Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
1,680 notes
413 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Meilleurs avis

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 398 Examens pour Database Management Essentials

par Charles F

Mar 22, 2016

Easy to get started...

par Leo L

Aug 27, 2016

This course help me a lot in my career

par Michael K

Jun 02, 2016

Good review of DBMS concepts and practice, I felt it was a nice refresher.

par Hafiz A

Aug 17, 2016

excelent

par Luis A B E

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course. The contents were well structured, ordered and according to the learning needs. The way to explain the themes by Michael Mannino, is very clear where his experience is remarkable. I am proud to have taken and completed this course.

par karthik

Jun 15, 2016

Thankyou:)

par Elham B

Sep 02, 2017

Great course! Perfect for those who don't have the required background. Material and videos are prepared in a great quality.

par Tao Z

Feb 28, 2017

Practical

par George E E

Jan 27, 2017

very Great well thaught and underastanding

par felix n

Sep 07, 2017

I have taken a few courses on Database concepts and SQL and was never quite satisfied with the theoretical explanations. Professor Mannino does a really good job explaining important concepts like joins and some of the pitfalls to avoid. If you are like me , then you want to listen more than once to each video. His query formulation guidelines are very valuable technique to use when approaching difficult problems. I am not yet done with the course but i feel already it deserves an honest review.

par Bidima N D

Nov 29, 2016

Excellent

par Gerald C O

Aug 09, 2016

This course is on-point and it has really helped me develop my skills is database Management.

par Ahsan R

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course

par Mahsa J

Aug 04, 2017

This course is perfect for the one who wants to start the career in data warehousing, but is not enough for learning SQL syntaxes.

par Vipin g

Aug 29, 2016

Good one

par anupanchikarla@gmail.com

Sep 29, 2016

Awesome

par Alice L

Feb 20, 2017

Would like more thorough definition of terms, examples with explanation application of terms. Still a great course. Learned a lot.

par JAI K K M

Jan 21, 2017

Awesome

par KARAN V

Oct 19, 2017

Awsme :)

par Gerrit S D

Mar 23, 2016

good introduction to database and basic SQL

par Fernando L

Jul 18, 2016

Really useful!

par Kira H

Feb 18, 2016

A good introductory course. I would recommend allowing for extra time to get the database software up and functioning so that you aren't crammed for time trying to get it configured and do the assignment in week 2.

par Alka B

Mar 19, 2016

Awesome professors made learning SQL so easy. Thank you.

par Miguel F

Jan 12, 2016

Very useful this course. Thanks

par Maximilian M

Jun 25, 2018

Great course. To the point.