Chevron Left
Retour à Informatique de la santé interprofessionnelle

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Informatique de la santé interprofessionnelle par Université du Minnesota

4.4
étoiles
232 évaluations
55 avis

À propos du cours

Interprofessional Healthcare Informatics is a graduate-level, hands-on interactive exploration of real informatics tools and techniques offered by the University of Minnesota and the University of Minnesota's National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education. We will be incorporating technology-enabled educational innovations to bring the subject matter to life. Over the 10 modules, we will create a vital online learning community and a working healthcare informatics network. We will explore perspectives of clinicians like dentists, physical therapists, nurses, and physicians in all sorts of practice settings worldwide. Emerging technologies, telehealth, gaming, simulations, and eScience are just some of the topics that we will consider. Throughout the course, we’ll focus on creativity, controversy, and collaboration - as we collectively imagine and create the future within the rapidly evolving healthcare informatics milieu. All healthcare professionals and IT geeks are welcome!...

Meilleurs avis

RP

Mar 13, 2020

Nice introductory course to healthcare informatics. Although there was some information I had previously known, I learned more deeply about the future of nursing and the Omaha system. Thank you.

TS

Apr 07, 2017

The course was very informative to expand upon. It would have been very nice to have the presentation material made available in the form of slides or a readable PDF document...

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 53 Avis pour Informatique de la santé interprofessionnelle

par Christelle A

Jul 02, 2017

I'm done with this. Very helpful and timely!

par Farhad A

May 26, 2017

informative , well design quite helpful

par yaqing z

Apr 23, 2018

the data visualization part is useful

par Mninawe R M

Aug 18, 2015

Great course so far!!! Love it

par MADILYN V

Nov 20, 2019

Awesome method of teaching!!

par Dr. W H

Feb 18, 2018

very informative course

par Md. T I

Jan 13, 2016

Truly awesome course.

par Dante T

Sep 27, 2015

Excellent course!

par Luis A S U

Feb 18, 2018

Excelente curso

par Ayesha N

Apr 23, 2017

excellent

par Oluwaseun R R A

Jun 24, 2019

superb

par Thomas S

Aug 18, 2015

I felt this course was well developed. It certainly captured some of the growing areas of informatics throughout healthcare. I would have liked to have seen a broader scale of examples such as how informatics is impacted other avenues of healthcare - such as in clinics, pharmacies, etc. There are several links in this course which are broken, so I was not able to do the additional reading on the sites I was being directed to. Overall, I felt the information discussed was direct and to the point and all of those who presented the material was helpful and knowledgeable.

par Abdul-Rahman B

Apr 15, 2016

A very interesting course. Obviously the faculty are well versed in the field. Would have been much nicer to have informaticists from other areas participating instead of all from the nursing field.

More on data visualization would have been great!

par Ratimo A

Oct 23, 2016

Its a good overview. I am looking into health informatics for a possible masters course. I learnt a lot. I wish there were more practical examples of how informatics improves healthcare delivery

par Siba S

Jun 23, 2017

very insightful course! helpful to understand how informatics is playing role in healthcare.

par VEDULA G

Apr 08, 2016

the lectures were very useful and practical...

enjoyed the course

par Paresh P

May 05, 2018

Good learning certificate course for Healthcare Professional

par Dean L S

Oct 11, 2015

An insightful and challenging course. I really enjoyed it.

par Harshit P

Apr 09, 2016

Very helpful for healthcare informatics professional

par Francisco P

Aug 21, 2015

It is a pretty interesting course

par Michael A

Dec 08, 2016

Very good introductory course!

par Andrea b

Oct 29, 2015

The primary lecturer is a little boring. She's quite knowledgeable and presents interesting material, however, she could benefit by animating her presentation style a little bit, so it doesn't sound like she's just reading it out loud.

par Deborah E S

Oct 09, 2015

This course was rather like conventional classroom teaching in video formats. There was a greater emphasis on programs and practices in the U.S.A. I personally felt the lack of a global perspective on health care informatics practices.

par Pierrette M P M

Aug 14, 2015

Pleasant voice, clear material....but more basic than I expected. Excellent introduction to Informatics but I have encountered a lot of the material in professional work and reading.

par Jonathan G

Feb 16, 2018

I didn't really feel this course was necessary. Even though gathering information about patients has a lot to do with informatics and technology these days. The first thing that is vital in a hospital is to know the status of your patient, but it still was too vague as a course.