Chevron Left
Retour à Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement par Indian School of Business

4.8
étoiles
4,585 évaluations
1,640 avis

À propos du cours

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

Meilleurs avis

CR

Apr 24, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

Filtrer par :

1451 - 1475 sur 1,620 Avis pour Une vie de bonheur et d'épanouissement

par Sujatha R

Jun 02, 2020

My personal thanks to Professor Raj on such a fantastic design and delivery of the course. He seems to practice what he is advocating and it shows in the way he conducts himself. I personally benefitted the most because of the various studies that are referred to in the course. It definitely adds authenticity and objectivity to the course.

par Aglaia D P

May 11, 2020

I'm very satisfied with the course, because we learned useful and interesting information about as also as the title of the course say "A Life of Happiness and Fulfillment"! Furthermore the learning was very joyful and with different methods!!! Thank you coursera and our professor Ras for this opportunity to change our lives!!!

par Alias G

Jun 25, 2016

这是我在Coursera修的第二门课,第一门是学习困难科目的实用思维,之所以要把第一门课讲出来,是因为我对Coursera上面的课的印象一直保持在这门课上。相对来说这门课比较通俗易懂适合初学者,但是视频量也很大,跟我第一门课比起来真是视频量超——大——啊,然后还是秉持着自己高中的英语水平把全英文的课给修完了,(然后就出了繁中字幕(微笑),磕磕碰碰转换班次把课修完了,结果期末考试让写短essay...我这辈子第一次写essay就献给这门课了(咳血)。虽然就相当于写个主观题,全英文还是够呛(好好学英语的重要性)。

总之综上所述,我个人觉得这门课还是很棒的,老师的风格我也比较喜欢,视频质量也很高,相关的资料也很齐全。比起钻研心理学更注重生活实践方面吧。

par Ana F R F

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot and it helped me to understand how I can change my behaviours to increase my happiness and well-being levels. The course is full of practical examples and reserch study examples to help to have a better understanding of the concepts introduced. I recomend it!

par Mike S

Jan 03, 2017

Overall, this course contains some great, potentially life-changing advice. I would definitely recommend it. It loses one star for the production values of the videos (lots of stock photography, annoying sounds) and the unnecessary length of the instructional videos for the assignments.

par Bilal H

Oct 15, 2017

There is always a room for betterment yet I admit SIr Raj is enough (even if he doesn't give such lengthy talks) to make you feel happy and motivated. Such deep studies for making you realize that happiness is within you very free and away from material and external conditions.

par Shashank N

May 25, 2020

Good to learn the ways of keeping oneself happy modulated in weekly units. The presentation includes discussions with many leaders from a particular field to give first-hand insights. This course will help everyone always, anytime, anywhere.

par LOW S M

May 23, 2020

It's a good and interesting course! But a bit lengthy especially "The 6th Happiness Exercise: Three Good Things with a Twist" that makes the duration of the course very long. I enjoy the presence practice session as well. Thumbs up!

par Sautereau O

Aug 08, 2016

Rich, great and intense course. Be aware of the implication of the students before enrolling in order to be stressed about the exercice that need you to work / think of it every week.

Thank you for the content which is really rich.

par Adriana A J

Nov 07, 2016

Great course but there are too many videos (maybe they can be zipped into one longer video instead of four to five short ones) and readings and I think this course should have more practice, more exercises, more field activities.

par avrilfj

Aug 25, 2015

Well presented and interesting course, I've taken some great points from this that I hope to integrate into my day to day life.

I didn't feel there was much value in the self assessments, perhaps there are a Coursea requirement?

par Siddharth S

Dec 23, 2015

The Course seems to be a great one and the way it has been delivered is fantastic...

Although, I know there is a lot of content to be covered to make it really impactful but I felt the duration is just a bit longer than expected.

par Dee S

Sep 26, 2015

Because all of us owe it to ourselves to be a bit happier than we are now. I'm finding this class is allowing me to give myself permission to be happy. This is making a difference in my daily life. I laugh more often & louder.

par Soraia M

Jul 05, 2020

It was a great experience taking this course. Although I believe too many videos without any text of support is not good. I would like this course to improve the quality of text/articles. Great, practice experience!

par Celina T

May 01, 2017

I think it's a great effort for presenting us all this research, videos, activities, etc. but sometimes is heavy, boring, long, I think you could resume de course, so we don't loss interest. Thanks a lot anyway!

par Satya N S

May 25, 2020

It was great learning experience. I got to know so many new things and practices to boost my happiness and spread happiness to others. Thanks Professor, ISB and Coursera to providing this great learning course.

par Rikin

Sep 15, 2015

A welcome change....Brilliant concept in the world of technology and data crunching this course makes it so easier to detach to materialistic things and follow your heart and do what you really like....

par Jina F C

Nov 12, 2015

This course was fun and it re-opened my eyes and mind to how happy life can be if we remove/ take control of our own mental obstacles.

I would recommend to anyone who's cup isn't full.

par Kulveer S

Jul 09, 2020

I can see the hard work of Prof. Raj and his team. More of cognitive inputs are there please try putting more tools, tricks and techniques to be more happy. Thanks.

par Leonor C M

Jan 24, 2018

excelente curso me gustaria que en lugar de tener subtitulos se doblara al español ya que asi se harian los ejercicios sin tener que estar leyendo las indicaciones

par Bruna D L d A S

Jul 20, 2017

Eu gostei muito do curso. Mas confesso que achei a quantidade de videos grande, principalmente na última semana. Mas acho que todos deveriam fazer esse curso.

par Victoria C

Sep 11, 2016

Es muy bueno el curso pero yo no hablo ingles y no puedo responder los cuestionarios. Aun así muchas gracias por permitirme disfrutar de los videos

par Michalakis C

Apr 21, 2019

I have only finish the first two weeks and my impression for this course is very good. I hope that by the end I will be able to give five stars.

par Jessica V

Jan 14, 2016

Lectures are short and engaging. Good info. Great prof! Would like a little more evidence for some of the concepts presented but overall GREAT!

par Michael L

Jan 08, 2016

The course was great, it was really interesting and fun. But the final exam was somewhat lackluster, writing it was not even close to enjoyable