Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
11,306 évaluations
3,932 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM
10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 mai 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrer par :

3776 - 3800 sur 3,840 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Shubham T

5 sept. 2020

It's really good for html, css and bootstrap.

However I do feel a bit confused about JS

par Alex B

26 juil. 2017

The JavaScript section is a little bit difficult to grasp for an absolute beginner.

par Shubham P

20 août 2020

The course taught me a lot. It could have been a little more interactive though

par Meysam R M

8 juin 2019

last 2 weeks of this course needs basic knowledge of javascript to start.

par Sergey S

11 mars 2018

The course tells about bootstrap 3, while the bootstrap 4 is relevant.

par VENKATA S S R T D

2 août 2020

Quite confused while solving Assignments. Explanation is just 'OK'.

par Jade N

4 mars 2020

There was a lot of out of date information featured in this course.

par haseeb h

5 sept. 2020

Please update this course very hard to understand for beginners

par ADARSH N

20 juil. 2020

Bit outdated course. It should be updated according to recents

par Samridh S

10 juin 2016

I like this course it is very easy because of the trainer

par Nahidul I

24 juin 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thank you Professor.

par SARTHAK A

10 juin 2020

HTML,CSS was great but js was not up to the mark.

par Akhil C

3 août 2020

Pretty average. Check out Angela Yu on Udemy.

par Inam K C

8 août 2020

Lots of things changed since the video made

par Apoorva S

9 août 2020

JavaScript Content should be increased

par Sophie T

25 mai 2020

old and not suitable for beginners

par ATUL S

14 juil. 2020

very old content, needs update

par Harry H D

18 mars 2017

Very fundamental!

par Komal G

8 juil. 2020

Good for basics

par Surbhi S

2 août 2020

Amazing Course

par Deleted A

6 févr. 2020

good

par Francis U

20 déc. 2018

D

e

par Moritz G

12 mars 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

par Olena K

13 mai 2016

Absolutely not apropriate for very beginners. Lacks explanation of "why" through all the videos, simply giving you information to remember "If you do this, this will happen". Such a structure of explanations doesn't give freedom in the future to do something different, as you don't get a general understanding of what you do.

Additionally, all course is tought in Mac. Some commands are different for windows, and they were not even mentioned in the videos! I did not sign up for this course to be forced to spend hours in Google, trying to find how to do something, that supposed to be explained in the lesson.

Overall, the course absolutely lacks attention to windows users and is not appropriate for absolute beginners.

par Cyntia R T G

24 avr. 2019

This course is way too much outdated. Git/Github videos are not adherent to new versions and I had to rely on Forum to get the correct directions. On week 3 I was struggling to make glyphicons and menu work properly without success then I noticed that Yaakov recorded the videos with Bootstrap 3 and there were significant changes in version 4. It is time that´s why official documentation was not helping. Figure out the changes, specially for begginers like me, is hard and time consuming. When you update the course I´ll finish it and review it again with more stars. For now it is just waste of time.