Chevron Left
Retour à Database Management Essentials

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Database Management Essentials par University of Colorado System

4.6
1,741 notes
430 avis

À propos du cours

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle or MySQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle or MySQL....

Meilleurs avis

LL

Nov 15, 2016

Excellent course content, very well presented, great slide decks.\n\n(When I hear "DB Management" I think of tablespaces and indexes. The course should be named "Data Modelling Essentials" instead. )

DD

Oct 21, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 415 Examens pour Database Management Essentials

par Atchamnaidu

May 09, 2016

A good course to learn backend

par Miloš K

Mar 09, 2016

The Course was excellent, regarding the lessons, practice problems, and the assignments.

Mr. Mannino was a great teacher, thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

Regarding the reviews: I didn't have a problem in this course regarding the classmate's reviews. Everything what I have done correctly, it was reviewed also correctly. Where I had some mistakes, I was reduced some points. But, some of my classmates wrote that they were not fully satisfied with the marks given even if they provided correct solutions to the problems. Maybe in the future, you can think about the way how the students should be reviewed. This is of course just a suggestion.

Best regards,

Milos.

par Jose A

Jun 12, 2017

This was my first course in the specialization and it helped me to brush up my query skills as well as data base design skills. I highly recommend it.

par Madalina

Dec 28, 2016

Good for business/system analysts as well. Excellent course to learn how to conceive ERD diagrams.

par Franklin P G

May 05, 2016

Excellent for start the journey to a magnificent BI Analyst.

par Marco A C

Apr 25, 2016

Wonderful course. As an Electronic Engineer, I've always have a lack of Knowledge in Data Base structures. Nowadays, not only software applications but software based hardware solutions depend on this infra structure to warehouse data and information. Moreover, we live today in an Analytic world, deep mining knowledge to make decisions every day. This Course met all expectation I had and I want to get trough specialization track. By the way, professor Mannino is a great mentor and quality of support material (book, slides, assignment, etc.) is totally above the line.

par Marnilce O d S

May 24, 2017

Very very very good !

par Felix M

Jun 22, 2017

Of all the database courses I have ever done, this one covers the concepts best and exhaustively. I highly recommend it to all beginners and advanced users who want to review the basics.

par vinay b

Aug 11, 2017

Exceptional course

par Abdul H M

Nov 27, 2016

It is very good beginning for BI.

par Bruce M

Nov 24, 2016

Great course. Needs more than the suggested time to do it justice.

par Neha G

Jan 08, 2017

Good focus on database essentials

par BENSON E A

Dec 04, 2017

Database management Essential make have broad ideas how to manage data

par Ankit K

Feb 19, 2018

I loved doing this course and the assignments are good way to check the knowledge but the only that I didn't like is the peer grading of assignments.

par ranjeet k

Apr 03, 2017

very Good

par Olujobi D O

Mar 04, 2018

Loving it

par Sergio T

May 07, 2018

Very good course to understand the fundamentas of a DBMS

par Денис А Д

Sep 21, 2017

Extremely usefull cource. As an intern business-analyst I've found it to be very informative, fullfilled with practical and theoretical information, which allowed me to get new skills, higly required because of need to deal with databases. It really helps in my work and gives opportunity to get a full-time permanent job. Thank You very much, professor Mannino, I'm looking forward to learning the other cources of this specialization!

par Chirag D

Jun 13, 2017

very nicely instructed!

par Martin V G

Sep 11, 2016

So far So good

par Ajeet M

May 14, 2017

Course is really helpful to get more clarification of database

par hferrera

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course where you learn much more than yhe essentials.

Excellent for quickly entering the world of databases and their relationships.

par Bollepally S

Jan 06, 2017

It's so nice.Good explanation and matter.

par Muhammed K A

Nov 19, 2016

good

par Gordana B

Apr 19, 2017

Great course. I learned database essentials before, but this course presents content way better.