Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
4,013 notes
738 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrer par :

676 - 700 sur 705 Examens pour Data-driven Decision Making

par Jason W

Oct 14, 2017

I know it is an introductory course, but there was not much that I feel like i learned from this course other than a bunch of vocabulary words. I hope that there is more technical instruction in the following courses in this sequence.

par Jessica P

Dec 28, 2016

This course does a good job overall of framing the importance and challenges of working with big data, and certainly inspired me to want to learn more. However, I think the material could be organized better, and the lectures are not nearly the same quality as the universities' courses...not to mention too heavy on the PWC pitches. The quizzes and assignments don't necessarily correlate well with the lessons, and the assignments are structured poorly. Based on my experience, I would not recommend a PWC course to serious learners.

par Aniket P

Jul 28, 2018

This course cover the concepts and aspects of analysis very well.However,regarding the final week assignment I feel that,it can be an overwhelming challenge for those who do not have any business related background.I am an Engineering graduate and hence couldn't understand some of concepts related to making business decisions,as they were not taught in the course.Other than that the overall Data Analytics industry and careers exposure were pretty well explained and informed.

par Magnus E

Apr 02, 2019

Good stuff in general, but from my personal point of view: a little bit too much of general info around what data is and can be used for (I know much of it already). I think, however, that the course is great for beginners.

par Dzmitry R

Apr 03, 2019

I was expecting in depth explanation of decision making. Thank you.

par Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

par Nachum S

Apr 05, 2019

Is too much of an overview. I'd like if they could make the course much bigger and actually practice what was learned more and go more in depth. I'm gonna forget the information in a month for sure.

par Lerrick F

Jul 04, 2019

I wish they would not sell pwc so much in their presentations. It is too distracting.

Also you don't get certificates. The assignments aren't reviewed on time so beware.

par Preetam P

Jul 10, 2019

It was good but quite basic with less real-time examples from different industries to explain the point.

par Kehinde R O

Aug 07, 2019

GOOD COURSE BUT TOO THEORETICAL NOT DEEP ENOUGH

par Pavel C

Aug 19, 2019

I personally found this course a good start for those new into the data-driven world, although there are three potential points for development

a) as most of the IT-related stuff it is getting outdated very quickly so this should be taken into consideration when talking about tools and systems

b) not enough information on data visualization principles which are VERY important (more than data themselves)

c) I'd also link this course to other courses e.g. on machine learning

par Ahmad S G

Oct 06, 2019

This course is good but it only has theories. Practical use of Excel or any other analytical tool should also be added

par Archana

Nov 13, 2019

The final assignment was not marked fairly by other students.

par Asger C

Dec 10, 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

par Raymond C

Jul 09, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

par Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

par Johnson K

Sep 07, 2017

Not very useful in practical sense

par Raymond L

Dec 08, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

par Joshua W

Oct 03, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

par James P W

Jan 21, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

par wangtao

Feb 08, 2017

Too high level the course is.

par Hector P

Oct 05, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

par Mark S

Oct 27, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

par Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

par KARAN A

Jun 02, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.