the forum to get the right address. I highly recommend.

par Emily H

25 mars 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Karl Gude is a great instructor with clear and to the point lessons. Definitely recommend.