Chevron Left
Retour à Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures par Université de New York, Tandon School of Engineering

4.8
283 notes
47 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Meilleurs avis

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

TK

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

Filtrer par :

26 - 47 sur 47 Examens pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures

par Гавриш Б

May 20, 2018

Perfect!

par Thomas K

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

par Kumar R

Jun 02, 2018

Awesome knowledge on cryptography...fine lectures and assessments.

par Ghulam M D

Feb 20, 2018

Thank you

par Manuel

May 27, 2018

Great course and great teacher.

par Muhammad S Z

Apr 18, 2018

Best course related to said topic

par Andrew Z

Dec 23, 2017

I would describe this course as a broad stroked introduction to not just cryptography but how it actually fits into the modern world. Concepts covered are technical by nature but the delivery method is very conversational. Professor Amoroso is a fun lecturer. He creates a sense of there being a cybersecurity community and is very encouraging. I will definitely check out the next two courses in this series. Overall I think the series is helpful in expanding opportunities in my career to security related roles.

par Abhijit

Mar 28, 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

par vamsi

Jun 25, 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

par Ronnie L P S

Jul 31, 2019

Great instructor and course material.

par Lixiaoxu

Jun 09, 2019

I will keep going!

par Dandy B

Aug 15, 2019

Love this course !

par MOHAMED M E

Aug 15, 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

par Derek E

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

par Roar S

Aug 30, 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

par peter

Sep 05, 2019

awesome

par Yana A

May 27, 2019

I enjoyed it!

par Roberto V

Oct 29, 2019

Really great!

par Sersemis A

Oct 29, 2019

Thank you. Learn a lot

par Michael B

Aug 17, 2018

Great introduction to some common mechanisms, such as cryptography, which can be used to thwart cyber attacks.

par SWARAJ S D

Jul 01, 2018

COURSE IS EXCELLENT . CONCEPT BUILDING IS FOCUSSED ON . VERY INTRESTING

par Wolfgang G

Jun 06, 2018

Entertaining lecturer, but stays on the surface. There is a pointless peer-reviews multiple choice quiz at the end that could easily have been automated and leaves one wondering whether its only purpose is to prevent students from finishing this relatively easy course early and paying less.