Chevron Left
Retour à Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.8
étoiles
414 évaluations

À propos du cours

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Meilleurs avis

CS

25 mars 2020

Thank You So Much MoMa and Cousera !! I'm super in love with this courses, it really help me a lot and teach me a lot ..And I will continue to choose any others course in MoMa,in Cousera ! Thank You

CA

13 févr. 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 108 Avis pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

par Verónica T

31 août 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

par Maria M

27 juin 2020

Great course! Great material!

par Larissa P

26 mai 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

par Cristóbal A M W

25 avr. 2020

Certainly be doing another!

par Victoria P

12 juin 2020

Muy interesante y práctico

par Covor D

10 juin 2020

Thank you, Lisa Mazzola!

par Marcus W

14 janv. 2020

Very good intrduction!

par Rosalba N L

2 mars 2019

Fantastic experience

par Laura A

26 mars 2020

Really interesting!

par Guido D

19 mai 2020

Very interesting!

par Denise A M Z

5 mars 2021

muy enriquecedor

par MARIO F M

28 avr. 2020

Lovely Course

par Jose M G

25 mars 2020

Excellent! 😁

par Louis J F J

27 juin 2017

Very enjoyab

par ILANTZI A S

10 oct. 2018

Information

par patricia a

11 avr. 2020

Amazing!

par luisa b

6 janv. 2021

Great!

par Abdul H

13 août 2018

Great

par stephanie g

19 août 2018

Good

par Alisson S

19 janv. 2021

The content of the course is well-chosen, organized and presented in an efficient way. Separating the videos, text and resources allows the used to gather resources to share with their own students. I also found it effective in that I could pace myself without missing anything. The art curators commentary was informative and succinct. It is one of the better online courses I have taken.

I was disappointed that my final project peer review did not provide me with any comments or feedback. Just a number rating without an explanation.

par María F

13 avr. 2021

Un curso perfecto para realizar simultáneamente con Modern Art & Ideas, ya que comparten contenido.

Genial para aprender a elegir temas de forma original y trabajarlos de manera que el alumnado aprenda, se motive y disfrute.

par Carlos V

20 juil. 2022

Me ha parecido muy interesante el tema tratado de la enseñanza en el museo, me encanto las actividades practicas al final de cada tema.

par Nina P S

30 mai 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

par Maureen W

16 mars 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

par Jennifer A

8 juil. 2019

Lots of great ideas for the classroom and insight into unfamiliar works of art.