Chevron Left
Retour à Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects) par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
étoiles
147 évaluations
45 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, learners will complete several VBA projects. It is highly recommended that learners first take "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2". This course builds off of skills learned in those two courses. This is a project-based course. Therefore, the projects are quite open-ended and there are multiple ways to solve the problems. Through the use of Peer Review, other learners will grade learners' projects based on a grading rubric....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

VV

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.\n\nThank You

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 46 Avis pour Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 3 (Projects)

par Brad H

Jun 02, 2018

The projects in this course were challenging, but at no point did I feel completely loss. The lessons leading into the projects were very informative. I had to refer to Level 2 a few times and rewatch the videos, but never really had to search the internet. Overall a very good course.

par Gina K

Jul 14, 2018

I really enjoyed those free projects! Very challenging. However, I am not the biggest fan of peer reviews. For people wanting to finish the subscription earlier and not go with 3 month fees it is basically impossible. Either one doesn't get reviews - even after posting into discussion forums - or one cannot upload because it is not open yet as the course officially hasn't started. Or one switches sessions backwards and one is too late in submitting and doesn't get reviews in time either. I would prefer much more having grader and the peer review just as a second option to learn from others in case one gets absolutely stuck or to see other ways to do it. But to make passing and timing dependable on this: not helpful. Other than that, again, loved the class. :) Thanks!

par Diego A Q

Jan 28, 2019

I did not know any VBA before this specialization, but now thanks to it, I do!

In this third part of the specialization, you have to develop some challenging projects where you will use all what you have learned on part I and II. You can even choose in the first three weeks which projects suits best to your learning goals.

Although I did not required extra help, I noticed that the Instructor Nuttelman responses via the forum, which is great. Also, even though there is no grader but peer reviews , I received nice and useful feedback from other students, who at this point are all capable of reviewing and commenting other's work.

In my opinion, this course is very well structured! and Nuttelman's english pronuntiation is very clear which is important for me as a non native English speaker.

par Timothy J T

Oct 09, 2019

The projects were definitely challenging, the 2nd one more so than the first or third, but it allowed me enough practice to get good at both user forms as well as coding / debugging. Extremely well put together course. At first I wasn't a fan of the peer grading, but each assignment is graded by 3 people, and then it takes the median of the score given by those 3 people. For example if someone wasn't paying attention, and marked you as 0 for a rubric part that gives 0 or 3 points, but the other 2 graders did give you 3 points, then you would get 3 points for that section. Very fair.

par Moreno C

May 29, 2019

Course 3 is the most demanding but also the most rewarding of the specialization.

The projects go well beyond the mere application of the set of skills developed during the first two courses.

Fortunately, the instructor provides useful videos that make all the projects feasible, with the due amount of effort.

I would recommend to complete all the projects, not only those that are required to obtain the certificate since each project contributes to strengthen different abilities.

par Kennie N H

Nov 26, 2018

I liked the projects as they allowed you to showcase what you have learned through part 1 and 2. And if you have any issues, you receive a very quick response from the course instructor via the forum.

Prior to this specialization I already had some experience with VBA, a large part of my master's thesis was done using it, but I was still able to learn new stuff, and more importantly, just get a better understanding of VBA and becoming more confident in using it.

par Константин И П ( P

Mar 14, 2019

It was very interesting course. There are 6 open-ended projects. Students can choose ones that they like to complete and they can complete another projects in future. To complete some of projects students should surf the internet, discuss problems in forums.

Another good point is review of peers' works. There are many interesting approaches used for completion a task.

It was rather challenging and useful.

par Juan M F M

Jan 07, 2020

Excellent course and excellent specialization. Charlie, thank you so much, you are a great professor and a nice person.

par Ronald d R

Jun 06, 2018

Challenging and rewarding. Very useful and complete. Great tutor support. A course i am enjoying very, very much.

par Nian L

Oct 17, 2019

This series of VBA courses from UC Boulder is one of the best for beginner to learn VBA coding. The materials and videos are well organized; Charlie is an excellent instructor to guide you through different topics step by step. The assignments are very helpful to enhance and improve your ability to be able to code independently if you put in the work. Part 3 is project-oriented, the projects involved are all very practical and can be applied in various real-life/working environment. I feel extremely grateful that Charlie has put this course on Coursera, I loved the experience. One minor issue is that since the grades are from peer-review, sometime it's hard to wait for/find other classmates to grade. My approach is to use sharable link and leave messages while review others/ in the discussion forum. Hope this little tip will help the later classmates to get their grades smoothly.

par Roger W

Dec 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I believe VBA is an underappreciated language because many individuals undervalue its practical application. Part 3 allows your understanding of VBA to migrate toward this more valuable aspect of VBA.

In terms of course content, Charlie is a fantastic lecturer willing to go above and beyond for all course-related matters. Also, the slow peer-reviewing issue can be fixed by using the discussion forums as a medium to negotiate quicker reviews. I would 100% recommend this course to any individual looking to transform/optimise excel-related processes (or any process that can be completed in excel).

par Maria C

Jun 29, 2018

Thanks a lot for the great course and great specialization!Working in Supply Chain Planning, I need deep knowledge of Excel, especially now, when companies tend to save on expensive tools like SAP or Oracle. I always wanted to learn Excel VBA, but it seemed not easy to me.It was a surprise for me that VBA can be explained so well, in a structured way and with great examples! Instructor Charlie creates very nice and friendly atmosphere in the course and provides great and very talented teaching!Thank you for that! I will recommend excel VBA specialization to my friends and colleagues.

par Aleksej A

Jan 26, 2020

Best course in the series as you really get to put your acquired knowledge into practice. I though the projects were diverse enough to find interesting applications across various fields. The final project was very interesting and worth doing as you get to create a sizeable application from scratch with a large amount of code that was as tricky to troubleshoot as it was to write and you had to learn from your mistakes over and over again.

par Lindsey L

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent course. Charlie is very good communicator. Encourage anyone learning Excel VBA to take it. The Week 5 problem was challenging but not difficult. There are some things I wished had been covered such as coding best practices, variable naming, in code documentation. Also, would appreciate suggestions as to other course to continue improving my programming skills.

par Yuan L

Oct 31, 2019

I love this specialization!

Charlie is a very nice and patient instructor.

He starts from the very basic knowledge of programming language. He explains each project from the sketch and the structure of each project is very clear. He is good at using concise words to describe a complicated issue. I learned a lot from these real projects in this part3. Thanks!

par David C

Sep 28, 2018

Projects were enjoyable and challenging. Instructor is excellent -- does a great job of explaining the material and interacting with learners. Content very relevant to real-world projects.

par Varun K V

Oct 15, 2018

The course was really good. It helped me gain knowledge about the various aspects of excel which had been untouched by me. It has helped me in my professional endeavours too.

Thank You

par Mariia D

Jan 28, 2020

Projects are focused mainly on userforms, which was not exactly what I'd be primarily interested in. However, still good final for good series.

par Arturo M

Oct 29, 2018

All the spcialization is absolutely amazing, you will not only learn how to make impressive tools in excel VBA, but also a lot of other things!

par Johannes H

Mar 01, 2019

Great projects that test what you've learned in the first two courses. Thank you Charlie, for the classes!

par Douglas G A F

Feb 03, 2019

Awesome course for all of us that want develop advanced VBA apps for Excel data analysis and management.

par prem

Feb 17, 2019

one of the best courses i have done . It provides the right kind of exposure needed

par Idriss B

Jun 15, 2019

The best course I've taken so far, I can't thank you enough for the great content.

par Jose A

Dec 16, 2019

Excellent course! Thank you very much for the oportunity of joining this course!

par Deleted A

Mar 06, 2019

An excellent practical problem-based course. The best way to learn is by doing.