Chevron Left
Retour à Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures par New York University

4.8
étoiles
510 évaluations
117 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Meilleurs avis

DE
25 août 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
1 mars 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtrer par :

101 - 119 sur 119 Avis pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures

par MARIOS T

26 févr. 2021

Perfect

par peter

5 sept. 2019

awesome

par I G P K J

9 déc. 2020

cool

par Atichat P

8 nov. 2018

Good

par Kuldeep s

26 mai 2018

osm

par Randall

8 févr. 2021

Dr. Amoroso is very personable and enthusiastic, and brings a wealth of experience. Some of the material is very historical, useful I think but maybe the balance should shift a little more to the present.

Great detail expected to be understood on public and private keys, on which is which and where. Given that detail that is required, more time should be taught on teaching it simply rather than reading the historical mathematical papers.

It was not helpful to have to grade others. First, it is the blind leading the blind. Second, the grading software did not seem to work well. I could not give more than one point for a particular question, even though it seemed to invite us to do so (one for correct answer, a second for a good explanation).

Finally, for a go-at-your-own-pace course, there seem actually to be deadlines with consequences, like not having your paper marked, if you don't meet deadlines.

par Weston B

3 juin 2020

I give it a 4 out of 5 stars. I liked this course more than the previous course and I also decided not to read the optional TCP/IP book since I felt it was detached from the material. As before, the content was good and the presentations were clear and informative. I felt like I made some good connections with this course as it helped flesh out some things I've been working on at work. The lost star comes from my previous compliant on the first course- the content and links do need to be reviewed. There were a few broken links and one of the modules had an incorrect transcript where just a large portion of the transcript was missing. The quizzes were better this time around and I kinda liked the peer review assignment. Will be doing the next step in the course!

par Heinz D

4 juil. 2021

G​ood course with an enthusiastic lecturer. However, the English transcripts need some rework, at least "Amoroso" and "cryptanalysis" should be spelled correctly. One transcript does not contain what the lecturer is saying. Reading "Non-Secret Encryption" in week 4 does not open. It would be diligent to amend these weaknesses. At the end of the day this course is still a worthy experience.

par Dzaharudin B M

12 juin 2020

If you want to clearly understand public key cryptography, this is a good course to take. However I think the course could be improved further if the Diffie-Hellman Key Exchange algorithm was contextualized. At the moment, I am assuming this is another added layer of protection in the public key cryptography protocol.

par Christian P

10 avr. 2021

Excellent course to delve little by little into this vast universe called "Cybersecurity"! Thanks to the practical examples of Dr Amoroso, it not only brings you closer to technical concepts but also introduces you to the people behind it. Authentic heroes that often go unnoticed. We continue on the route.

par Eliot C

12 sept. 2021

G​reat info, well-chosen readings, wish there were more practice problems. Assignments and quizzes are good for a Coursera course, but not great.

par Amy S

18 juil. 2020

Would like to see more current videos (within last 5 years!) though I do appreciate that the information shared is still relevant.

par EKLAVYA B

19 juil. 2020

Great course , terms are very well explained by Prof.Ed Amoroso especially public key cryptography.

Thank you sir

par Marc C I P

18 août 2021

Quite good for non-especialized learners

par Hari P S A

1 juin 2020

Ed Amaraso is always great

par Muhammad A A

27 juil. 2020

It was good.

par Isabelle B

7 mars 2021

The videos are very clear in explaining the module content, but the follow-up reading could be difficult to understand, especially for someone who would be completely new to computer networks. Also, many of the links to papers and videos don't work anymore. Sometimes other classmates would help provide working links in the class discussion forums, but most of the time we just can't find the required reading material.

par Manfred K

28 juin 2021

Wish the links were refreshed as some were broken and the peer grading process in the final is not working well.

par Federico F C

23 juin 2020

just an introduction