Chevron Left
Retour à Exploration analytique de données

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Exploration analytique de données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
4,894 notes
696 avis

À propos du cours

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Meilleurs avis

Y

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC

Jul 29, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 669 Examens pour Exploration analytique de données

par GAURAV S

Aug 08, 2016

Nice course

par Karel Š

Feb 03, 2017

Nice but basic course.

par Channaveer P

Aug 21, 2017

Good one... thanks

par Pablo M

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent Course, really enjoyed it and learnt a lot!!!

par Anya M

Jan 08, 2016

Great knowledge!

par Pawel D

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent review of various visualization techniques.

par Jeronimo B d C J

Apr 27, 2016

Very well explained and didatical! Thanks for the course!

par Yudhanjaya W

Jun 06, 2017

This was incredibly useful because it gives you a feel for the datasets and tools with which to explore them. I really wasn't aware of the base and lattice plotting systems until now.

par Piotr K

Oct 23, 2016

Material teached in this course is must have for everybody who wants to use R for Data Science. Exploratory Data Analysis is one of first steps in every project.

par Ricardo R

Oct 24, 2016

Excelent course! Very direct and informative, leaving many doors open to individual quests.

par Linwood C I

Mar 07, 2016

I loved this course!! All of the classes taken in the specialization all come together for practical use. Course 2 is where it really kicked in. Students will learn how to use R to explore data sets that send you down interesting paths.

par Travis M

Jan 25, 2016

A worthwhile course that breaks down methods for doing initial data analysis to get a rough feel of the data. It provides enough useful information about the 3 plotting systems in R and how they differ to allow the student to do sufficient exploration on his or her own.

par Vivekananda R C

Feb 08, 2016

So nice

par Sourav B

Jul 12, 2017

Great first step towards data science

par Glenn M

Sep 24, 2016

I really enjoyed all of the data visualization techniques and packages that were covered in this course.

par Nitesh K S

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course with in depth analysis. A must for anyone who sees his/her future in data analysis.

par Mohankumar S

Apr 10, 2017

Help to Better understanding of R-programming graphical

par santiago R

Nov 14, 2017

Very nice course. good material. Not easy nor boring at all. Really learned here

par Emanuele M

Mar 08, 2016

Very important course towards th specialization and well done!

par Mehrdad T

Sep 09, 2017

EDA is essential part of data analysis and in this course the concept is well covered especially through the assignements.

par Xray W

Feb 22, 2016

Pretty useful introduction to various plotting tools and some deep down insights as well.

par Shams M S

Feb 28, 2017

Great Projects!

par Roberto D

Nov 21, 2016

This class gave me insight on how to better analyze questions. My faults arose when trying to present to much information which may have caused confusion or even disinterest. The main point is to convey results in a simple and understandable manner. Good class lots of practice.

par Christian

May 08, 2017

Loved the course!

par Allister G A

Oct 30, 2017

Informative and really fun to do.