Chevron Left
Retour à Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.7
160 notes
34 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Feb 14, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

AN

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Examens pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

par Anna S

Sep 25, 2018

It's a very great course. I found it very usefull to introduce art in classroom by theme.

par Maria G A

Aug 19, 2018

This course gave me inspiration to use art in the classroom, even though I am not an art teacher. Even more, it makes me think about how to connect art with the curriculum I have to teach in Social studies and foreign languages and motives me to cooperate with other colleagues, who teach others subjects at school, to find some common topics to teach by using art.

The videos and literature selected by the instructors are easy to understand and provide with many different ways to work with this theme.

The instructors and curators from MoMa are experienced and passionate teachers!

par Lebene L

Jan 16, 2019

loved everything about it. Great course!

par Nassy P B L

Feb 11, 2019

Este curso aporto una visión diferente de ver y como yo puedo aportar en el mundo de la enseñanza del arte, me pareció excelente, muy recomendado.

par Rosalba N L

Mar 02, 2019

Fantastic experience

par Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

par ILANTZI A S

Oct 10, 2018

Information

par stephanie g

Aug 20, 2018

Good

par Angela M F

May 15, 2017

Thanks! I did really enjoy this course!!

par Larissa P

May 26, 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

par Ren

Dec 18, 2016

A greatly informative course that's also really enjoyable!

par AJAYKUMAR K N

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

par Louis J F J

Jun 27, 2017

Very enjoyab

par Anna K

Mar 14, 2018

Thank you very much, this course offers lots of different ideas and ways how to present art to various groups.

par Yuri K

Jan 28, 2017

New ideas! It's really a very interesting course to apply new vision techniques!

par Verónica T

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

par Cerise A

Feb 14, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

par Jamie H

Dec 22, 2017

A great course for art teachers.

par Shereen Q

Feb 12, 2018

It was a great professional development course for out arts department. The best thing is being able to complete it at our own time.

par Richard P

Dec 20, 2016

Useful and engaging ideas. Videos and links are very useful and can be directly used or adapted for the classroom.

par sherrie s

Jul 10, 2018

Great ideas and information in this class!

par Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Very professional, practical , analytical and fun!!

The course helped me explore into my deeper inner.

Thanks!!

par alejandra

Jun 04, 2019

I can't wait to use this techniques at my classroom! I love it! :)

par Luis R L

Aug 27, 2019

Useful, it makes me feel prepared for students and with my self.

par paula d

Oct 02, 2019

It was great to be walked through different theme ideas as well as be prompted to think how I could use themes in my art teaching.