Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
4,228 évaluations

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

801 - 825 sur 864 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Aarushi i

23 sept. 2015

It could be more elaborated. In the 3rd week, there was more equations and hurry to complete the topic, i think. But all in all good. It gives you a brief idea of finance.

par James I C

27 oct. 2015

The presenter is good and knowledgeable, but the information is barely skimmed over and there isn't any real opportunity to learn. A few worked examples might be good

par Jennifer H

23 juin 2020

It was great in the beginning but became a little boring later on. However, content was good on most part though I would recommend adding a few more basic topics.

par Malik M

15 déc. 2015

Good introduction to Finance and Accounting concepts for those with no background in either field, even as students. I liked the valuation module the most!

par manish R

22 juin 2020

IT IS THE GOOD COURSE FOR UNDERSTANDING THE BASIC FINANCIAL CONCEPTS BUT SOME WHAT CONFUSING ASSIGNMENT IN PEER GRADED

PLEASE LOOK AT THE QUERY

THANK YOU

par Nikii M

28 févr. 2019

Good for those looking into learning more about basic finance. I found it was not my cup of tea, but i did learn a few new concepts that i can use.

par Deepak K B

12 févr. 2016

The course gives a brief but concise overview of Finance. It would have been better if some more concepts and case studies had been incorporated.

par Nicolás M

10 mars 2021

The contest is ok, since it provides a general view. Practical examples in Excel would have been great, for determining ratios, cash flows, etc.

par Darsh N S

9 mai 2020

COULD BE MUCH BETTER IF THERE IS NOT SUCH A WEIRD PASSING CRITERIA FOR COURSES AND THE FACT THAT YOU CAN ONLY USE IT ONCE EVERY 8 HOURS

par Ankur R

13 avr. 2020

Simple,quick needs a little bit prior info and more suited for professionals who have some kind of business knowledge but not necessary

par Kalea C

14 août 2015

This course was quick and simple. I enjoyed the definitions and monetary examples. I would have more quizzes and harder questions.

par Carolina P

2 juil. 2016

The course is good for getting an overall idea of the main topics of finance but not on getting a deep understanding on them

par abdelrhman e

15 août 2019

there is a lot of definitions that are to much than what i though from the introduction and about the course segment

par Mehdi E

16 juil. 2016

Volume too low.... need more concrete examples.

Thank you for your effort though. I learned from the course.

par Paul J M

18 déc. 2015

A clear, if fairly basic, introduction. The lack of discussion forums makes it a fairly sterile experience.

par BINDUSHREE P

27 avr. 2020

It was good to learn some courses through online and that too fee and it was interesting and knowledge.

par WesamAbdallah

1 oct. 2015

I'm still not completed the full course but i can say it's good course and very awesome Instructor

par Zhuang W

28 mars 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

par 黃揚策

11 sept. 2015

Thanks a lot!

Financing is really large field! But it is a little too cramming for me...

par Constance B

17 janv. 2016

A very quick overview of finance. Good review of fundamentals but not a lot of depth.

par Melany d l Á V S

29 oct. 2020

A veces llega a ser confuso ya que las preguntas de los cuestionarios están en ingles

par Zachary K

21 janv. 2016

Not a bad overview but overall far too shallow to be of significant worth on its own.

par Erlend D

23 sept. 2015

Very very simple. Recommended if you need a fast and simple introduction to finance.

par Roberto T

26 févr. 2016

It was a bit confusing to understand the topics and try to learn them by heart.

par Nehal H

1 oct. 2017

it needs more explanation for the subjects, instead of just so many headings.