Chevron Left
Retour à Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
472 notes
65 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Meilleurs avis

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 64 Examens pour Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

par Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

par Jay K

Feb 03, 2019

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn

par Feng X

Feb 04, 2019

The finance series are some of the best business classes I have taken. Professor Almeida does a fantastic job in teaching Corporate Finance. Highly recommended!

par Joe F

Feb 04, 2019

Great course! I felt that I learned quite a bit. My undergrad is Finance and I feel that this course covered more topics and in more depth than my previous university studies.

par Faisal

Nov 06, 2018

It is very intrasting course

par Rahul K

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course!

par Volodymyr M

Jan 19, 2019

Interesting course

par Joseph E

Jan 22, 2019

Very practical and engaging topics, some question errors need addressing but minor changes to avoid wasted time on an overall fantastic course!

par Anuar

Feb 08, 2019

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

par Olatunde O

Feb 12, 2019

Very impressive course with immediate applicable knowledge. I will be using NPV to calculate everything including whether to get Solar for my home or not ;).

par Sudhan K

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

par Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

par Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

par Rashid P

Oct 20, 2018

Fantastic course !!!!!!!

par Mannit T

Sep 14, 2018

Great Course

par AISSEGBE C J

Jan 09, 2017

TRES INTERESSANT

par Sirsendu S

Jul 08, 2017

learnt a lot :)

par Mindy

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides an effective overview of Financial analysis methods in a way that drives contextual understanding and application. Highly Recommended.

par Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great professor and great material; applied for everyday use at work.

par Muhammad A A

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent course

Thank you

par Subhodeep B

Sep 14, 2017

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenging and yet interesting Corporate Finance concepts.

par José T

Feb 14, 2017

I am part of the iMBA program so my opinion might be a bit biased, but it was precisely because of courses like this one that I decided to be part of the program. Excellent value, the Coursera content is at graduate level, with plenty of practice material and use of real life data. The four honors assignments and additional readings allow to adjust for the level of engagement you want/need.

par Amitkumar

Sep 12, 2017

A person like me who has always worked on engineering side, this course has been a great value to me in learning the first principals of corporate finance. The activities, especially when combined with Compass activities, allowed me to get greater insights on how companies operate.

Getting ready for the 2nd part!

Thank you! Professor Almeida.

par Zhu L

May 20, 2018

Excellent course.

par Chris B

Jun 07, 2017

Very Informative