Chevron Left
Retour à Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World par Université de Londres

4.7
étoiles
1,252 évaluations

À propos du cours

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Meilleurs avis

RR

29 juil. 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

20 août 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 434 Avis pour Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

par Moushumi W

13 janv. 2022

Global Diplomacy is an excellent course. I should say that it's a step towards the vast knowledge of diplomacy, which is associated with the activities of the UN. It helped to grow my self confidence and motivate me towards my goal.

par Basaikou U S C

2 déc. 2020

It's my pleasure to write your office hours today I hope you have a great day, I want to know my recommendation of the course, this will encourage me to take another advantage of further my career goals education.

Respectfully Yours

par Laura R

5 avr. 2018

This course will make you enter from the very beginning into the problems of image and discussion about the future of the UN, with chances to discussion through the peer graded tasks and great access to videos, articles etc.

par Rhannya P

23 août 2021

Muito bom, as atividades me ajudaram a ter um pensamento mais critico para expor minha visão sobre o tema, aprendi sobre a estrutura da ONU, como ela se organiza e como ela é uma organização que tem urgência de inovação.

par Deleted A

20 mars 2020

I think it was a great introduction to the unlearned about the UN. I finished early and the peer reviews slowed down my completion. I had to wait to grade another assignment, even though I had submitted all assignments.

par Vivica K

14 juil. 2021

It was a great course to learn about the UN! As a first time user of Course Era, this class was easy to manage and very helpful. The coursework was simple to understand and I overall enjoyhed taking this course.

par Attanatsia A M

10 mars 2021

The course was very clear and easy to understand. I enjoyed it and I am happy I chose Global Diplomacy: United Nations in the World. I learned so much about one of the most Powerful Organisations in the World.

par David M

13 août 2020

This course has given me good knowledge on the United Nations and how it tackles the development issues connected to globilaztion, Inequality, humanitarian operations, SDG goals, world peace and stability...

par Althea M C

5 juil. 2020

it was my first time taking an online course and I don't regret it. I really had fun taking this course :) the course content materials used were very efficient to use and I learned a lot. Thank you so much!

par Luis R T

9 déc. 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

par MARIA G L C

26 janv. 2022

I NEED A COMMENT ABOUT COMPLETED THE COURSE. THANK YOU. YOU CAN SEND ME AN EMAIL TO MGUADALOCANE@HOTMAIL.COM WITH A BRIEF COMMENT THAT MARIA GUADALUPE LO CANE COMPLETED THE COURSE SUCCESSFULLY.

par Nagi E

6 juin 2020

It was an amazing course, thanks to everyone who gave us information and skills about global diplomacy: the United Nations in the world, and thanks to all participants for their interaction.

par Adriana H

14 déc. 2020

It is a basic course, easy to understand and also easy to finish, I recommend it to people who want to understand how United Nations works, it is is a good beguining for following courses

par Auridete d S B

27 juil. 2021

This is a very good course; it demands a lot of time of studying and give us a great aperçu about UN and its role. I recommend this course to people who aim to work in foreign affairs.  

par Ian B S

2 sept. 2019

A very thorough course, I enjoyed too much in doing it, I really love all the contents that this MOOC offered to me and my peers, I am so pleased with all of this, keep doing that well!

par Matias G

31 juil. 2017

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

par Ixchel P

17 août 2020

Aprendí bastante en este curso, especialmente aquellos factores y sectores que representa la Organización de las Naciones Unidas. Estoy muy contenta de este logro. ¡Muchas gracias!

par vineet s

19 janv. 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

par Esther C

10 avr. 2020

Fantastic course that gave me the basics that I needed to go on for further study in this field. Thoroughly enjoyed the content and the different forms of media used for learning!

par Asif S

9 juin 2022

It was an amazing jurney! I learned alot during the past 7 weeks. I will recommend this course for those who are interested in Global Diplomacy the United Nations in the World.

par Mildred I

21 juin 2021

The Course has given me a better understanding of who, what and why the United Nations is the United Nation. It has also given me an opportunity to interact with other students.

par Natashya K P

19 juil. 2020

Well structured and very interesting content. Helped foundationalise the UN structurally as an organisation, as well as critiques of its modern influence. Thorougly enjoyed it!

par María A

30 juin 2020

It's a great course to learn how the UN works and what are the challenges and critics. You learn to analyse and write a brief definition of what you are listening and reading.

par Yenlik T

2 avr. 2020

Great course with important material about UN given straight to the point, readings may be outdated and too much for each week but that's compensated by useful video lectures.

par Deborah T

10 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this course and was delighted to learn more about the important work of the United Nations. There were many great resources for future reference. Thank you.