Chevron Left
Retour à Executive Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Executive Data Science Capstone par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
1,504 évaluations
•
329 avis

À propos du cours

The Executive Data Science Capstone, the specialization’s culminating project, is an opportunity for people who have completed all four EDS courses to apply what they've learned to a real-world scenario developed in collaboration with Zillow, a data-driven online real estate and rental marketplace, and DataCamp, a web-based platform for data science programming. Your task will be to lead a virtual data science team and make key decisions along the way to demonstrate that you have what it takes to shepherd a complex analysis project from start to finish. For the final project, you will prepare and submit a presentation, which will be evaluated and graded by your fellow capstone participants. Course cover image by Luckey_sun. Creative Commons BY-SA https://flic.kr/p/bx1jvU...
Points forts
Hands on approach
(12 avis)

Meilleurs avis

KJ
21 janv. 2021

Wow! This is the most fun and creative Capstone I have ever done! I only wish it was longer 😊. I really appreciate the work/effort put into this and the entire Specialization. Awesome job guys!! 🎉

PK
21 oct. 2019

The Executive Data Science Capstone was so much fun, while I was doing it I was really feeling like I am a data manager and managing the data science team in real life. So interesting it was.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 322 Avis pour Executive Data Science Capstone

par Sam B

•
1 août 2017

Well designed and well thought out course - some interesting problems and quite challenging actually! Liked the videos, would be good to have a virtual game of ping-pong with the ping-pong dude at some point though, would be a nice break halfway through!

par Chandrasekhar

•
12 mai 2020

Great simulation model providing various scenarios to think as a Manager. Touched upon the concepts we learned through the other 4 courses and was a great experience.

Would suggest if this simulation can be made more complicated, but a great attempt

par TB

•
4 mai 2021

This was a great capstone. Captures concepts conveyed in previous modules, challenges critical thinking skills. Provided real world simulation of how exchanges and dialogue actually occur on data science teams or teams conducting data analytics.

par Ruchit G

•
7 mai 2018

I like this course because it gives you opportunity to put your learning @ work .More case studies and practice will be very helpful for people like me who are not having any team of Data Science but want to develop myself in that area .

par Syed J R

•
15 janv. 2021

Very Interesting and interactive part, actually felt like working with the team to brainstorm and decide the best path for moving forward with the key points taught earlier in the courses.

Thanks Jeff Leek, Brian Caffo & Roger peng

par Bose M

•
11 déc. 2020

Excellent refresher capstone for experienced managers and mid managers as well. I strongly recommend this for every manager either aspiring or experienced.

Thanks for every one who kept their efforts in making this course.

par Manish S

•
9 juil. 2018

Great course to understand decisions which need to be taken by data science managers as well as insights into how to build and manage a data science team and project. Great job and thanks to all the instructors.

par Jens M

•
13 janv. 2019

Great experience. Thank you! I haven't done the analyze, but I'm sure Roger will win the words per minute contest. As Englisch is not my mother tongue, I really appreciated the transcript. Still 5 stars.

par Naman J

•
30 juin 2019

It was an amazing course for a beginner. Really a great way to intrigue someone into data science. It was more of an introduction. Also, you get the office and corporate feels. Overall, love the course!

par Ajeya N

•
25 juin 2019

The interactive experience is ethereal. Splendid job, and it's a good way to find out how good are you as an executive as it was pretty insightful with the problems and situations one had to encounter.

par Eduardo Q

•
24 mai 2020

Excellent Course

It really goes right to the point and gives you an overview of what is needed to know about Data Science and the tools will use while managing data from a business standpoint

par Joe B

•
19 avr. 2021

Would love to do about 30 more of these! The Capstone was really fun, very creative, and gave me a boost of confidence in pursuing a deeper study of Data Science Management! Loved It x 3

par Norberto O

•
5 avr. 2020

I loved the way the capstone project was designed, being familiar with other types of projects on areas different to Data science, I feel the experience was pretty close to real. Thanks!

par Hazel L

•
16 août 2017

What a great way to mimic real world decisions! This was a great experience and would highly recommend to others based on the practicality and applied situational thinking requirements.

par Alejandra R

•
8 sept. 2020

My favorite capstone project ever! Loved the way it was designed. A real-world case that made me want to work in this field even more than when I started the specialization. Thank you!

par Victor D R L

•
29 mai 2020

Very good Course. The Capstone is also excellent. I have learned a lot through this specialization, it is challenging if you go through the lectures paying attention to details.

par Bradley H

•
28 août 2018

Excellent use of live case study. The content was challenging and was an excellent review of the course material. Thanks for putting a great exec data science course together.

par Dwala M

•
3 avr. 2016

Maybe I'm biased, since this is my first completed specialization... but this is the kind of course-structure and capstone that I would enjoy doing for any and every subject!!

par Adrien C

•
1 mars 2017

the interaction with DataCamp is awesome!! love the data science capstone, I even felt under pressure from time to time, like if I was managing a data science team for real!!

par Dipika P

•
26 janv. 2017

Probably the best online class I've ever done! Loved the simulation and how it went beyond things we learnt in class and required making several context-specific decisions.

par Gurpreet K K

•
2 août 2021

At first, I admit getting a little nervous :) But the course was truly informative with helpful articles and a great "e-team". I loved the experience. Thanks so much!

par Kaustav S

•
31 mai 2017

Beautifully organized project that gives one a(n) (almost) first hand idea about how managing a data science team and then presenting a final result might look like.

par Balakrishnan R

•
14 oct. 2017

This was probably the best way to end the specialization, very practical and forces you to think about the consequences of decisions and actions taken. Well done!

par Kai P

•
29 avr. 2019

It would really be great if it would have been clear that the other parts of

Executive Data Science from Johns Hopkins University

should be completed upfront.

par Hartley G

•
22 juin 2021

The simulation was great. It felt real and really made me think through my decisions keeping the requirement and goal at the forefront of my decisions.