Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,506 évaluations
•
330 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

KJ
21 janv. 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
21 oct. 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 323 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Hartley G

•
22 juin 2021

The simulation was great. It felt real and really made me think through my decisions keeping the requirement and goal at the forefront of my decisions.

par Andy M

•
27 mai 2016

I loved the virtual environment. It was an engaging experience and really felt a sense of accomplishment in the finale video. This was very rewarding!

par Danny Y L

•
23 janv. 2019

The capstone course is different from other courses as it allows the learner to be act like a data manager and applies what he learnt from the courses.

par Radu G

•
10 févr. 2017

Great mix of theoretical concepts review and hands on approach.Good interaction flow, nice dialogues and great material. Great learning experience.

par Aedrian A

•
13 janv. 2021

I find this concluding course a rather enjoyable experience, and provides a nice situational example of how data science can be useful in practice.

par SHAUL S Z

•
3 juin 2017

It was an amazing experience.

For the detail design thinking and executing of this capstone - leaves good taste for the FINALE.

A GREAT SHAPOO !!!

par Hariharan

•
23 juin 2017

I had a different experience, since this is my first capstone project. Nicely framed and made me think through and take decisions to complete the

par Dwarakanath P

•
17 nov. 2018

Thanks to all the instructors and their teams for creating this wonderful Course and improving my understanding on Data Science as a Discipline

par Brooks K

•
5 sept. 2017

A nice interactive way of testing what was learned in previous courses and experience what managing a project might look like in real life.

par Victor M

•
28 févr. 2018

Great learning experience, almost real-life feeling. It would be good to have detailed feedback on what caused deductions on your grade

par John E

•
20 déc. 2017

Cute and fun. Would be nice if you could save your place though so you didn't have to block out a single chunk of time to complete it.

par Kinga P

•
18 août 2017

The Capstone project was engaging and fun. Creating a real world scenario with the ability to "interact" with the team was great.

par Paul C

•
17 nov. 2016

Terrific way to bring together the course. I have a background in knowledge management and I really liked this learning approach.

par santhosh m

•
10 nov. 2016

The capstone project was really good and felt like a real project where the manager is tasked with the decision making.

par Astolfo

•
6 juil. 2020

It was a very interesting experience, I even get a bit nervous as if I really was in a meet with the team.

Nice project

par Seyyed M A D

•
30 nov. 2019

Hello great instructors,

This Capstone was the most awesome I have ever taken up. Thanks a lot.

It was greatly great :)

par Oliver S

•
26 juin 2018

What an excellent simulation! Fantastic, I really enjoyed the real-life feel to the challenge. I learn't a huge amount

par Christos G

•
1 sept. 2017

Full credit for the approach, it was really innovative, interesting and smart. It could be slightly more challenging.

par Ning Z L

•
28 mars 2016

Good case to touch the practice with Zillow, the real estate online and involve with the data science team members.

par Fernando G A

•
10 avr. 2018

Maybe subtitles in spanish would be a great idea.

But the course is very fanny and enjoyable!!

Thanks a lot!

Fernando

par Sree_Ganesh

•
9 janv. 2017

Fantastic. This was the first time I had taken up a simulation based test. Was definitely an immersive experience

par Khangjrakpam A

•
8 févr. 2020

This course gave me the knowledge of how to help a team of data scientist succeed in a data science project.

par Matt J

•
5 août 2019

Very useful, yet approachable introduction to data science concepts, language, usefulness and team dynamics.

par nand k P

•
13 avr. 2017

Great learning experience! Thanks a ton to the John Hopkins University for offering such a wonderful course!

par Arek M

•
24 nov. 2017

Great course. I didn't really think that someone could have made such a great job preparing the material!