Chevron Left
Retour à Recherche des contacts COVID-19

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19 par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.9
étoiles
92,478 évaluations
27,033 avis

À propos du cours

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Meilleurs avis

JR

11 juin 2020

Excellent Course ! Very thorough and presented in an interesting delivery of educational information. Thank you to Dr. Emily S. Gurley for this outstanding contribution to keeping our society healthy!

RA

29 mai 2021

This class was awesome! I learned so... much and the Professor is excellent , clear and decisive very insightful.I appreciate taking this class her helping me have a greater understanding of Covid-19.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 10,000 Avis pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19

par Joan M S

18 mai 2020

It was well organized and clearly presented. Although I had learned some facts and thoughts from the news, this course gave me a more precise understanding of the spread and the timing of incubation and infection.

I also feel it improved my communication skills when working with people with sensitive diagnosis.

par Michael O

2 juin 2020

Really felt five hours of video were unnecessary and a written abridged version would have been more helpful. 95% of this information I already knew.

par Rhonda E

15 juin 2020

Finished course but did not receive certificate

par Tracy L C

19 juin 2020

A methodical, in-depth approach to the framework of contact tracing principles in an easy-to-use format. Dr. Gurley created an exceptional platform to learn and understand the vital rapport, skills, and knowledge of this critical public health tool. Self-pacing, graphics, and summaries were especially helpful.

par Tom M

18 mai 2020

Thank you so much for providing a transcribed transcription of the lecture. Much faster for me to read than to listen to a lecturer as I might drift off. Good material and now wondering what the next step is. Did learn that contact tracing has much more of the human touch than what I was expecting.

par Renee H

21 mai 2020

This was an excellent course. I will review the videos and take careful notes of the information that will help me succeed as a contact tracer in California. Thank you very much for offering this course to me. Best health to you and all your community! -Renee

par Maureen C

19 mai 2020

So informative about COVID-19 in general and how it affects society and ways to help combat the spread. Contact tracing has been around for decades because it's such an important tool in learning about human interaction and habits and the spread of disease.

par janet v

19 mai 2020

Material was clear, well -organized, and presented in effective learning formats. The presentation of complexity in the last part of the course seemed a little awkward., but application of information seemed to be evaluated effectively in the final test.

par Randall H

20 mai 2020

This is a very well designed course with lots of relevant questions to confirm your understanding. The presenter speaks clearly and explains the topics well with plenty of examples. The mock calls clearly demonstrate the lessons being taught.

par Tammy S

19 mai 2020

I am a RN that works in a Hospital and I was Redeployed to Employee Health to work as a Contact Tracer for Covid-19. I needed info fast and this course was awesome! Thank you for seeing a need and putting together such an organized Course.

par Ankur G

18 mai 2020

It's an excellent course that helps in improving your listening, communication, data analysis and other useful skills. The course is pretty understandable and carries all the possible useful knowledge about Covid-19 contact tracing.

par Michael R

14 mai 2020

Fascinating to learn about all that goes into contact tracing. Very worthwhile course. Certainly, very important information for everyone wanting to understand this current Covid-19 pandemic.

par Mario W

14 mai 2020

I have completed many online courses in my professional career and this one is by far the best! I truly feel empowered and I know that I have the knowledge to help stop the spread of the virus.

par Jane L

17 mai 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. It may seem slow at times, but I think there is a lot of information to absorb and the pace helps with retention. Thank you for offering it!

par Anthony M G R

18 mai 2020

Very informative, I wish I could buy my certificate but financial problems being in a third world Red Cross volunteer with only allowance to live by make it impossible for me.

par Hrishikesh K

1 juin 2020

It's a great course to learn about covid19 & how contact tracing is done to stop the spread of the disease. I learned a lot. Thanks to John Hopkins University & Coursera.

par Michael P

18 juin 2020

Excellent: Clear and well-organized, and even more importantly, stresses the balance between individual's privacy concerns and the public good.

par Janice P

17 août 2020

The Contact Tracing course was organized, helpful and informative. I learned so much! I would highly recommend this course.

par Christian M

23 juil. 2020

This course was very educational and I recommend anyone take it if they have any questions about contact tracing.

par denise F

23 juil. 2020

A must for anyone with an interest in learning more about Covid-19. and especially how to control it's spread.

par Alison B

26 mai 2020

Videos were clear and easy to understand. Work at your own pace. Practice exercises were a great tool.

par Arlene W

20 mai 2020

good variety of mini quizzes, interactive review of videos and lecture format.

par Joshua S

20 mai 2020

Very well organized and presented!

par Budi P

8 juin 2020

So useful, easy learning

par Dorit G

23 juil. 2020

good and clear course