Chevron Left
Retour à Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud par Google Cloud

4.3
étoiles
972 évaluations
266 avis

À propos du cours

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

AB
30 mai 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN
4 juil. 2020

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 265 Avis pour Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

par Richard O

17 oct. 2020

The course is very informative and practical

par Johirul A R

20 sept. 2020

great course but expect more video tutorial

par Soufiane G

28 mai 2020

Very nice to focus on practicing GCP skills

par Alvaro G B

5 juil. 2019

For starters it's a pretty complete course.

par Yudiel L R G

28 oct. 2020

Falta profundizar en los casos de estudio

par Ognian K

15 nov. 2020

That was a good introduction in GCP.

par Rajesh C

5 juin 2019

Looks good on practical stuff

par Vivekananthan S

29 mars 2021

Hands on labs are very good

par Chethan T B

24 mai 2020

Overall experience was Good

par SAI K R R

19 oct. 2021

Overall Course is good.

par Sukumar R

14 août 2020

It was very useful

par Elkhan I

26 avr. 2019

it was interesting

par Yusong W

5 janv. 2020

great course!

par Parameshwaran K

29 mai 2021

Good Course

par Aren T

22 nov. 2020

An interesting survey/overview of the available GCP platform tools to augment/work with Spring Boot applications, but the course/labs are let down by the intensely repetitive nature of continually reproivisioning/doing the exact same few steps that require you to twiddle your fingers for 5-10 mins at a time whilst it copies the lab resources across.

The final lab compresses a far too shallow overview of Kubernetes, and for the me the code compiled/built/deployed fine, but repeatedly crashed and failed.

This course is primarily of benefit to giving you an overview of the potential tooling and options available when working with containerised/deployed Spring Boot applications on GCP, but the repetitive nature of the labs and the lack of an accompanying GitHub repository etc. for the course etc was disappointing in order to explore the codebase further.

par Praveen K

12 déc. 2020

One thing I like about this course is that it is a crash course of GCP services. I could play out basics of the GCP services using. a simple guestbook application built using spring boot. That said, it could have been structured better. Splitting into Two weeks and not carrying any depth in each was a bummer. I wish each fo these topics were dealt a bit better in the Operations side. All the instructions in setting up were well written but there was fairly little one could experience on the services built.

Another way this could have got better is to let us continue building the application we have setup from day 1. Instead it picked up from a new point for every assignment. I felt less connected to the application I was picking up.

par Xinwei C

16 avr. 2021

I finished the course easily but without more understanding of the subject. I guess it's designed for people who have already mastered the knowledge and just use it to practise or to quickly review what they knew. But not for beginners like me because it doesn't provide any insight behind the codes, configuration and commands.

par Ebrahim A

3 mai 2020

The material is great. However, labs are not ready and has many bugs it requires knowledge in maven and previous experience in troubleshooting to apply all of the labs. Otherwise, following the instructions as is will not qualify the student to successfully implement them.

par hemsagar p

23 mai 2021

the code in the inbuilt Vs code suddenly gives error when i paste the new depedencies, but in server start time it trun on smootlhy but in code editor it shows the setter method not found for POJO,,maybe its not capturing the lombok

par Deleted A

14 sept. 2020

There were some mistakes in exercises and sometimes there was not a clarity of actions in exercise, but on the whole, the course was very good for practical introduction to google cloud tools for java web developers.

par Girish N

31 mars 2020

Became aware of various aspects but getting out without much in-depth knowledge. Maybe there is another course that I have to participate in. Thanks a ton for your help in preparing this & the lab is awesome.

par Miguel Á D E

23 juin 2020

Some Labs not working as intended, some are not prepare to work with JDK 11 (missing dependencies) and some are not loading resources from the bucket. Not too much explanation or documentation.

par Oscar R

13 mai 2020

La práctica está bastante bien, pero hay poca información en los videos, estaría bien que fueran más extensos para posteriormente tener más claro la práctica a realizar.

par Josep V B

22 mars 2020

Nice introduction to Google cloud platform. I was expcting more in deep learning of microservices and the practices are too easy (you have just to copy and paste).