Chevron Left
Retour à Cyber Attack Countermeasures

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures par New York University

4.8
étoiles
512 évaluations
117 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

Meilleurs avis

DE
25 août 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
1 mars 2020

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 119 Avis pour Cyber Attack Countermeasures

par Uladzimir B

5 nov. 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

par Michael H

26 déc. 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

par Stephen A O

29 juin 2020

Cyber attack countermeasures has been my best course in my career and has just given me another dimension in my career. Thank you to Dr. Edward Amoroso, the New York University and Coursera. I have been able to see ICT differently

par Shawon P

11 avr. 2021

This is a must take course for every individual looking for the cybersecurity path for their career. The seemingly difficult concepts are broken down to simple facts made the topics fantastically easy to grab.

par Robert H

28 févr. 2021

Solid introduction into cyber attack countermeasures with different models, RSA, Cryptogrophy, Diffie-Hellman... At the latest by this course you will determine that the Prof lives Cyber Attacks. Really nice.

par Alfredo J L H

14 juil. 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

par Prem A T

9 oct. 2021

Instructor makes it easy to understand and keeps it interesting. Especially enjoy the talks and due credits to the unsung hero's of the early cyber security scene.

par Thomas K

8 mars 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

par David B

10 juin 2020

Dr. Amoroso structured a very efficient course that illustrates key principles with historical context. He was there at the beginning (Bell Labs, the epicenter)!

par Moises G G

18 mars 2021

I have learned a lot about cryptography and how it is used in our day to day life. Ed explains the contents in a very dynamic and simple way !! Thanks a lot!!

par T P

13 août 2020

Excellent!! You are a great teacher, and I learned a lot. I have already applied the knowledge gained to my business. Grazie mille.

par John M

9 janv. 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

par Simone M

9 sept. 2021

I​ got a lot of information and knowledge from these courses so far, and I love Dr Amoroso's engaging teaching style, thank you!

par Abhijit

28 mars 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

par JAAN

30 mars 2021

Very Beneficial Course and its documentations! Great service and education portal under the direction of Professor Edward.

par Zakeyo

22 sept. 2020

This course as improved my knowledge in cybersecurity. I wonderfully presented course that I really enjoyed doing.

par sneha k

12 mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course. These courses have helped me get a good insight into the world of cyber security.

par MOHAMED M

15 août 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

par Vignesh K

26 juin 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

par NLEMADIM P C

1 août 2020

What stood out for me most is public key cryptography. Thank you NYU, @ Ed A. Ur good. God bless u all.

par ENGR. M R A

18 avr. 2020

THIS IS REALLY A GOOD COURSE AND IT MAKE MY MIND TO CONTINUE THIS COURSE IN FUTURE AS PROFESSIONALLY.

par Roar S

30 août 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

par Thomas Z

19 févr. 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

par Cristi C

16 déc. 2021

E​xcelent course. Learn a lot about cripto in cyberspace!

L​ooking forward for the next ones!

par Rainer G

4 mai 2021

The course provides a brilliant insight on the right level and is indeed quite entertaining.