Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,484 évaluations
902 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP
26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 905 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par abhishek b

24 mai 2020

The content of the session was informative and helpful. Thanks to the Content creator who gave me some of the good ideas to make a well organized resume .

par Sahara Z F

2 juil. 2020

Although it was a good course the quizzes were a little confusing. Despite that I feel like I've learned and grown and several ways thanks t this course.

par Anuj G

14 avr. 2020

this course is awesome for my resume learned so much in less time about the resume. if you want a perfect that it's your time go and take this course

par Harsh

28 avr. 2020

This is very good course which defines every important aspects of a professional resume in simple and lucid language which is easy to understand

par Viet T

7 sept. 2016

It's an interesting course. I have learned and exploded many helpful things during study this course.

Thanks so much for you all contribution.

par Darlene D C

2 juin 2017

Taking this even without the certificate was very helpful. The video was easy to follow. I would have liked more downloadable options.

par FERDOUS M F

1 juin 2020

This is a good course for some general ideas. But I don't think it's going to be very helpful who already has some finished resume.

par Sai K M 1

7 juin 2021

It is a good course which gives us the info on how a resume must be prepared. Got to learn new things. Thumbs Up for the course.

par Ma. C P S

21 sept. 2020

thank you for this course. It will be helpful for future reference and finding a job aligned to my skills and preferences

par Asif K

14 mai 2020

It was really helpful . Now I know how to write a resume in an appropriate way. Thanks to the course teacher and Coursera

par Luis M F P B

28 mars 2020

-The information on the videos is very informative and helpful.

-The provided exercises are few and need better structure.

par Sagnik C

19 déc. 2020

If you're looking for an overall guidance in a concise manner regarding Résumé writing, then this is the course for you.

par SHARP M

8 juil. 2020

It was great experience learning this course....I learnt lot about resume

Thx for providing such wonderful course......

par Bishwa R P

30 sept. 2020

Its great to know everything about writing a resume and listen to how employer actually looks and analyze your review.

par Patricia P

8 juin 2017

It´s a good course, but I don´t understand what´s happening with the test if i don´t wan to purchase for this course.

par Mayur p

29 nov. 2020

It gives high level overview of the resume writing skills and teach you effective way to start building your resume.

par ARUN G

9 avr. 2020

This course help you lot if you are beginner, and for them who has a little knowledge, it will shape your knowledge.

par KROTHA D P

17 juil. 2020

Nice . I think it is useful for my career to write anything. It is a better course to learn how to write a resume.

par EmadabathuniKaruna S

28 juil. 2020

This course quiet help to students to learn new techniques and enlightens the students minds with much awareness.

par mankirat k

9 juil. 2020

very nice course but resume for the designers is bit different so it should also have been covered in this course

par ABHAY G

16 mai 2020

I really found it very useful for my future carrier.

I just recommend one thing that you can give more examples

par Sonia S K

29 juin 2020

I learnt a lot about making a resume. This was a really helpful course. Zach's lectures were really good.

par Jayashree M

28 juin 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning this course, and it actually helped me in building my resume. Cheers!!!!

par Ganesh s m

29 juin 2020

It was really great experience learn a lot of new things and the 2nd-week assignment is a tuff one.

par Arvind S D

11 avr. 2020

It's very easy to understand and complete. This will add an extra but important skill to me.

Thanks.