Chevron Left
Retour à Marchés financiers

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Marchés financiers par Université Yale

4.8
étoiles
19,914 évaluations
4,553 avis

À propos du cours

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

Meilleurs avis

BK
25 oct. 2021

This course is so useful to know about finance in depth it gives more examples about the finance . It help to make more decision in finance market. It also motivate students to attract towards finance

IH
9 mars 2021

This course is easy to follow and interesting. Professor Shiller is very motivating. It not teaching about finance but more importantly how finance can build a better life for all. Really recommended.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 4,567 Avis pour Marchés financiers

par Herman G

2 nov. 2020

Impressive content and awesome delivery by a distinguished and awarded Professor with incredible speakers that inspires me to do better in finance application in uplifting the less privileged with the use of finance and IT by disrupting the incumbents in less developed economy like the Philippines.

As a veteran finance executive with global experience this refresher course is interesting more so with it's altruistic vision.

I would like to hear more from Robert Schiller on the strategies to move forward with his visions.

par Prerak

9 oct. 2021

A brilliant course taught by professor Shiller. The beauty of this course is that it's incredibly accessible and therefore, a nice first step if you are curious about the markets. For it's level, it will leave with a lot of knowledge and understanding of the subjects. Another brilliant thing is that the course deals with with real stuff like investment banking, behavioral finance and what goes on in the stock markets, etc. I would strongly recommend it and am very excited to have added this course to my knowledge bank.

par Matthieu S

8 avr. 2020

It was a great course that gave a very broad view of finance and its concrete implications in society. Pr Shiller is a very good lecturer and manages to make complex concepts understandable. Of course, this is not a course that will transform you into a finance wizard. But it gives you a taste for this field, and a starting point to exploit further on. I must add that Pr Shiller did a good job of adapting lectures to the digital, engaging in short talks with students and leading interviews with some finance figures.

par Ojasvini

7 juin 2020

It is one of the interesting courses offered by Yale University on Coursera. This course strengthened my basics of Finance and in particular, of financial markets. It is designed in the beautiful way. Everything from the videos to quizzes is amazing and informative. Prof. Shiller's perspective of finance is unique in itself (must to be known). Every concept is explained with practical real life examples. And the Salon discussions are quite engaging. Really liked this course, am looking forward to more such courses.

par Adriana P

7 oct. 2020

When I started this course I didn't knew much about the finance world and its inner workings. What I liked most about the course was the large specter that it covered, it was a from A to Z for beginners and what it did for me is it had awakened the curiosity to learn more about the field. I also love the fact that the presentation of concepts was backed by actual examples. It helped me understand better and create connections with events and notions that I already possessed. Very helpful! Thank you for the course!

par ROSELLE M D

21 avr. 2021

Professor Shiller makes this course relevant and easy to understand. Thank you Professor and I'm so happy you are the teaching this course. You speak eloquently and you explain the topics as simply as possible even if I know you're so genius. Thank you Coursera for the free course and simple to use tool. The quizzes are also worthwhile. It's something to be proud of even during this time of Covid-19 pandemic. Worth the time. Never too old to learn something new. Please continue to offer quality and free courses.

par Tarun r

5 juil. 2020

Professor Shiller has a vast knowledge about his field he is an award-winning economist and gives us a deep knowledge about the course I would love to take more courses from professor Shiller as a suggestion to you can you please bring more videos of professor so that we can more deeply understand the financial markets as I am keen to learn more about the markets. Overall the course is so good I just loved professors' way of teaching. He is good and I think the best teacher in the world we love you, professor.

par Umar F

4 avr. 2020

This course starts slow but as you enter second week, you find yourself pulled towards the charismatic explanations and wonderful examples given by the legendary Robert Shiller. It covers everything that is mildly or heavily related to financial markets. I'd recommend watching the videos in 1.25x as Mr.Shiller can seem slow to some of the students watching the videos. A comprehensive and complete course which ends with a rather emotional touch by the Nobel prize winning course instructor. Loved it, five stars.

par Ankit S

1 janv. 2018

This course of 'Financial Markets' by Prof. Robert Shiller was one of the best courses I've been studied so far. The curriculum and syllabus of the course was brilliantly designed and the quizzes gave a good overview of the chapter. Prof. Robert Shiller is very brilliant in his field, I personally thank him for teaching this course and I want to congratulate him for his successes in the financial markets. I think this course will help me to think in a wide variety of ways in the 'Financial world and systems'.

par Jorg v G

3 juin 2019

A very extensive course with a macro overview of many financial terms and regulations. I really liked the fact that the history of many financial acts, regulations etc was explained. In this way you can understand why certain financial instruments were created and mostly still used today.

Professor Shiller is all knowing and a great host to talk us through. Even though I am not a financial specialist I enjoyed the course a lot and it has given me great insights.

Thank you for all who made this course possible!

par Gabriel E

15 mars 2021

I enjoyed this course I feel that I learned a lot. In particular, I appreciated Shillers willingness to question the dominant economic belief that humans are rational and the markets are guided by some ineffable and omnipotent invisible hand. That logic has gotten us into a world of trouble.

Also found navigating the course a bit difficult when compared to other courses on Coursera. After finishing the last lecture I had a hard time getting back to the peer graded assignment to complete my peer reviews.

par Timothy E T

19 avr. 2020

Laden with humor, passion and humility, Prof Shiller manages to distill the complex world of finance into something more meaningful, relatable and ultimately an enjoyable learning journey. There's also this certain degree of quality ranging from the lectures and content, the inclusion of a helpful fellow class rep, post-lecture discussions and even guest lectures that complements the modules included in this course. Special thanks to Yale and Coursera for making this accessible to the masses. Thank you!

par Emmanuel O

18 sept. 2019

The best thing i ever done this year is taking this course,the lecturer was very analytical and superb,every inch of the course was educative,informative and enjoyable kudos to all the staff that made this possible.I learnt a lot of new techniques as a financial tools related to both financial markets and others globally.A very deep insight into financial world globally deepens and broaden my knowledge about the nitty-gritty of FINANCE.Prof.Robert shiller you are the best include the rest of the staff.

par Haocheng X

7 juil. 2020

generally, it is a great course for beginners to get to learn about the finance field as well as some other economic aspects; however, at the same time, Prof. Shiller presents some very unique opinions and perspectives on some things that may look regular to others, so it is an awesome opportunity as well to refresh these topics and gain some interesting ideas and thinking on them from a world-known economists Robert Shiller. Plus, it is a free course. I would say it's worth taking it. It's fantastic.

par Sophie C

25 janv. 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed taking part in this course. Professor Shiller has a particularly engaging teaching style which made learning the content all the more interesting. I now feel much more confident in my understanding of key financial concepts and the role of markets in the world around us. I also felt the assessments were really useful in marking my progress in each module and that the peer-assessment in Week 4 also tested my ability to discuss the benefits of financial markets in the real world.

par Krista T

30 mai 2018

Excellent, comprehensive and fairly challenging course on financial markets, mainly due to the breadth of topics covered. Professor Shiller is an engaging lecturer and has a refreshingly balanced view of finance - he does not just preach efficient markets but talks about democratizing finance and innovating for good. The Chalk Talk sessions are helpful in understanding some of the (more mathematical) theory. To get the most out of the course I would recommend an introductory textbook to accompany.

par Zeeshaan A

29 mai 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to Explore & Exposed to the global financial industry, world & economy, financial markets, finance as core & building the niche, financial innovations, behavioral finance, finance as a technology invention/innovation, finance as skills/career & it is everything about finance. It is holistic about finance as a domain. Thanks to the team of Coursera & Yale University in enhancing my Knowledge by educating & building the necessary skills in finance as a whole.

par Abhishek B

24 juil. 2020

One of the best courses that you could possibly do to understand the basics of the financial world. It will not only help in broadening your understanding of concepts, but will also incorporate them in a holistic view of the economy and the world. With the help of Professor Robert Shiller guiding you along this journey, you will both have fun and enjoy learning about finance. You will come out of this course a more knowledgeable person and will look at the world from a different perspective.

par Fred M

27 oct. 2017

With the plethora of introductory Finance courses out there, the 'who' factor becomes key. I randomly came across his Youtube lessons on Behavioral Finance while in med school and i was hooked.

The lessons have enough content to be informative without being intimidating. The interactive sessions show a deep understanding intertwined with humility while answering students. The Honors quiz segment is a great addition for those who want to delve deeper into the subject. I highly recommend it!

par Marc-Antoine L

9 sept. 2021

T​hanks a lot Professor Shiller. I have learned a lot with your course and I particulary appreciate the way you explain and illustrate complex and fundamental concepts on an easy way. You have this ability to go to the essence of the material and point with real illustrations the key concepts.

I​ highly recommand this training for all people new to the financial Markets wanting to have a 360 degre view of this domain and who are not yet expert on it.

A​mazing training! Thank you so much.

par Daniella V S

25 avr. 2020

I enjoyed this course so much!

Started off signing for it due to the Lockdown ( COVID-19 ) in the Country (UAE) and decided to take this course firstly because i work in the Financial Markets as a broker and second because i wanted to expand my knowledge.

It is briliant !

Proffesor Robert Shiller is someone who we can listen forever and always have something to take from. He is making the course really easy to understand and you are guaranteed to enjoy every minute of it.

Thank you !

par Camilo G

4 oct. 2020

Aunque hubo momentos en los cuales el contenido se tornaba algo denso, veo que todo está muy bien relacionado y cohesionado y que valió la pena la dedicación.

El curso da una visión de cómo funcionan los mercados financieros en general, qué se puede transar y cómo se transan activos financieros y commodities, qué los afecta, cómo y quiénes se benefician de las afectaciones.

Me permitió entender la lógica de la banca/bancarización y su continuo interés en el flujo y manejo del dinero.

par ALEXANDRE J D S

13 nov. 2019

Excellent course for business financial planning and capital markets. I could see some flaws in dealing with money in stock purchases and especially in financial investments. I hope that with this more detailed planning you can achieve my goals of applying and investing in products that will benefit you in the future, when you need it most and especially in your professional life. Congratulations to all Coursera staff and especially to Yale University. Thanks for the opportunity.

par Kai H

15 nov. 2021

Excellent introduction to the functioning of financial markets, theory and its limits. Professor Shiller contributes to the understanding of financial markets by providing information on economic history, behavioral finance; innovation in finance and the relevance of regulatory frameworks that underpin the functioning of markets. The combination between lectures, chats with students and discussions with professionals in the field of finance makes this a rich and engaging class.