Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
3,124 évaluations
688 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 683 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Nurhafizah

Aug 02, 2020

Big thanks to the instructor, Sir David for explaining this course very well.

From zero to hero, I feel more confident now after completing all modules. Worth my time.

par Erwin D

Apr 04, 2020

Great course for non-finance professionals! It provides a good overview of what you need to understand how organization are and should in the financial perspective!

par Berenice O

Sep 19, 2015

I enjoyed this course. I somehow remember the accounting terminologies better after having completed this course than before when I was busy with my "self-studies"

par Владислав

Oct 13, 2015

I've passed my first week within the night - that's how interesting it seemed to me.

Hope there will be a lot useful knowledge further.

Great thanks to the tacher.

par Prashant K M

Jun 06, 2020

Nicely explained, the instructor had designed it so meticulously and tried to cover all important aspects on most simple manner. Five star rating to instructor.

par Narmin

Feb 16, 2016

I have just finished the first week, and I already understand that this course has all what I need to be aware of accounting and finance for my first business!

par Jaykumar P

Mar 24, 2020

This course provided me with basic knowledge about finance. It helped me learn about the balance sheets, financial statements, costing and valuation methods.

par Hiral C

Jun 27, 2016

Very Useful, easy to understand, short yet informative course for non finance professionals to understand the basic concepts. worth every minute spent on it!

par Anita M G

May 21, 2020

This course help in all aspect in my life, in daily and preparation for business after retired and investment for the future. Thank you Prof David STANDEN !

par Austine F K

May 01, 2020

This course with the help of a great lecture clearly explained the material so well. As a pra-MBA student, now I have a clear insight of finance in general.

par Agrawal H A

May 21, 2020

Wonderful course, I will suggest this course to everyone who is dealing with money. Someone want to start investing this course can give you a good start.

par Md. R

May 09, 2020

This is a brilliantly designed course for a non finance guy to understand the financial and accounting jargon in a very easy way. Kudos to the instructor.

par Igor K

Feb 07, 2018

Great course with very good examples provided by interesting and energetic professor. I really recommend it to people with some or no financial knowledge.

par Daniel C

Jan 29, 2018

This course gave me an overview of finance being a non-financial professional. I took advantage of the ratios and the valuation of companies. Very useful.

par Hlompho S

Apr 01, 2020

Exceptional course. Covered a wide range of critical topics, providing the basic knowledge necessary in a very friendly manner, especially for beginners.

par Mohamed A R

Apr 03, 2020

Nice Course for anyone who wants to learn the main principles of Accounting & Finance, How to use to financial ratios and How to valutate any investment

par Matteo G

Feb 02, 2020

The course is what I expected. It gave me a little confidence and autonomy in understanding financial statements as well as the existing business logic.

par Jenny S

Jun 22, 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

par Harikishore R

Apr 21, 2020

The concepts are coherent and neatly presented for a non-finance professional to get a grip over it.

Thank you so much professor and coursera platform.

par DIVYANSHU D

Apr 15, 2020

It's one of the nicest experience of mine to avail this course and earn knowledge about Accounting, Financing, Investment, its Valuation and Analysis.

par Anil K

Sep 28, 2015

The course is a very well designed for the non-financial back ground professionals. Really gives an in-sight into the financial equations.

Anil Kumar

par Isa B E

Sep 28, 2015

Me parece que el tutor David Standen explica los conceptos de una manera muy clara, es muy fácil entenderle. Los temas del curso son muy pertinentes.

par Bartomeu M A

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent course and professor. He arouses curiosity about the financial world. All the basics of financial and accounting are very well explained.

par Carly N

Jul 12, 2018

Instructor was good. Great explanation of a confusing subject matter for me. I felt like I understood a bit more about finance after this course.

par James D

Apr 03, 2020

Very good overall. Really informative and well structured. Could be improved with some more practical examples to reinforce what you've learnt.