Chevron Left
Retour à FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.3
étoiles
877 évaluations
226 avis

À propos du cours

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

KG
30 mai 2019

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS
22 avr. 2019

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 226 Avis pour FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

par Sylwia K

2 févr. 2018

Useful knowledge

par Luís M G d O

3 sept. 2020

Great Course!

par Onyeka R C

24 mai 2020

Great Course!

par Antonio A A R

3 nov. 2019

Great course!

par ADITYA S D

4 juin 2020

Very helpful

par Venkata R

21 nov. 2019

Thank you!!

par Siddharth S

22 juil. 2019

Nice course

par Leonidas A G G

1 août 2020

Excellent!

par Chandrakala D

11 juil. 2020

Insightful

par Idris A

9 mai 2018

Excellent

par A M M

25 nov. 2019

Excelent

par Ajibola D

16 juil. 2018

Fabulous

par Artem K

26 déc. 2017

Awesome!

par Chris T

2 juin 2019

Superb!

par Jarod L

11 déc. 2017

Amazing

par Norlie D C

30 mai 2020

Great

par Fabricio R

20 nov. 2020

good

par FabriAic

27 nov. 2018

F

par Miguel P

10 avr. 2018

E

par Soumitra B

10 févr. 2018

Overall a very good course, covering history, widely varying localized regulations and developments of this very dynamic industry, packaged within a brief syllabus, really impressive. As an improvement item, I think that - much of the sections were collection of internet articles. It would be better to have them gathered into a coherent study material of some sort ( few slides detailing key ideas as takeaways etc) with some structure. Higher emphasis given to covering the 'technology' behind the financial instruments / infrastructures will be very helpful - such as hardware/software required to manage/implement SWIFT communications etc. Again, a very impressive course.

par Björn O

22 févr. 2020

I think the course was very interesting. It focussed a lot on payments, which I believe is the area where fintech is probably most developed. Especially in the first module I learned a lot of the different domains and technologies in fintech which provided me with the fundamentals to learn more about applications of fintech in other areas. For example I would like to learn more about the application of fintech (blockchain) in the area of bond issuance.

I think the course could include a bit more of developments in Chinese fintech.

par Laura

15 janv. 2020

Content was detailed and useful, thank you. But as I have completed this course in 2020 I have some points to note to be reviewed: 1. Content data is too old for today (2020) and predictions are now live. 2. Some links to material are old and opens broken page or required additional sign up 3. Source of content is usually Wiki. I am using Wiki everyday, so I would expect material or data what I can not access daily and is more proffesional or actual data driven. Good luck and thank you for this training.

par SenthilVel M

7 janv. 2018

This Course was really good one.

There could have been a Video Based learning which would have been much easier!

Needs improvement- the Quiz section was more annoying! there were 3 or more questions which had more than more than one right answer or when we select the right answers what we think is right - we were not able to get through the Quiz.

The time spent in fixing the Quiz with the right probable Answers was much time wasted! which is not needed! instead i could have started my next module!

par tushar k

3 oct. 2020

Good course, could have been more detailed and technical. Could have explained more the infrastructure of the whole system which includes fintech companies like data providers (KYC, ML, etc.), Big Tech (Gpay, apple pay, etc.), Neo Banks both retail and SME, Netwroks (Mastercard, Visa), Stack players, etc. etc. and of course Banks.

par Sanjevan S

27 sept. 2018

Provides a useful introduction to Fintech and its impact on the Financial Services Sector.

Would have liked to have seen more information regarding how this disruption is driving innovation and particularly how incumbent players responding to the new wave of Fintech entrants.