Chevron Left
Retour à Public Health in Humanitarian Crises

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Public Health in Humanitarian Crises par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
238 notes
68 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces a set of public health problems experienced by people affected by natural disasters and/or conflict. It discusses the many changes in people’s lives when they are uprooted by a disaster, ranging from changes in disease patterns, access to health care, livelihoods, shelter, sanitary conditions, nutritional status, etc. We will explore what humanitarian interventions could look like if we want to mitigate the effects of disasters. The course content is a mix of theoretical knowledge and many practical examples from recent disasters. We think this course is unique because it contains so many practical ‘real-life’ examples and is taught be instructors and guest lecturers who together have over 200 years of experience in this field. The course consists of 10 modules totaling approximately 9-10 hours of delivered content with an additional 2-3 hours of self-work (quizzes and writing and evaluating a short peer-review assignment) as well as lively discussions forums. The course has been designed in a way that each module builds on the lessons of previous modules. However, modules can be accessed in any order and some can stand alone. You do not have to pay for this course if you choose to enroll without a certificate. Sometimes referred to as auditing, enrolling without a certificate means that you will have access to all of the videos, quizzes, assignments, and discussions. The only difference is that you will not receive a certificate upon completion. Click the Enroll Without A Certificate link to sign up and begin the course. Even if you enroll in a session that has yet to begin, you may access most of the course materials right away by clicking the Preview Course Materials link. However, you will have to wait for the session to begin before posting on the discussion forum or accessing the final peer-reviewed assessment. Visit the Learner Help Center for details about session schedules....

Meilleurs avis

JM

Jun 21, 2018

Very valuable course for people new to health, but not new to humanitarian work. Highly recommended for those interested in learning more about public health in humanitarian crises!

AB

Mar 28, 2018

this course was exceptional, well prepared, every module have clear and achievable objective, the presentation was excellence according to quality of the video and the content

Filtrer par :

51 - 67 sur 67 Examens pour Public Health in Humanitarian Crises

par Ayobami O

May 26, 2019

Highly educative and quite engaging course. I am satisfied with what I learnt on health in disaster settings.

par Diani C

May 28, 2019

Util, interesante

par Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course! It allowed me to increase my understanding in public health measures for humanitarian crises and disasters. The teachers are very knowledgeable about the field and the information they provide was excellent to continue my education in the healthcare field. God Bless You All!

par Ahmed G A

Jul 09, 2019

Learnt so much information that i am sure will support me and my career also.

par Hunduma K

Aug 12, 2019

i am very happy to take this course as it helped me to know more about public health problems in humanitarian crises.

par Rajan G

Jun 13, 2019

amazingly awesome course!

par Tofail A

Aug 30, 2019

I am honestly happy to get this opportunity to learn the Public Health in Humanitarian Crises from the world pioneer university. Just right for me as a humanitarian worker.

par ABANDA T

Dec 31, 2018

The course is Great: very practical, the content is detailed and we participate. I really acknowledge there is a foundation for new skills .

It however has one problem: modalities for completion of the course seems vague and people have been waiting for some time. This needs to be addressed.

par Mbaye S

Nov 09, 2018

This course is very interest.

par Linda K

Apr 03, 2018

A great course with motivated teachers. Thank you very much, it was a pleasure!

par Adriana T

Feb 19, 2018

Great introduction to public health. Provides very practical recommendations.

par thaung h

Apr 08, 2018

Great course. I want to learn more about it very in depth. Better to provide internationally accredited certificate. For students from poor countries, should offer scholarship or free certificate. English essence of all facilitators are very easily understandable. Thanks so much!

par Iris J F

Mar 05, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to take my first Coursera course. The course was very complete and comprehensive, covered many aspects and integrated many factors associated to public health issues in humanitarian crises. A great experience that contributed to my knowledge.

par Ali M A

Apr 04, 2018

Great course, I recommed it to all.

par Jonathan G

Mar 01, 2018

This was a bit of a no-brainer but an interesting course.

par Ilene S

Jul 06, 2017

Very enlightening. I found the mosquito netting used for fishing most interesting, the immediate need over protection for tomorrow, perspective is e

par Delores R

Sep 20, 2018

Can't figure out the communication with the organization Coursera. However, the lecture Public Health in Humanitarian Crises is superb it is an eye-opening experience.