Chevron Left
Retour à How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) par Université d'État de New York

4.6
étoiles
3,484 évaluations
902 avis

À propos du cours

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Meilleurs avis

RP
26 mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13 avr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtrer par :

651 - 675 sur 905 Avis pour How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

par Kalyani M

23 juin 2020

It was a useful and very compactly organized content. Really helped me gain some significant insights. The best thing I learnt is how to use very strong action words and what to focus on while writing the bullet points. I enjoyed solving the quiz questions related to this section. It was challenging and fun. Good , quick course.

par Diego D C C

11 juil. 2021

I thought the course was great, the information was also great, and the way it was thought had no problems. It is a little bit annoying that the quizzes are locked, and I don't think they would've made a very big impact on your course, so locking them I find a little strange. Thanks for the information and the teaching though!

par Gina B

1 juil. 2020

I thought this was an overall helpful course. However, I do think It Is geared more towards first-time resume writers rather than people who have graduated college and have had a resume for some time. I don't feel like as much of the class content was focused on cleaning up the resume as It was on how to write/format one.

par Yashwanth R

25 juin 2020

Would love to give a 5 star for the approach of teaching but the only issue is I was not able to consume required content from the course.The course talks about people who are experienced in field but it doesn't speak much about how a freshers resume must look.Overall,glad i took this course.

par Maria y

17 juin 2016

Not bad, I knew some tips from this course, it was rather brief and informative, but didn't contain full information of resume writhing. So after finishing the course I can only orient on the samples given and on separate lifehacks, but not making my resume by steps.

Still almost perfect

par Pallavi M

26 mai 2021

There are small details that the Professor just not only tells but also explains as to why he says so that can make one's resume stand out. However, one must be thorough with the statements that he makes but those are really important to draft a professional resume :)

par Monika E

11 mai 2020

Some participants of this course do not take the course seriously, therefore it is really hard to get real feedback on your resume. Overall, I liked the course and I have gotten some great information to implement when applying for jobs next!

par Niena M

15 mai 2020

This is a really nice beginner course for those who have no idea what they were doing. I wish they could have dabbled in more scenarios where the person is fresh out of college or did not in generally participate in any club or project

par SHAH K D

19 juin 2020

I had more expectations from peer grade review ssignment, but all i got was -Good, Google ypur question, and too many bullet points. I was ho[ing for more detailed review. Nonetheless overall the course was good and quite informative

par katia a

28 déc. 2017

It was good, really informative. took a class at FIU that was very similar to this. I wish this would have had more PDFs such as the strong verbs to use, and formats. Resume rubric PDF was helpful to evaluate my own resume.

Thank you!

par Jawad I M

4 juil. 2020

This course is relevant only for recent graduates. It will cover the basics only. If you are new to resume writing you might benefit from it. However, if you already know how to write a resume, this course might be not for you.

par RAJ G

3 juin 2020

I think this help me a lot in writing my resume better. Only problem is that i am from India and resume writing format in India is quite different but i learn is how to show your experience in effective and clear way

par Suraj S

11 juin 2020

It was a very Nice Course and first time in my life I came to know about the term"Transferable skills" .this term is never taught in Educational institute in India .

Successfully completed this course

Thanks !

par Rajat M

20 juil. 2020

A good overview of the Resume and various types and its importance in their particular field. Also, this course throws light on how the content should be organized and the importance of presentation.

par Allard Q

10 mai 2020

Short and useful pointers for anyone just starting to write their resume! Would be even better if the community was more committed to refining their resumes and providing more constructive feedback.

par chandana g

28 juil. 2020

This course has taught me quiet lot of techniques in searching information for my academic .Thank you to all the people behind this course who are enlightening students with their whole stuff.

par Syed W H N

3 juil. 2020

The course helped me tweak my professional resume. It helped me strengthen my bullet points and provided with a clear understanding of mentioning the relevant information in my resume.

par Amruta K

1 juin 2020

There are certain technical issues like sometimes it crashes but overall its a good app which can be utilized to learn something new or expand your information regarding a subject.

par Mama B

10 juin 2021

It was a very good course and helped me to update my resume to something fresh that got a callback after months of sending out resumes with no callbacks. Thank you very much!

par ZIA U

29 août 2020

I knew how to write resume in fact we all do but this course taught me to enhance the things which I was missing. Little bit tweaking really make a huge impact as a whole.

par Naywaz S

3 août 2020

Very good materials to learn but the course can be made a little detailed and a more examples of resumes could be showed to enhance the learning of the students.

par Sakif A

1 août 2020

The course gave me enough information on writing a resume. But I think it would have been better the instructors made resume making mandatory to pass this course.

par Marina

29 nov. 2016

The course gave me a lot of useful information that really helped me to revise my resume and make it more competitive! Thus it was short and a bit simplified...

par Nithin S

22 juin 2020

Good course, and good advice. I wonder if this is a bit more aligned towards student resumes. Also some parts feel dated. But overall a good course and useful.

par RASHMI B

26 mai 2020

i am happy to completed this course ,,,i learnt a lot of things ,,,,,,,this course help me a lot in building my resume in effective manner,,,,thank u coursera