Chevron Left
Retour à Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation par Google Cloud

4.7
étoiles
12,003 évaluations
1,366 avis

À propos du cours

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Meilleurs avis

AD

May 24, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

AG

May 18, 2020

Amazing content, loved the links and resources provided. You could give more practical applications with every topic covered as it would make the content more appeasing to the learner. Cheers.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 1,359 Avis pour Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

par Harold L M M

Jan 19, 2018

This is an essential course on GCP. This course shows all the available features of services such as Compute Engine, Networking in the Cloud (Networks, Subnets, Firewalls, Routes) , Load Balancers and Backend services. Highly recommended.

par Jahn A

May 21, 2020

is a very interesting travel for the basics resources that be a part of a GCP project Like a VPC, Cloud Route, Cloud Firewall Rules, use of internal google networks to access google services, disks, vCPUs, and so on.

par Hariharan S

May 03, 2020

A GREAT COURSE.

STILL A SUGGESTION MIGHT BE IS, IT'S BETTER TO EXPLAIN EACH OPERATION BEFORE DOING IT IN LAB INSTEAD OF BLINDLY DOING WITHOUT KNOWING WHAT WE ARE ACTUALLY DOING AT TIMES(NOT APPLICABLE IN ALL CASES)

par Joe S

Aug 27, 2017

I liked this course a lot, it introduces the framework of the Google Machine Learning and Data processing in a fairly detailed way. As a Geographic information Science SME, I feel Lak's experience is encouraging.

par Partha M

Nov 17, 2019

This is a really good one. I'd highly recommend it. It should actually be before the Core Infra course in my opinion.

p.s. the text box should have left-aligned text. middle-aligned looks funny when I type.

par Dinesh K R

Oct 26, 2019

Course content is really good and the instructions are clear and easy to understand. The video quality could be made up to 1080p because for the videos which has the ssh terminal window, its little blurry.

par Yogesh S

Apr 17, 2020

Course gave me insight about various aspects of compute engines and how it can be tailored to the business requirements. It will help me in designing/architecting the infrastructure for my next project.

par Alejandro A

Jun 26, 2019

Like the name, essential intro to the world of GCP. It offers a good and light view of many topics that you'll encounter when using this cloud enviroment. It can be completed on a couple days with ease.

par Ashwin D

May 24, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

par ANKIT J G

May 18, 2020

Amazing content, loved the links and resources provided. You could give more practical applications with every topic covered as it would make the content more appeasing to the learner. Cheers.

par SHREERAKSHA

Apr 09, 2020

It was really a good course on the cloud infrastruture :foundation.

It really builds a lot of interest in gaining more knowledge on the upcoming courses. Hope to have more joyful sessions.

par Nancy M A

Apr 05, 2020

The course is well developed and presented. The content and labs have just the right amount of detail integrating a high level and deep dive into the nuts and bolts. Thank you.

par Shigeo M

Sep 01, 2018

It's quite interesting having completed this course, and at the same time, gone over exam prep for LPIC Level 1. It's as if I were time slipping about 5 years, back and forth.

par Michael B

Sep 09, 2019

easy and enjoyable. A nice course with few inconsistencies. As of Sept 2019, it is slightly outdated. Notably, it lacks mention of Cloud Run as well as new storage options.

par lakshmipathi

Mar 09, 2020

Honestly this is excellent presentation and helped lot. Even minor tips are cool (like using commandline option from gui etc) Thanks again for this great tutorial. - Cheers.

par Richard P

Dec 08, 2018

A good course that was steady paced and didn't overload you with too much information. The final lab had some issues and didn't seem to score correctly but was easily sorted.

par Arulmani K

Nov 22, 2019

Fantastic....have to have a lot of patience to work on practical lab sessions.... very interesting... able to hone our practical skills... congrats to you and your team....

par ramakrishna

Aug 28, 2019

Nice course content with interactive lab sessions. It's Helps a lot for beginners who want to take GCP as a career option. A special thanks to quick labs and coursera team.

par Tomás M R

Jun 11, 2019

Es un curso bastante completo para iniciarse en el mundo de la nube, creando una infraestructura casi completa en los laboratorios que habilitan Google para aprender mejor

par Jack S

May 28, 2019

The only problem is the test 2 failed creating windows vm: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gcp-infrastructure-foundation/discussions/weeks/1/threads/z5Cc7n6CEemiuA5t4WqocA

par Johnson Z Z

Jul 28, 2018

There is some problem for doing the lab with the temp google account. Google will ask for verification on the login by SMS or phone call. It blocks us from using the lab.

par ARNAB C

Feb 25, 2020

Fantastic guided course , so many things and so much content .If someone spent time to grasp all the content , he / she will surely play with Google Cloud infrastructure

par Aman k m

Mar 28, 2020

Nice, here we have learnt the many things as like that how to manger the VPC Networks , How to firewallls connect , add the vpc and so many things .

That's nice for us !

par B R R

May 17, 2020

Graded practical sessions are very good but in videos gives us step by step procedure to create..supporting team helped me alot in graded activities.. Thank you all..

par Mike N

Feb 06, 2019

Course was fine. Some of tools aren't working. Sudo text editor in last lab would not let me exit. It made me not get full score at end as I was stuck from there on.