Chevron Left
Retour à Marchés financiers

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Marchés financiers par Université Yale

4.8
3,362 notes
662 avis

À propos du cours

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Meilleurs avis

MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 658 Examens pour Marchés financiers

par James R

Apr 23, 2019

This course is virtually worthless. I couldn't follow the lectures, and I have a PhD and have been a tenured professor for almost two decades. The online course is based on snippets taken from face-to-face lectures and breakout sessions, and the result is utter incoherence. The instructor frequently refers to concepts that have not yet been encountered in the online version of the course; makes extensive use of mathematical notations and formulas whose variables are never properly explained; and generally does a poor job of explaining the material. This online version of the Yale course was obviously slapped together with very little thought and production value; it's one of those unsuccessful attempts to bring in revenue on the cheap, creating an online version out of existing face-to-face material, rather than building a real online course from scratch. This was wasted money and time. This attempt to capitalize on the Yale brand is pathetic.

par Alexander v D

Aug 28, 2017

Great introductory course. Prof. Schiller's enthusiasm and style make it a pleasure to watch. Also the TA's and the group discussions interspersed in the course make it a very personable experience.

par Andrea S

Mar 21, 2018

Basic 360 degree course on financial markets, recommended even for experienced financial professionals as Prof. Shiller could give you a different perspective on how modern financial economies work.

par R k

May 25, 2019

I am glad to have that best experience with your portal , it helps me alot to explore my knowledge in finance field.

par Doan T L

May 26, 2019

It’s a good online course in Finance that I have never learned before. I have gained the basic knowledge of financial markets and their applications in reality. Absolutely right, finance is not just about making money that I thought before joining in this course, and as a popular opinion as well, it is more than that, it has much more meaningful. This course has brought to me the necessary skills to make more rational decisions in my life, in my future career, I think. It’s also helped me to realize how I should work in this sector to serve the right purposes, to make the people living around me to be better. And it’s true that educational finance is very important to everyone. Professor Robert Shiller is an amazing teacher, many thanks to Professor Robert Shiller and Yale’s Financial Markets Course team. I highly recommend taking this course!

par Brendan F

Jan 29, 2019

Terrible lecturer. Maybe he should retire. He can't stay on point. Lectures are unwatchable - except for the beautiful auditorium stage.

par David S B

Dec 09, 2018

Essential course for those who do not have a basic financial background and want to understand the basics of this world. Great professor who know how to explain complicate concepts in an easy way.

par Aditya S

Dec 09, 2018

Wonderful course. How I wish it had lasted longer, will be learning the concepts again and re-doing the course. Very fortunate to have learnt from Dr Shiller. Thank you very much Yale and Coursera Team.

par Mitali J

Nov 26, 2018

Incredibly well taught course by Professor Shiller which is very informative and covers a broad range of topics. So glad that I took this course! I highly recommend it!

par Ben M

Dec 18, 2018

Outstanding

par Кирин Р В

Dec 16, 2018

Thanks to the course team and Coursera. Many areas of modern finance were covered and many life examples were given. I really enjoy Professor Shiller lecturing style.

par Emmanuel I

Mar 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, it was a little difficult at first because my background isn't in finance. However, I pushed myself to understand the concepts and principles such that I started to enjoy it. The lectures were really engaging. Now I have foundational understanding of finance upon which I can build my knowledge and also my ability to make informed application.

par Cesar I F G

Mar 05, 2019

Una excelente introducción para todo el panorama del gran y complicado mundo de las finanzas

par Daniel B

Mar 09, 2019

A superb overview of financial markets, with pointers to additional learning materials. I believe this course is useful both from an academic and day-to-day perspective.

par Irwan L L

Dec 29, 2018

Interesting video and professor Shiller is great !

par Robert S D

May 21, 2019

Great course. Great instructor.

par

May 19, 2019

Definitely the best, I will recommend to my colleagues !

par AKRIT S

May 19, 2019

thank you coursera

par Marc L

May 19, 2019

Incredible course. The course is difficult, but that's the great thing about it. Having Prof. Shiller as a teacher, even online, is priceless.

par Stanley W

May 18, 2019

Great course on financial market and benefit to non-financial background personnel.

par YU L C

May 17, 2019

very useful for learning how the market works overall and back to the basics as to why financial markets exist and the what purposes the tools should serve.

par Ainel

May 23, 2019

Professor Robert Shiller is the best lecturer I've ever heard! He explains difficult termins using simple examples. THANK YOU Professor!

par Carlos E D O

May 21, 2019

This course allowed me to have better knowledge of the financial market, I feel more confident about some subjects that I needed to understand a 100%

par Pramod K S

May 26, 2019

Hello everyone

I recommend to you all to join this course because this course will give more knowledge about financial market. It will explain your all theoretical doubt and it help you to achieve financial goal. Thank you so much.

par Maumau B

Jun 30, 2019

You can never get bored with Professor Shiller. He is very passionate about how things work or how to make it happen, and will convince you that everything in life needed finance. He likes history and is a lifelong learner. I rated 5 stars because he made it simple for people to learn regardless of ages or education.