Chevron Left
Retour à Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action par Université Yale

4.9
étoiles
81 évaluations
26 avis

À propos du cours

Humans often fail to make rational decisions that affect their health. This course seeks to heighten understanding of the social and behavioral factors that contribute to health decisions and behaviors, with an ultimate goal of learning how to utilize these factors in improving public health efforts. Through a set of experiential learning exercises, students will learn to apply the science of health behavior change in their own lives. The course is appropriate for students interested in health care and public health, as well as individuals who are interested in learning to apply the science of behavior change to improve their personal wellbeing....

Meilleurs avis

BA

Aug 03, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks again for introducing this course. I will look forward for more, especially, health behavior practice in children and young adults.

ML

Sep 06, 2020

Very engaging and I really enjoyed how it was applicable to my own life. It really helped solidify the learnings from the lectures. Great course!

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 26 Avis pour Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action

par Keiko L

Jul 04, 2020

This was most effective and important course I ever taken. I'm very lucky to have this opportunity and it will be in my brain to activate to bring better future for all the people around me. Thank you for letting me take this course free. I really appreciated.

par aleen f

Jul 18, 2020

I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I am looking forward to share my learning to my co-workers as well as friends. Thank you!

par Vanessa M

May 14, 2020

I was impressed with the course. I enjoyed hearing the experience and opinions of other students

par Carolyn T

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed the lectures by Dr. Marney White and the contributions of the students who

par Denise C A G

Jul 18, 2020

I am interested in Public Health so I decided to take this course. Not only this course is a great introduction to public health, it also thought me the importance of taking care of myself and ways on how to educate others through health behavior change. I appreciate Professor White for inviting her students in the weekly discussions. The lessons became more engaging and interesting because the students share their own views, opinions, and experiences in their life and in the public health field. Thank you, Professor White and Yale School of Public Health!

par Joshua B

May 16, 2020

Interactive and Informative. It helps you take into account your own health behaviors throughout the course so you can begin to see the benefits and challenges facing the community. I love the focus on prevention and healthy behaviors to avoid disease or improve health outcomes for those with a disease. Highly recommended for anyone!

par Jason W

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed this. Dr. White was engaging and modules were separated in a way that was easy to follow and digest. It was a nice introduction in to how we push the needle in changing the health behaviours of society (and validating to hear that it's not the simplest of tasks).

par Rebecca C

Jun 06, 2020

This was an excellent class. The material was well taught and the discussion forums were a great way to complete assignments. I would highly recommend this course as it is filled with lots of great information about improving your mental and physical health.

par Varsha V N

Jul 10, 2020

I loved the course as it was very friendly and I could find myself being constantly engaged in the course. The involvement of students and their perspectives have helped the students who take this course to also find answers to the small questions that arise in our minds. A big thanks to Prof. Marney White for her lectures and lessons that has helped me understand different mental health issues and other issues like diet, nutrition and physical activity much better. Thank you for this course, I am very happy to have pursued it.

Varsha. V. Nair

par B. R A

Aug 03, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks again for introducing this course. I will look forward for more, especially, health behavior practice in children and young adults.

par ARMIE J A

Jul 19, 2020

Thanks for motivating me to become a healthier version of myself. ❤️

par Andrew J

Jul 22, 2020

It was very nice and appreciative.

par Jacqueline J

Jun 28, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

par MARCOS P D S G

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course!!

par Elaina A d S

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting, dynamic and motivational.

par Anwesha P

Sep 21, 2020

It had been an enriching learning experience for me throughout this course.It helped me attain my health goal in all the three domains of nutrition, physical activity and mental health and boosted my confidence.Consistency is the key to everything is what i believe.Thank you.

par Maria A R L

Sep 06, 2020

Very engaging and I really enjoyed how it was applicable to my own life. It really helped solidify the learnings from the lectures. Great course!

par ROSALICE S

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to participate in this excellent course! I really loved it!

par Andrea A O J

Jul 12, 2020

Great practical tools

par Prabhat K U

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course

par JENNIFER D L R S

Jul 10, 2020

Lovely course

par Karen R d O

Sep 12, 2020

Great course

par Claudia J R V

Jul 26, 2020

SUPER COOL

par GLORIYA V

Jul 31, 2020

Good

par tale p

Jun 13, 2020

good