Chevron Left
Retour à Web Application Technologies and Django

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Web Application Technologies and Django par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
1,688 évaluations

À propos du cours

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP) request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the overall structure of a Django application. We will explore the Model-View-Controller (MVC) pattern for web applications and how it relates to Django. You will learn how to deploy a Django application using a service like PythonAnywhere so that it is available over the Internet. This is the first course in the Django for Everybody specialization. It is recommended that you complete the Python for Everybody specialization or an equivalent learning experience before beginning this series....

Meilleurs avis

PM

16 oct. 2020

This course is very approachable even if you don't know Python or Django or other coding languages. It's a nice gentle introduction back into course work as well. Perfect if you have limited time.

KS

4 juil. 2022

Amazing Course!! Go for it if you want to learn Django and Everything right from the bottom kevel! As always the faculty is an amazing and a lively person that you can feel instantly conected to!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 381 Avis pour Web Application Technologies and Django

par John J T C

20 août 2020

Great introduction, you really get a working knowledge about how the internet works as well as a wide view of the Django capabilities

par JOSE A P

27 sept. 2020

Very informative. The theory is very well explained even though it is don very superficial since the nature of the topics at hand.

par vivek s

13 janv. 2022

People like chuck are what make the subject alive!

Most people kill the subject making everything into a race for marks or Money !

par Juanjo G

3 mars 2022

I enjoyed it. However, please note this is a very basic introduction covering HTML, CSS, SQL and only a tiny bit of Django.

par Muhammad Z Z

27 oct. 2020

Amazing course, but it only matters if you take the whole specialization, not just one course, than it will be worth it.

par Animesh S

16 mai 2021

This has been my favorite course on Coursera so far! I loved every single lesson of it! Thank you so much Sir Charles!

par Rustem Z

8 févr. 2021

A well structured and thorough material serves as a great foundation for someone entering the world of web development

par Hau N

2 mars 2021

Learn about basically about Front end include HTML CSS and some SQL basic, and how to run Django server and deploy it

par Subhransu D

5 sept. 2020

great subject taught by great teachers and this subject for being python and django professionals. Happy teachers day

par Will Y

23 sept. 2022

Very impressed. Courses tend to be rated 4 - 5 stars but this one genuinelly deserves the five stars. Really good.

par Miguel A A W

28 oct. 2021

A very complete quick start to Django and its basic bases to start developing, hope to see more in the next course

par Alexis A

6 déc. 2020

Una muy buena introducción a la programación web en general. Voy por el segundo, espero completar los 4 pronto.

par BHASKAR P

14 oct. 2020

Great course, very good content and Charles Russell Severance is a really good teacher. I have became his fan.

par Asset A

21 déc. 2020

Best teacher ever, I was attedning russian courses before and comparing with them this lector is much better!

par Lastivka T

20 sept. 2022

That was easy and cool! Cheers to Dr. Chuck! I'll keep working on great stuff, see you in the next course :)

par Simon I

5 nov. 2021

A nice and pleasantly paced introduction. More web application technologies than Django, which makes sense.

par Matthew F

26 août 2020

Loved this course. Excited for what is to come. I knew the basics of this. I am super excited for Django

par Ashutosh K

2 août 2020

Its the best course to start learning Django. All the basics for the future courses has been covered here.

par BIPUL D

10 août 2022

It was a good journey. I have learn many things from this course. Thank you Prof Doc Charles Severance .

par Deekshith A

25 juil. 2020

Nothing more, nothing less. A well-balanced refresher course for beginning web dev! Thanks, Dr. Chuck!!!!

par Sanda N

18 déc. 2022

The motivation provided after each assignment is great; it encourages me to complete more of the course.

par Seunfunmi A

19 janv. 2021

Fantastic Course. Dr Chuck is an excellent teacher. His approach is very accurate and non-judgemental

par waqar k k

26 août 2020

The Best course for the beginner web developer and you will love the instructor and they way he teach

par Arnab B

4 juil. 2021

very basic introductory course to web dev you can say, nothing to do with django if not for install

par Satoshi S

22 avr. 2022

It was a great introduction having a personal website. I am excited to go to the secound course.