Chevron Left
Retour à Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success par Université d'État du Michigan

4.3
étoiles
172 évaluations
57 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Meilleurs avis

SP

Aug 06, 2018

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

PA

Jul 08, 2019

This course actually guides you and motivate to work more effectively in the right direction towards your goals and dreams

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 55 Avis pour Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

par Jekaterina

Aug 09, 2017

This course was very helpful. Thank you. ;)

par 张弓长

Feb 28, 2016

I love this course,and i will return back.

par Ahmed K G

Sep 22, 2017

This course is so intense and powerful.

par Christopher O

Oct 04, 2016

Awesome experience!

par Abhishek K

Sep 18, 2019

Great Course

par Ali J

Feb 16, 2018

great course

par Jon K

May 26, 2017

GOOD COURSE!

par Tshedup D

Feb 05, 2020

good

par Donavan E

Sep 21, 2018

Great course. It helped me rekindle my passion and enthusiasm for entrepreneurship. It really helped me look at failure in a new light. now more than ever, failure will not stop me from pursuing my goal of owning my business but will be the pivot upon which I persevere

par Kevin A

Mar 19, 2016

Great course! Would have given it 5 stars , but this first course by itself is not much. I'm definitely going to check out the other courses in the specialization, as I'm pretty confident that as a whole it will be more complete.

par Gábor Z H

Jun 11, 2016

Good material, insightful thoughts about starting a business. However, course material could be better quality. Looking forward to the following courses.

par hamza m

Feb 09, 2019

Nice course. Although real people who want to do something, just do something.

par Aliexo f

Feb 14, 2016

take the first step forward

par Jessica D J

Mar 13, 2017

Very Good.

par rukhsana k

Sep 03, 2019

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .

par Piotr P

Mar 07, 2016

Good and straightforward content but with so very little written excercises and thus very little room for lecturer feedback - I would not pay an additional 100$ just to get rated like that (I might consider it if the price included the mentioned books though). Still - I find it a very well designed, concise course. Thank you!

par Mridula S

Oct 27, 2017

This course is good but there are places where it gets too theoretical and a few more activities will make it more interactive especially towards module 7,8 and 9

par mohit

Jun 20, 2017

Their was problem in communication as the voice is not so clear.

It will be great if you can work on that and along with that content should be more engaging.

par Danilo C

Jul 18, 2018

Not really what I expected but it gave me good insight on things I was doing wrong.

I just wish I had the patience and time to watch the lectures.

par Suryasree R

Jun 12, 2016

Overall it was good. However, the content delivery could have been better.

par Yashu

Jul 08, 2017

good

par Joseph G

Oct 28, 2019

The course is entirely an exercise for convincing oneself that they can start a business (that is, to dissuade one's learned myths that hold them back from getting started). Once you've convinced yourself that there's nothing to stop you from starting your business, the course doesn't serve a further purpose. I stopped maybe halfway through and skipped to Course 3.

par Dashakol

Sep 24, 2017

Slides were not exactly showing what the speaker was saying or relevant to the points he was listing. It seemed like they just wanted to put some slides there just for the sake of doing it. Also repeatedly showing in an on-off way was really distracting specially when they were not relevant.

par Saqib R

Aug 10, 2017

The trainers are rushing through concepts. Not many industry examples to support the concepts. Even the concepts are not convincing enough. Most of the information was very general and obvious. However, the trainer was articulate in speech.

par Yannick

Nov 30, 2016

Hard to follow for non-native speakers. Especially week 2. There are a lot better Courses on Entrepreneurship on Coursera. Especially the Technion ones.