Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
4,228 évaluations

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

14 déc. 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 févr. 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

776 - 800 sur 866 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par IRSHAD N

27 mai 2020

awsome course

par Moisés P D

12 sept. 2015

Great course.

par Cindy C

24 août 2015

great course!

par Rehab K

19 janv. 2019

very useful

par Wendy S

13 nov. 2020

Muy bueno

par F L

16 juil. 2019

Nice one!

par himanshu k

3 déc. 2018

Nice work

par Anuj A

19 août 2021

jhakasss

par Hassan M H

18 août 2017

Awesome!

par KAUNG N S

11 avr. 2016

awesome!

par Nguyễn V H

25 déc. 2017

Usefull

par Shakti P M

11 juil. 2022

Good

par Anu K D

6 nov. 2021

Good

par BHAKEY S S S

23 août 2020

GOOD

par Abdirahman A M

24 oct. 2017

G

o

o

d

par JinHee L

27 sept. 2016

dull

par Vanesa V

9 sept. 2021

.

par 정 진

15 avr. 2018

g

par Wesley R

3 juil. 2017

-

par Pierre

5 mars 2017

G

par Narayan M

3 janv. 2017

.

par Lee B

8 mars 2021

The introductory content is all there but some of the material is missing -- the lecturer refers to worked examples, tools to play with and alternative formulations which I could not find anywhere on the system. It also was not clear to me how to ask questions about the construction of some of the terms used, which made it feel like I was not really on a two-way course but rather just in receipt of some stuff. In weeks 3 and 4 the video and transcript starts to jump around a *lot* -- given the rate at which new calculation terms are introduced in these weeks, it makes them very difficult to absorb. The peer reviewed assignment is very good and more worked examples to do at home would be very useful.

par Jim R

31 mars 2021

It was a good high-level overview, but I felt it was missing some critical details, such as, when calculating the DuPont triangle, one key factor is calculating shareholder equity. Still, the course doesn't callout that you need to use the average shareholder equity to get the calculation correct. The good news is, I researched on other forums and found that out before doing the coursework, and I'll never forget it now!

par Sanjeev S

2 janv. 2016

This is a good course to introduce the novice to financial terms used in common place.

But in my opinion, the instructor could have a gone a bit further, explaining about Markets, Stocks, Bonds etc.

Types of transactions involved.

Maybe its expecting too much, but still, just a suggestion

par Claudia N

22 avr. 2021

As a mathematician, the terminology used was not clear enough for me. I would have hoped that there would be no slips and mistakes left in (re-recording). Those were just confusing and too often.

Other than that, I Iiked the lecturer and his energy.