Chevron Left
Retour à Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes par Le Museum of Modern Art

4.7
127 notes
29 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to help build critical skills that support theme-based teaching practices and build confidence in incorporating modern and contemporary art into interdisciplinary lesson plans. By addressing themes and questions that arise in relation to modern and contemporary art, the course will help you to think creatively about links to your curriculum and the ways that you can tap into students’ knowledge and life experience. In this course, you will explore four themes that educators at The Museum of Modern Art use frequently in their teaching: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Through videos, slideshows, and a variety of resources, readings, and activities, you will explore the content and context of works of art in MoMA’s collection. Learners will… - Explore works of modern and contemporary art through a variety of themes that relate to classroom content and student experience. - Hear directly from artists about their ideas and processes. - Learn about the ways that a thematic approach supports interdisciplinary teaching and learning. - Gain exposure to a range of digital resources available for teaching with themes and incorporating content around works of art into your classroom....

Meilleurs avis

CA

Feb 14, 2017

This course was a wonderful and thorough introduction to Modern Art. So insightful and informative! I'd recommend it to anyone! It has definitely enhanced my lesson planning and teaching style.

AN

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 30 Examens pour Art & Ideas: Teaching with Themes

par Anna S

Sep 25, 2018

It's a very great course. I found it very usefull to introduce art in classroom by theme.

par Maria G A

Aug 19, 2018

This course gave me inspiration to use art in the classroom, even though I am not an art teacher. Even more, it makes me think about how to connect art with the curriculum I have to teach in Social studies and foreign languages and motives me to cooperate with other colleagues, who teach others subjects at school, to find some common topics to teach by using art.

The videos and literature selected by the instructors are easy to understand and provide with many different ways to work with this theme.

The instructors and curators from MoMa are experienced and passionate teachers!

par alejandra

Jun 04, 2019

I can't wait to use this techniques at my classroom! I love it! :)

par Cecilia E

May 26, 2019

Very professional, practical , analytical and fun!!

The course helped me explore into my deeper inner.

Thanks!!

par Yuan

Mar 13, 2019

too general for audience who has already own some extent art knowledge

par Rosalba N L

Mar 02, 2019

Fantastic experience

par Nassy P B L

Feb 11, 2019

Este curso aporto una visión diferente de ver y como yo puedo aportar en el mundo de la enseñanza del arte, me pareció excelente, muy recomendado.

par Lebene L

Jan 16, 2019

loved everything about it. Great course!

par ILANTZI A S

Oct 10, 2018

Information

par stephanie g

Aug 20, 2018

Good

par Abdul H

Aug 13, 2018

Great

par sherrie s

Jul 10, 2018

Great ideas and information in this class!

par Larissa P

May 26, 2018

Great, dinamic and complete.

par AJAYKUMAR K N

Apr 10, 2018

With no background in Art, I found this course extremely useful. The course is well designed and rigorous. Very good reading material and good ideas to take to a classroom.

par Maureen W

Mar 17, 2018

Excellent, well paced, interesting, good instructors, great usable well defined ideas. Thank you.

par Anna K

Mar 14, 2018

Thank you very much, this course offers lots of different ideas and ways how to present art to various groups.

par Aisha B

Mar 13, 2018

It was good. I'm not a lover of contemporary art but i found it challenging in a positive way. This course has taught me look at contemporary art in a different way.

par Carla B

Feb 16, 2018

This class would be more effective with more participants. I enjoyed the content and learned a lot, the course giving me new ideas to pursue in my teaching.

par Shereen Q

Feb 12, 2018

It was a great professional development course for out arts department. The best thing is being able to complete it at our own time.

par Jamie H

Dec 22, 2017

A great course for art teachers.

par Verónica T

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent course. I regret it!

par Louis J F J

Jun 27, 2017

Very enjoyab

par Ingrid A

Jun 15, 2017

It is a great course.

par Nina P S

May 30, 2017

This is a good course that can gives us ideas how to teach art to our students with some sections that very interesting.

par Angela M F

May 15, 2017

Thanks! I did really enjoy this course!!