Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Game Design

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Introduction to Game Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
1,493 notes
430 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome! This course is an introduction to the primary concepts of gaming, and an exploration of how these basic concepts affect the way gamers interact with our games. In this course you will understand what defines a “game” and the mechanics and rules behind different types of games. Through four linked assignments you'll learn ways to create and describe a game concept, and specifically what makes a compelling game. This course focuses on the conceptual underpinnings of games, and all assignments can be completed with a pencil and paper – no previous programming knowledge is required....

Meilleurs avis

YX

Dec 06, 2015

This course inspire me a lot. It is not easy, but with tons of fun. I spent a long time to think out the idea and make it and improve it. I did progress in gaming making as a fresh man. Thank you!

OO

Nov 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was a lot of fun designing and redesigning a game, as well as getting to play other people's games. I enjoyed the lectures and found the peer reviews very helpful.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 414 Examens pour Introduction to Game Design

par Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Very funny and simple, I enjoy all video and homework

par Philipp v S

Jan 27, 2017

This introduction to Game Design was exceptional! The teacher is great and manages to keep the course light and still deliver the necessary knowledge. In this course you learn the basics about games, what they are, what rules are, what characters are etc. For me it was just the perfect start.

par Yoás S R G

Oct 21, 2015

The videos are short, concrete, simple, with clear examples and even funny. As a whole i think the class offers lots of things to learn and think.

par Dimitri B

Apr 19, 2016

To my mind, this course is the perfect way to begin to understand Game Design. The learning-by-doing method is very efficient!

par Bojan P

Dec 22, 2015

Great course for beginners in game design, I feel that I learned a lot here, and what is maybe more important, gain big desire to continue learning about creating games.

par Vesna S

Aug 14, 2016

I really liked how the course was organised and it was actually really fun and enjoyable, making the learning process all the more easier. Fran is awesome :)

par Jenny F

Jun 03, 2016

This course helped me a lot understanding the basics of Game Design! Definately good if you are interested in building a basic Game Design knowledge. I'm going for the specialization so I'm excited to keep learning more as I am currently working at a Game company but not in the Game teams... I would love to join them someday :D

par marco

Apr 05, 2017

the teacher is really good

par 孙佳燕

Apr 25, 2016

VERY NICE lesson

par An Q

Feb 20, 2018

Great start for a game maker!

par Petros K

Nov 08, 2015

I enjoyed the course:)

par Abhayjeet S

May 26, 2017

This is a well designed and easy to grasp course

par Pedro A

Aug 07, 2016

This was a very enlightening course! I have played some games through my life, but now I have the knowledge of a person who studies to the develop my own game. I'll recommend it to all my friends.

par Karavayeva A

Feb 12, 2016

A great course more about practice which is the most important!

par Mikael L G

Jul 02, 2016

Probably the best course I've studied at Coursera. Fran Krause makes this little trip incredibly enjoyable and fun yet still keeping it very educative and challenging.

Really loved this course!

par José D A

Jan 21, 2016

Great course and available for students all levels.

par Nadja C

Dec 07, 2015

Great course to give you a bit of an insight into game design and get you ready for the next courses.

par Bilge K

Nov 28, 2015

<3

par Kelly

Feb 14, 2016

This was a great course! Well put-together in terms of material, well made in terms of video quality (editing, etc.), and well laid out in terms of pacing. The homework assignments were fun and pushed you every week to change something about your simple paper game. A+

par adrien o

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent material and fun course.

par Alexandros I

Jun 11, 2016

The whole process was fun and challenging. I really liked the approach!

par Zheng L

Jun 22, 2018

a good course to motivate you to design game without need to know programming and arts

par Nicole R

Aug 17, 2016

It was a well presented course that was easy to follow but offered a lot of information. It helped me put my gaming activities and plans to get into the industry into context. I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments and making a paper based game for my peers to review. I highly recommend taking this course. The use of the puppet was an inspired and well chosen addition.

par Guilherme S S S

Dec 06, 2016

Really nice

par Rodrigo G d C

Dec 24, 2015

Great content, nice way to get a basic notion of what it takes to creat a game, nice classes and method of learning,