Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la science forensique

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la science forensique par Université de technologie de Nanyang, Singapour

4.9
étoiles
1,309 évaluations
410 avis

À propos du cours

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Meilleurs avis

SF
12 nov. 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

NU
17 juin 2020

The training and instruction received in the course of the program were an excellent one. It exposed me to various techniques used for crime investigation. Generally, I had an awesome experience.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 405 Avis pour Introduction à la science forensique

par Wesley R N

2 août 2017

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

par Louis A K H T

8 nov. 2016

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

par Dawa D T

25 nov. 2020

I loved learning all those case studies and the skills to solve mysterious cases. Great thing to learn, thank you NTU, Coursera and my Bhutan Government for such a great opportunity.

par Darrell W

28 janv. 2018

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

par Deleted A

7 nov. 2016

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

par Juan J C

7 juil. 2020

es sumamente interesante, sin embargo se encuentra un poco desactualizado

par Sivasankari S

21 mai 2018

the course you provided was very useful and interesting and easier too.

par Swarnava M

23 juil. 2017

Very innovative and detailed course. Dr Bates is a very good teacher.

par Abhiram A P

25 sept. 2020

best course on forensic science and a great explanations of topics.

par Joy S

1 avr. 2017

good class, watched all the lectures, just won't do peer review.

par DIVYA P

17 avr. 2019

interesting course for those who wish to study a budding field

par Neena J

23 août 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE. Gives a good foundation to learn forensics.

par Rinshana P

22 août 2020

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

par Jonathan G

29 avr. 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

par Elise K

25 mars 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

par GANJIKUNTA C

5 sept. 2020

It is very interesting and very useful.

par Sangeetha K

10 nov. 2020

Helped me a lot to learn new things

par Shuvra D

7 juil. 2020

it was a great experience. thanks

par Aravind k

4 avr. 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

par BOÏ K

12 mai 2018

It's Innovation courses

par Janani P

21 juil. 2018

interesting subject

par Yohan M G

8 oct. 2018

quite gooodddddd

par Famke J

10 nov. 2016

-

par Lim A

15 mai 2020

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

par Laura V G C

8 janv. 2021

I didnt receive my grades on time, so I couldnt get my certificate, Eventhought I finished everything before the deadline, it´s not fair.