Chevron Left
Retour à HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.8
étoiles
11,034 évaluations
3,847 avis

À propos du cours

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

Meilleurs avis

SM
10 juin 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV
30 mai 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

Filtrer par :

3651 - 3675 sur 3,753 Avis pour HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers

par Jade N

4 mars 2020

There was a lot of out of date information featured in this course.

par luis m p

27 oct. 2020

good content but outdated and confusing, not very good explanation

par haseeb h

5 sept. 2020

Please update this course very hard to understand for beginners

par ADARSH N

20 juil. 2020

Bit outdated course. It should be updated according to recents

par Samridh S

10 juin 2016

I like this course it is very easy because of the trainer

par Nahidul I

24 juin 2020

It was a great learning experience. Thank you Professor.

par Mayur S

11 janv. 2021

Good but everything is just superficial knowledge.

par SARTHAK A

10 juin 2020

HTML,CSS was great but js was not up to the mark.

par Akhil C

3 août 2020

Pretty average. Check out Angela Yu on Udemy.

par Inam K C

8 août 2020

Lots of things changed since the video made

par Apoorva S

9 août 2020

JavaScript Content should be increased

par Gokulan S S

9 oct. 2020

week 5 is very unclear. Very Complex

par Sophie T

25 mai 2020

old and not suitable for beginners

par ATUL S

14 juil. 2020

very old content, needs update

par Harry H D

18 mars 2017

Very fundamental!

par mohamed e

7 janv. 2021

very old content

par Komal G

8 juil. 2020

Good for basics

par Shrawani K

30 nov. 2020

good knowledge

par Surbhi S

2 août 2020

Amazing Course

par Deleted A

6 févr. 2020

good

par Francis U

20 déc. 2018

D

e

par Moritz G

12 mars 2018

Unfortunately this course was too difficult for my level. I had some very basic knowledge of html and have finished a course in Python programming. I thought this would give me enough of a general sense of programming before I'll get into this course. Unfortunately not the case and I gave up in week 2 although having paid for it. Mainly for two reasons.

1.The Balance between lectures and practice coding examples was definitely too much on the lecture side. Before you even start writing one line of code you're prone to watch 26 lectures already, each one of them introducing new concepts and syntaxes. With some of them being quite complex, this is way to much information too remember before one gets to the actual work.

2.The pace is too fast. I wasn't able to follow a single lecture with 100% video speed, as Yaakov's talking is quite fast and not always easy to follow.

An extensive course if you're very serious about web development and have at least already some basic knowledge. If you are a beginner, not recommended.

par Shahzeb M

4 oct. 2020

Hardly consider this a beginner course. I have some experience programming in other languages so it was not unbearable but there was not nearly enough practice problems or hands on activities to get you a strong understanding of front end development. The amount of time spent on the CSS lessons was too short and at times very confusing and hectic. The JavaScript even more so. There were times where the instructor said “I won’t go into this because it’s something you should understand already”. This was unhelpful as the course is marketed for beginners. I would expect a beginner course to teach everything we should know for the basics. The course just felt outdated and abandoned by the instructors or TA. If you want the certificate, go for it. If you want a real understanding of front end development and an instructor who will teach you the ins and outs of it for a beginner, I recommend looking elsewhere.

par Safei e A A A

23 déc. 2019

The Course Material is outdated, HTML and CSS are fine, not the easiest tutorial but with a little extra effort, you will make your way through.

When it comes to bootstrap, it is outdated using version 3 while now it is on 4.x

The discussions and forms are helpful to help you get over some stuff.

Js content is old, it does not teach you the basics since it depends on the fact that you are already familiar with programming, yet it does not teach you the advanced Js or the most updated version ES6.

Week 5 about Ajax, Json and some Js code was a total mess, had to pause look for other resources to understand those topics then reverted back to the assignment right away.

There is some good effort made here, but there is always room for improvement.

I believe the assignments were not that challenging, and the quizzes were just repetitive and did not add much value

par Usama A

5 août 2020

Aug 2020 review:

1- The course is outdated, the bootstrap version is old, the jquery files are old, if you have the new versions. you can't go on with the same codes in the lectures.

2- I thought coursera is an ad-free platform! the course of full of what I call "personal ads"!

3- some codes are written in the projects without being recorded in the videos! you just open the next video and :OMG where did it come from?

4- Part 5 was ambiguous for me, I needed external resources and youtube videos just to know what is going here.

5- The method of just "I've prepared some code" and commenting on it is really annoying.

6- The introduction to JavaScript week was good as an idea, but too much information in too little time.