Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science forensique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science forensique par Université de technologie de Nanyang, Singapour

4.9
étoiles
1,450 évaluations
453 avis

À propos du cours

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Meilleurs avis

AP
16 avr. 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF
12 nov. 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Filtrer par :

426 - 446 sur 446 Avis pour Introduction à la science forensique

par Neena J

23 août 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

par Rinshana P

22 août 2020

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

par Jonathan G

29 avr. 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

par Elise K

25 mars 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

par GANJIKUNTA C

5 sept. 2020

It is very interesting and very useful.

par Sangeetha K

10 nov. 2020

Helped me a lot to learn new things

par Shuvra D

7 juil. 2020

it was a great experience. thanks

par Aravind k

4 avr. 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

par BOÏ K

12 mai 2018

It's Innovation courses

par Janani P

21 juil. 2018

interesting subject

par Yohan M G

8 oct. 2018

quite gooodddddd

par Ritul K

12 avr. 2021

Great course

par Famke J

10 nov. 2016

-

par Lim A

15 mai 2020

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

par Laura V G C

8 janv. 2021

I didnt receive my grades on time, so I couldnt get my certificate, Eventhought I finished everything before the deadline, it´s not fair.

par salman

5 juin 2017

nice course

par PASAM S S R

30 juil. 2020

Peer review is tii late

par Mitzi K P

30 nov. 2020

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?

par Corissa P

2 août 2020

Unable to do quizzes and assignments. So there really is no point in continuing on. Wasted a lot of time on this course. Extremely unhappy.

par Mariana N R

25 nov. 2020

the information is good and expensive, but it is very foolish that this course is not accredited so it has no curricular value

par Bethany G

18 janv. 2021

Just not for me