Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.9
71 notes
25 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 31 Examens pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

par Brad H

Jun 02, 2018

The projects in this course were challenging, but at no point did I feel completely loss. The lessons leading into the projects were very informative. I had to refer to Level 2 a few times and rewatch the videos, but never really had to search the internet. Overall a very good course.

par Gina K

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed those free projects! Very challenging. However, I am not the biggest fan of peer reviews. For people wanting to finish the subscription earlier and not go with 3 month fees it is basically impossible. Either one doesn't get reviews - even after posting into discussion forums - or one cannot upload because it is not open yet as the course officially hasn't started. Or one switches sessions backwards and one is too late in submitting and doesn't get reviews in time either. I would prefer much more having grader and the peer review just as a second option to learn from others in case one gets absolutely stuck or to see other ways to do it. But to make passing and timing dependable on this: not helpful. Other than that, again, loved the class. :) Thanks!

par Lei W I

Jul 23, 2019

I think the whole specialization has very good a learning curve, from introducing concepts and getting your hands on working. Part 3 certainly gives you an opportunity to work with more complicated stuffs and gives you a sense of accomplishment. I feel like the marking scheme can be delegate down a bit more, right now for some parts it is either 0 point or 4 points which can be hard to reflect sometimes. Also there isn't too many people taking this course unfortunately, so the peer reviews can be a bit annoying since you don't have projects to review sometimes. Overall, this course has it all, and I think it could definitely help if your job needs to use excel in some sort of way.

par Akos N

Jul 19, 2019

Part 3 is somewhat a disappointing finish for the terrific P1 and P2 courses. There are simply not enough course takers so that the peer review system would make sense. Moreover, it really only focuses on user forms which is a very limited tool compared to other alternatives available in Excel. I highly recommend taking P1 and P2, but the only thing that kept me going is to get the set fully complete...

par aashray k

Jul 18, 2019

I have been a portfolio manager at a hedge fund for some time, so I approached this series of courses with a view to using VBA professionally. The first two parts of the 3-course series are fantastic - lectures and assignments. The third part had excellent assignments, exactly the sorts of problems one tackles professionally. The only negative feedback I have is that I found the peer review system a bit hit or miss - some reviewers were very diligent, while others were a bit cursory or failed a project because of an error I and other peer reviewers didn't see (maybe due to an older version of Excel, etc.). I have taken a few different Coursera courses and in terms of utility to time ratio, this series is fantastic. Thanks Professor Nuttelman!

par HALAH A

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent for beginners learning Excel VBA

par Idriss B

Jun 15, 2019

The best course I've taken so far, I can't thank you enough for the great content.

par Moreno C

May 29, 2019

Course 3 is the most demanding but also the most rewarding of the specialization.

The projects go well beyond the mere application of the set of skills developed during the first two courses.

Fortunately, the instructor provides useful videos that make all the projects feasible, with the due amount of effort.

I would recommend to complete all the projects, not only those that are required to obtain the certificate since each project contributes to strengthen different abilities.

par Ng T E

May 21, 2019

Good course for learners to build projects from scratch.

par Kristopher M J

May 07, 2019

Course material was great, and continued to learn a lot in VBA. The peer grading process did not work very smoothly and was a general headache to deal with. Much preferred the way assignments worked in parts 1 and 2.

par JONATHAN A

Apr 09, 2019

Great course, great instructor!

par Lindsey L

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent course. Charlie is very good communicator. Encourage anyone learning Excel VBA to take it. The Week 5 problem was challenging but not difficult. There are some things I wished had been covered such as coding best practices, variable naming, in code documentation. Also, would appreciate suggestions as to other course to continue improving my programming skills.

par Константин И П ( P

Mar 14, 2019

It was very interesting course. There are 6 open-ended projects. Students can choose ones that they like to complete and they can complete another projects in future. To complete some of projects students should surf the internet, discuss problems in forums.

Another good point is review of peers' works. There are many interesting approaches used for completion a task.

It was rather challenging and useful.

par Nedko Y S

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent course!

par Deleted A

Mar 06, 2019

An excellent practical problem-based course. The best way to learn is by doing.

par Johannes H

Mar 01, 2019

Great projects that test what you've learned in the first two courses. Thank you Charlie, for the classes!

par prem

Feb 17, 2019

one of the best courses i have done . It provides the right kind of exposure needed

par Douglas G A F

Feb 03, 2019

Awesome course for all of us that want develop advanced VBA apps for Excel data analysis and management.

par Luis E B

Feb 01, 2019

great course! chellenging and enriching!

par Diego A Q

Jan 28, 2019

I did not know any VBA before this specialization, but now thanks to it, I do!

In this third part of the specialization, you have to develop some challenging projects where you will use all what you have learned on part I and II. You can even choose in the first three weeks which projects suits best to your learning goals.

Although I did not required extra help, I noticed that the Instructor Nuttelman responses via the forum, which is great. Also, even though there is no grader but peer reviews , I received nice and useful feedback from other students, who at this point are all capable of reviewing and commenting other's work.

In my opinion, this course is very well structured! and Nuttelman's english pronuntiation is very clear which is important for me as a non native English speaker.

par Manoel L C N

Jan 11, 2019

Great course!!

par Kennie N H

Nov 26, 2018

I liked the projects as they allowed you to showcase what you have learned through part 1 and 2. And if you have any issues, you receive a very quick response from the course instructor via the forum.

Prior to this specialization I already had some experience with VBA, a large part of my master's thesis was done using it, but I was still able to learn new stuff, and more importantly, just get a better understanding of VBA and becoming more confident in using it.

par Caetano C

Nov 18, 2018

Awesome course. Challenging but yet easy-going.

par Arturo M

Oct 29, 2018

All the spcialization is absolutely amazing, you will not only learn how to make impressive tools in excel VBA, but also a lot of other things!

par Alan A A Q

Oct 15, 2018

Best course to learn Visual Basic