Chevron Left
Retour à Data-driven Decision Making

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Data-driven Decision Making par PwC

4.6
4,072 notes
746 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Meilleurs avis

CE

May 10, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

AF

Aug 16, 2018

This is a great course in data and analytics for the every day professional. It gives great insight into how data and analytics can support decision making. The mode of delivery of the course is e

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 713 Examens pour Data-driven Decision Making

par John G G

Aug 04, 2017

Provided a good introduction to the topic and the final project was good practice of applying the course material to a real life case.

par Chandan K D

Sep 18, 2016

The course is helpful in providing a basic introduction to how data can drive better decision making in real business context. It provides a basic introduction to various tools and techniques. The best part is the final submission in 4th week which ensures learning from the entire course.

A possible area of improvement is including more case study discussions during the course which help understand what kinds of tools and techniques should be used in which scenarios. Currently the course devotes very less time to this aspect.

par Ross W

Oct 02, 2016

Good introduction to the topic, provides a high level overview of data-analytics and visualisation and their importance in the work place. After this course I'm inspired to dive further into the field and looking forward to PwC's follow up courses in the specialisation.

par Dali S

Mar 08, 2018

Good intro course.

par Seth S M A

Mar 30, 2017

Great insight.

par Mostafa H

Feb 07, 2018

A great introduction course which tells you how can you use the data to drive exciting insights and to drive a faster, consistent and right decision.

par Patrick Q

Mar 27, 2018

This course has a very high production value, and offers a fairly comprehensive introduction to the world of data, but sacrifices depth in exchange for breadth. Thus, unless you are entirely new to data work as it exists today, significant portions will be review. That said, filling in the foundations is crucial to building your understanding of more complex topics outside the course.

par Sai L K

Jul 31, 2018

A good introduction to Data Analytics.Definitely recommended for beginners with no prior experience.

par Alberto G C

Aug 22, 2018

Good introduction to Data Analytics - Looking to forward to completing the specialization

par Brennan M

Aug 23, 2018

I loved the course overall, and I thought it was the right amount of information for an initial course in a subject. My only complaint is with the final project/peer review system. Full disclosure, this is my first experience with that, but I wish I had more of a heads up of what to expect.

par Victor V d A

Sep 06, 2018

It is a good course for beginners, but coursera database has free courses that go much deeper without payment.

par Arun R

Sep 06, 2018

Its a good start for people who want to start their career with data & analytics

par Luis A G G

May 16, 2019

A good high level insight of Data and Analytics area

par Deepanshi J

Jun 27, 2019

Good course for beginners.

par Man W C

Jun 28, 2019

I think if more detailed examples and elaboration can go through, the learning curve can have more significant enhancement.

par Zhang G

Jul 16, 2019

Too many concepts and high level introductions. Could be better just combine it to the course 2

par Tsu C Y

Aug 07, 2019

The lecture video is invincible, while the exam and peer review could have somewhat improve in terms of the interaction. Detailed explain will be helpful, since it can serve as a feedback for students to check whether they answer is really right or they simply answer at a guess. Peer review may require students write down suggestions. I take the business metrics from Duke Univ and they do have this section which I think help me reflects more on the case study.

par Ramnik B

May 24, 2019

Good intro to Data Analytics

par Amanjot S

Aug 25, 2019

firstly this course would seem not effective but the moment it reaches to projects then you will feel the importance as it develops approach towards analysis

par Noah V

Jul 11, 2019

Good general overview and introductory to analytics and procedures.

par Catalina V G

Aug 29, 2019

This topic is really interesting and definitely will help any professional to apply a better decision-making process to daily and strategic duties

par Marta R M

Aug 30, 2019

Good overview of data-analysis and interesting the final project to put into practice the whole course

par Sharanjit S

Sep 03, 2019

For beginners it is really helpful. Liked the structure of the course and topics covered. I was able to apply things taught over 3 weeks to the final assignment. Would definitely recommend doing it if one is interested in knowing the fundamentals for Data-driven Decision Making.

par AFFIA R M

Sep 07, 2019

Awesome course. A very good course to introduce a new learner into the 'world' of Big Data.

par Michael L

Sep 16, 2019

good overview of data analytics and data presentation.