Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
2,503 évaluations
537 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 530 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Filipe M d C I

Sep 16, 2015

This course shows in a very simple way, the differences between finance and accounting, with no heavy mathematical formulas. Professor David uses a lot of examples to make understanding easy. Liked a lot. Could have some more literature so we could be always up to date.

par Qiushi P

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.

par Lin D

Dec 05, 2015

My comments maybe not so useful as I had taken some study on this topic. This course give me opportunities to review what I learned before and I have to say this professor is really good. His explanation is clear. Maybe some addtional examples can be intresting

par Aurobindo K B

Nov 01, 2018

I got immense knowledge on doing this course and I got my thinking ability to a moderate level,But I would suggest the instructor to add some mathematical problems in this course so as for the beneficial of the students or whoever taking this course.....

par Jeremy C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

par Armando M A

Aug 19, 2015

This is the first course I enrolled and accomplished in Coursera and I deeply enjoyed this. It helped me understand concepts typically used in business meetings. I strongly recommend this course to all Non-Financial Professionals.

par Divya P J

Jan 12, 2019

really good. Gave a really good and necessary basic understanding. I have been really afraid of finances and accounting. But the lecture was very interesting. I can't believe I could finish this module.

par Chris C W

Dec 14, 2016

Solid foundations course to give you a good overview of accounting and finance to distinguish between the two with some understanding of the tools and methods used by each with some practical examples.

par Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

Probably the single best course I have seen on finance and, by extension, accounting for those of us going in more or less clueless. It's actually an entertaining course and easy to keep watching.

par Aakanksha P

May 22, 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

par Vaibhav S T

Aug 27, 2017

An amazing course for someone interested in finance and entrepreneurship. The syllabus is exactly for someone who has less prior knowledge about finance which makes this course even better.

par Xeniya C

Sep 25, 2015

Wonderful course! I learned a lot of concepts with a very simple and clear language. Professor was very engaging and explained many abstract concepts with clear example. Highly recommended!

par Caio S

Sep 04, 2015

Muito útil para profissionais da área contábil brasileiros e de outras nacionalidades para aprenderem termos técnicos dentro da área de atuação. É de fácil entendimento e linguagem simples.

par Rik V

May 24, 2017

Great Course, I'm a IT Network / System Engineer and this course gave me much needed insight in the finance / accountancy 'world'. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues.

par Muhammad M S

Sep 16, 2015

I have learned a lot from this course, as there are so maney things in this course which i needed in the start of my teaching career, thanks to Coursera and Staff specially for Instructor.

par Nicole G

Aug 20, 2015

I am enjoying this class so far. It has given me a new way to look at companies and evaluate their financial stability. I look forward to taking more classes from University of California.

par David T B R

Jan 29, 2019

As someone who is not in the world of finance, this course was a quick and dirty crash course that exposed me to a good range of topics that I'm sure will be helpful in future endeavours.

par Bernard D V

May 16, 2016

A very good and quick introduction to finance and accounting for business. With this class, you will have the basis and you will know if you want to learn deeper about finance or not.

par Rohit R G

May 24, 2016

A good course for understanding the fundamental terms that I often hear when discussing issues with finance professionals. The supplementary material really helps grasp the concepts

par Sibongile Z

Sep 09, 2019

I enjoyed this course and gained valuable information. David Standen is very good at making concepts easy to understand, especially for non-financial people like myself. Thank you

par Sameeran J

Dec 17, 2015

Very very good course. Gives a simplistic view of accounting and finance basics with nice examples. This should help a lot of people in getting their finances under control.

par ADEO104

Sep 18, 2019

the course was interesting with lots of examples. if you want to know how to intiate a business what you should look at and how to expect as profit . its good in content .

par Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

par AMITAVA D

Sep 27, 2015

This is a must for everyone. From Financial Statements to Valuating companies it covers everything that one needs to know. Lucidly explained and compellingly presented.

par Robson A S

Jan 19, 2016

For non financial profissional like me, this course gave me plenty of ideas about financial concepts that you help follow any kind of financial discussion in my company.