Chevron Left
Retour à Recherche des contacts COVID-19

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19 par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.9
étoiles
92,429 évaluations
27,021 avis

À propos du cours

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

Meilleurs avis

AB

7 juin 2020

This was a great course regarding contact tracing. Very efficient and very easy to follow along. The course was filled with great information and I’m excited to use the skills I learned in the future.

RC

19 mai 2020

Excellent entry level informational course for not only those seeking clinical knowledge of SARS-2 CoVid, but also the gain a fundamental understanding of the process and mechanics of contact tracing.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 10,000 Avis pour Recherche des contacts COVID-19

par Sarah S A

21 mai 2020

It got better toward the end, in particular, in terms of the case study examples used to illustrate problems with process, people or context. For the rest, I found it to be pretty basic.

par Wendy C

18 mai 2020

I found the training to be very informative. Very good training.

par Rob L

11 mai 2020

really appreciated the early information on COVID19, thank you

par Patrice F

13 mai 2020

i am a retired epidemiologist. good summary of skills needed.

par Robert M

23 juil. 2020

Well done and very timely and valuable information.

par Pamela W

13 mai 2020

This course I began Monday morning May 11. I received an invitation email with a link to join the class. This was for New York State Tracing program. Throughout Monday and Tuesday I proceeded through the modules, taking ample notes of all the slides. There were no quizzes. At the final video Summary I finished without the ability to take the final assessment. It said it was locked. I contacted HELP and was told I never took the course. They never recorded my progress. It was as if I never proceeded through the modules. When I logged out, cleared cookies as per 'HELP' recommended, the design of the course looked different. Obviously, something changed between the time I began and finished the course. So, today I had to start all over again. The course is clear and thorough with a few exceptions.

par Crystal O

13 mai 2020

Great course. It is easy to understand and if I feel like I didn't hear something correctly I can go back and re-watch the video. What I have problems with is that I can take the quizzes because it tells me that it is locked. I feel like I really need to take these to see how much I understood in the videos.

par Debra G

29 mai 2020

Important materials were not emphasized over less important

More details about how to specifically conduct interviews rather than characterizing classification of interview techniques should have been included

There should have been a course review of all material at the end of the course

par Aphrodite D

23 mai 2020

Informative course, but it dragged on far too long. Very repetitive, too many interruptions with quizzes, and irrelevant information such as, differentiating between being aggressive and passive.

par K. E B

18 mai 2020

Overall, I enjoyed the course and it was pretty easy to go through. It was nice overview of COVID-19 and general policies for a medical, public health and contact tracer professionals.

par Amy E B

19 mai 2020

Very informational with a lot of tips with procedures and general knowledge. However, was a little repetitive at times. Took a lot longer than it needed to be. Overall it was ok.

par MO N P

27 juil. 2020

I hope I got certificate from this course of Covid -19 (Contact Tracing)

par Rose M

16 juil. 2020

Some messages were confusing while others were very relevant and helpful

par Elizabeth R

7 juil. 2020

Confusing but flexible I liked that we were able to get several chances

par Priyanka K

10 juil. 2020

Excellent experience with this course I really enjoyed

par KIRK A

2 juin 2020

to large for screen when made to fit too small to read

par Robin d W

31 juil. 2020

Interesting, but too long when it could be shortened

par Consuelo S P B

1 juil. 2020

En el certificado no aparece ni horas ni nota final.

par L. S D D

20 juil. 2020

The vignettes made the course too long and slow.

par Brenda P

24 juil. 2020

I found this course to be very enlightening.

par Gregory B

19 mai 2020

A bit hair-splitting on language and terms.

par Kimberly L

27 mai 2020

Good information way too long of course.

par Tushar D

8 juil. 2020

too long, it could be short and precise

par Gaurav S

30 mai 2020

Final assessment is very hard and long

par Torideal D

9 août 2020

The course is easily compared with corporate retail computer based trainings that I have done throughout the years. What that means is that it suffers from a variety of flaws that are a mix of educators/managers having limited subject knowledge, unclear instructions, and a very low expectation of the abilities of the student. It presents the idea that, if a case or contact is obviously unhappy, the contact tracer must have done something wrong. If a case is not immediately receptive to the contact tracer, the contact tracer is too inept to handle the situation and should immediately hand it over to the supervisor. I counted 3 completely wrong answers in quizzes and the final test. Some vignettes did not match the course material in the videos they were part of. Finally, the technology section needs to be scrapped. The instructor has no subject knowledge and went off on a political tangent on how China and Korea were doing everything right by tracking their citizen's every move. The instructor even went as far as suggesting a non-existent, near impossible to regulate app that would have a similar effect in the US.