Chevron Left
Retour à Expériences pour des améliorations

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Expériences pour des améliorations par Université McMaster

4.8
étoiles
711 évaluations
196 avis

À propos du cours

We are always using experiments to improve our lives, our community, and our work. Are you doing it efficiently? Or are you (incorrectly) changing one thing at a time and hoping for the best? In this course, you will learn how to plan efficient experiments - testing with many variables. Our goal is to find the best results using only a few experiments. A key part of the course is how to optimize a system. We use simple tools: starting with fast calculations by hand, then we show how to use FREE software. The course comes with slides, transcripts of all lectures, subtitles (English, Spanish and Portuguese; some Chinese and French), videos, audio files, source code, and a free textbook. You get to keep all of it, all freely downloadable. This course is for anyone working in a company, or wanting to make changes to their life, their community, their neighbourhood. You don't need to be a statistician or scientist! There's something for everyone in here. ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯ Over 1500 people have completed this online course. What have prior students said about this course? "This definitely is one of the most fruitful courses I have participated at Coursera, considering the takeaways and implementations! And so far I finished 12 [courses]." "Excelente curso, flexible y con suficiente material didáctico fácilmente digerible y cómodo. No importa si se tiene pocas bases matemáticas o estadísticas, el curso proporciona casi toda explicación necesaria para un entendimiento alto." "I wish I had enrolled in your course years ago -- it would have saved us a lot of time in optimizing experimental conditions." Jason Eriksen, 3 Jan 2017 "Interesting and developing both analytical and creative thinking. The lecturer took care to bring lots of real live examples which are fun to analyze." 20 February 2016. "... love your style of presentation, and the examples you took from everyday life to explain things. It is very difficult to make such a mathematical course accessible and comprehensible to this wide a variety of people!" ⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Jul 22, 2020

It is one of the best course present on coursera. I would recommend everyone to take this course. It will not only help you to optimize your activities in work place but also in your personal life.

EB

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course,and an excellent instructor. Thank you very much Professor Kevin Dunn.\n\nI enjoyed your course, and I really appreciate the time and effort you put into those lessons

Filtrer par :

176 - 194 sur 194 Avis pour Expériences pour des améliorations

par Mage I

Mar 13, 2018

I think it's a very good course where you need to pay a lot of attention! I merely explored the course but I think this course is for everyone who wants to learn how to do experiments.

par Yi-Kai S

Dec 03, 2015

A decent online course who taught me a lot of very useful information related to experimental design. High recommend. The only drawback is the course is a little be short.

par Hector P

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. I wish there were homework assignments though to make it more engaging. One of the best courses I have taken in coursera

par B P H

Apr 24, 2020

Good course. Systematic. R programming could be better dealt in more detail.

par Varun K

Mar 21, 2020

I would have liked the course to be a little more rigorous statistically.

par Ali B N

Mar 24, 2019

Very well designed course for individuals looking to understand RSM

par Ilse B

Oct 02, 2017

I really enjoyed the course and it was very easy to follow.

par João S

Sep 12, 2016

Very nice topic, intresting examples and great classes.

par Rasika

Dec 25, 2016

excellent course and professor goes with a steady pace

par ARULSIVANANTHAM

Sep 11, 2019

Good course for all levels of students.

par jaime p a b

Jul 16, 2017

es muy bueno lo recomiendo

par Charles B

Jul 07, 2020

is incredible!

par Samith A P O

May 25, 2020

Muy buen curso

par Benny A R V

Apr 28, 2017

Muy Buen Curso

par Hizbullah M

Mar 15, 2019

very helpful

par MARIA C H

Jun 01, 2020

Muy buena

par Harsh G

Sep 26, 2016

PROS

Great explanations by the instructor. Easy to understand course- with real world examples.

CONS

Pacing was too slow.

Too simple and easy for the 5 weeks of coursework in my opinion. Several harder concepts could be covered in the time that the course ran. Problems were also very simple and not very challenging.

par Milad Y

Apr 16, 2020

A good course for beginners to start learning process optimization. There is absolutely no need to have such a long quizzes to evaluate students. The design of quizzes is so bad which i wanted to quit the course even I needed the certificate.

par Aubin, P

Nov 01, 2015

I dislike the way the grade is settled. Because of the difficulty and technicality of the course, passing grade should be 7 out of 9, instead of 8 out of 9. We are not PhD's, but student learners.......