Chevron Left
Retour à Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,252 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Meilleurs avis

RR

29 juil. 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6 déc. 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 434 Avis pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

par Stefano F U

9 juil. 2020

Good course to understand the way the United Nations works and how the organization helps towards solving the different issues it faces.

par Adriana B M

10 nov. 2020

Its been a very good experience to participate in this online course. Thank you very much. Its just a puty certificate is not for free.

par Nelly B

23 mai 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.

par Mathews S

11 mai 2020

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

par Yunusa J

25 janv. 2021

I absolutely enjoy the Program more than I expect, Its a course to read, Its had broaden and widen me with Knowledge about Diplomacy

par Mohammad H R

9 sept. 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

par Sun R

24 sept. 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

par Ameerah M

26 mars 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

par Eshraq A

17 oct. 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

par Simone A

18 mai 2022

T​he course succeeds to iniciate students on what the United Nations is, its history, structure, powers, in an engaging way.

par Eman A

14 juil. 2020

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

par leah o

15 mai 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

par Ait k M

26 nov. 2021

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

par Naida O

10 mai 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

par Salome O

17 août 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

par Manishita B

3 août 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

par Mayor L O

23 mai 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

par Toge D

5 août 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

par Azajul I N

10 mai 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

par Abi W

4 mai 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

par Mother T B

30 mars 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

par MOHAMMAD A

8 avr. 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

par jane p

12 oct. 2021

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

par Jose S M

13 juil. 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

par Halil İ

21 déc. 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏