Chevron Left
Retour à Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud par Google Cloud

4.3
étoiles
1,054 évaluations
280 avis

À propos du cours

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

AB

30 mai 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN

4 juil. 2020

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 284 Avis pour Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

par Kristina v C

21 janv. 2020

Very nice practical course.

However a little bit more deep dive in the different topics would be better for the overall understanding. Also I like the fact I can execute the whole course in the browser :) It is sometimes slow if you do not enable the Boost Cloud Shell but it is good!

par Tanmoy C

12 oct. 2019

Great hands-on. Fantastic experience. As of suggestion is concerned, I would have loved it m ore if there were more reading contents to go along with the lab.Or else, it is a great course to get started with GCP with springboot

par Aishabibi A

30 juil. 2020

Not that much theory behind the technologies (so you may have to look for the explanations of some concepts and ideas) but a great course to get a hands-on experience with GCP and see its power!

par Nicolas A

15 avr. 2019

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

par sonya m

29 juin 2020

Really good high level view of cloud tech with easy to follow practical. A few lab technical issues but found the forum helpful to resolve with suggestions from other students.

par Sourabh A

23 déc. 2019

Sometimes Server was not responding. other than that course is good. Stackdriver Monitoring tool is different then what explained and cloud is little slow with the responses.

par Oren E

25 mars 2020

Although useful, this class missed it's mark vs. my expectations. I was hoping to learn more specifics about Spring Boot but the emphasis was on integration with GCP.

par Linda A

23 sept. 2019

I liked the hands on part of the course but wish there was more back up with content in the videos. The video portion of the class was too short.

par Nico M E

18 juil. 2020

Wrote my review on my personal blog: https://nmenego.github.io/2020/07/18/building-scalable-java-microservices-with-spring-boot-and-spring-cloud/

par Anshuman R

20 mars 2019

This course was very insightful in understanding GCP APIs but it heavily relies on dependencies from Google instead of spring's own libraries.

par Curtis P

18 janv. 2020

Nice course if you are looking for an overview of Google Cloud Platform. It covers use of spring starters for various GCP PaaS services.

par Joaquín I V P

2 févr. 2020

Muy buen curso aunque no aborda muchos temas de Spring en sí. Se aprovechan de Java/Spring para lucir los servicios de Google Cloud.

par Fares S

24 févr. 2020

A very interesting course ! Unfortunately I faced some technical problems but I could solve them with online research

par Ramkesh

2 nov. 2019

It was great experience. Assignments are quite handy and gives exposure to commands and good learning in an easy way.

par David A

17 mai 2020

Very good, but it is not completely updated and the Cloud Spanner laboratory could not do it since it does not work.

par Esther A

25 janv. 2020

There were few labs instructions which were not correct. Thus giving it a 4/5 stars. Overall it was a good course

par andres m o

23 mars 2020

Excelente curso para migrar las aplicaciones al cloud siempre que se tenga los conocimientos básicos de spring

par Chris Q

30 nov. 2019

A good start, but a little bit simple.

If there is a Specialization of Spring Boot and GCP, I'd love to enrol.

par Pankaj M

29 nov. 2020

At a high level course is prety good. Content should be in more depth to understand microservices better

par Marcelo R H M

12 oct. 2020

There are some labs with data does not loaded, so I have to wait and canacel the labs and starts again.

par Varnit T

18 août 2020

It was good.It will be good if student will have the opportunity to write microservice code itself.

par Alberto G

7 mars 2019

Some labs don't work oob. I think there free resources with similar quality in Google QWikLabs.

par Lucas S

2 oct. 2019

Good introduction to GCP main features and good opportunity to a hands-on in GCP tools

par Sergio F C M

23 avr. 2022

Shows you how tu implement de Google Cloud Platforms with a java spring aplication

par felix g

8 sept. 2020

Some labs made it difficult with ressources not provided though lab is running